We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Go Suites Beautiful not functional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #120 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 22, 2012

the new go suites are beautiful. tV in bathrrom mirror, button to open and close drapes. However, there is no towel bar close to the shower, they do not provide a bath mat for tile floor, no hook anywhere in the bathrrom to hang a robe or anything. Seems like some accountant decided to cut cost by eliminateing inexpensive items to pay for clever but not as useful items.
Next time I'll stay in a standard room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OldWomanCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22,411 - 22,417 of 31,540 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was my third stay in Vegas and had never stayed at the Flamingo. We had heard about the renos and we were bringing our daughter so we wanted a central strip location. The room was nice and clean. We had an early checkin that was fast and easy. Checkout was just as quick! It was a great stay for us!

Room Tip: We upgraded our room and faced the strip! We could see the water show at the Bellagio and the TV in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vittoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Avoid this hotel ! From the start check in took one hour! Yes we queued for an hour to get to the check in desk,then check in itself took almost 30 minutes with slow incompetent staff. Each day the check in line was appalling! Once checked in our room key didn't work,we were asked to go back to check in again but refused .Eventually some one came to our room to help but the service was unhelpul,unapologetic and indifferent.
There were cockroaches in our bathroom and even more in the hallway outside. Food left over from room service was left on trollies in the corridors for days on end!
All in all a very poorly managed hotel with indifferent,unhelpful staff and very low standards. certainly not the usual service one would expect in the US
There were building works going on next to the hotel even though on check in they told us our room was away from the works it could not have been nearer!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saltbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I travelled to Las Vegas in October and check into the Flamingo Hotel around 8p.m. There were about 20 workstations and only 2 staff working at that time. The check in line had 30 checking in and with 2 staff working took more than 30 minutes to get us check in. Jus arriving from the airport and being hungry this is the most frustrating feeling. Upon checking in we ask the front desk clerk why this was happenning and she seem not to care. She chew gum and smile at us as she check in. The rooms need some uplifting and upgrading. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was our 1st stay at the Flamingo as we ususally stay farther down the strip. We had a go room and it was pretty cool. The only negative was 4:00 check-in. We travel to Vegas frequently and if we are there early and they have a room, they let you check in. They wanted to charge $25.00, ridiculous. My husband has a broken ankle and the last thing we wanted to do was wait around to check in. Luckily our friends very reluctantly had already paid to check in. The room was cleam and nicely remodeled. The bathroom was really nice with a bathtub and seperate shower. We also had a refrigerator which was very nice. I would stay there again, felt a little seedy at night outside which I have not felt at other parts of the strip. This isnot Flamingo's fault though.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supersnookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was all last minute to prepare for an unexpected production change. Lots of that in the biz, and the better run hotels handle our bobs and weaves as matter of routine. Our Hendersonville videographer, Asheville videographer, and, Brevard videographer, met the Burbank team at their choice of hotels, the Flamingo. They have some sort of corporate deal with the hotel. Despite our plane arriving early in morning, we still got to check in right away. Thank you for that Channel 70 Video Productions! The Burbank Channel 70 people have a long history of using the Flamingo as a venue for affordable meetings. Again, the hotel handled our small meeting with their expected professionalism. For privacy purposes, we always scatter our rooms. I drew the short straw and ended up with a small and rather plain (as compared to LV standards) room with a partial view of the IP, but it served the purpose. The next morning the sounds of construction acted as an alarm clock. It's good to know people are employed doing construction in these tough times. It was a good sound to hear. On our second night we ran long on the job and worked through. I ordered meals for everyone from room service and the meal was on time and was good. Kudos to the room service operation. We hired local Production Assistants and that night one of them hit Keno for $3500. What a town. The Flamingo serves us well for small meetings and the next one will be here for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Channel_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had a three night stay last week and I must say I was very surprised. I had been reading bad reviews and was a little nervous. We checked in at 11:30, but were not able to get keys until noon at no charge since we were TR members (if not a TR memeber must wait until 4 pm). Not hard to kill 30 minutes. No lines, no problems. The elevator shows some wear, but the hall way to our room was certainly not as bad as I was prepared for based on prior reviews. The room was clean, cool, bed was comfortable, and the shower was fine. We have stayed at Harrahs and Ballys, but the difference here was the floor to ceiling windows. A view of the gardens and construction, but a view just the same. The room was quiet and met our needs- a quite place to sleep, shower, and a great location. The casino smells strongly of vanilla (?) and is very loud, but I did very well there. A nice food court for a might snack too! I think we will be planning another stay here for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sunshine48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,478 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,438 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $70 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Vegas.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing