We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“It got the job done” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #115 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“It got the job done”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is an older property, so there is some wear-and-tear in many places. But it still a good value in an excellent location.

I had a FAB room on the 27th floor, facing Treasure Island. The room looked like it had been renovated, but again there were signs of oldness abound. But I don't spend a lot of time in the room, and housekeeping did a good job every day.

The casino is one of the smokiest I've ever been in, but it was alright. There are other casinos out there that I like gambling in more.

The food was good. The staff was very friendly. And the pool was OUTSTANDING.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. This is one of those hotels where if you can get over the fact that "it's not the Wynn," you'll be just fine. I give the Flamingo a thumbs-up.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bri5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,839
    8,395
    5,937
    3,259
    2,457
See reviews for
4,450
9,092
1,259
1,840
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Six nights in a GO Luxury View room, my second visit in two years. Flamingo gets alot of bad review, but frankly, I've never had anything but an enjoyable stay. Arrived on a Sat afternoon, check in took less than 30 mins from stepping in line to having key in hand. Room was very clean; better than previous years. My room was on the 24th floor, facing west/Caesar's. The only negative about the room was the noise from Pure, that can be heard until early hours of the morning. I prefer the south/Bally's view, but none were available. However, the noise wasn't from Pure wasn't terrible, and wouldn't deter me from staying on that side of the property again. Parking was not an issue the entire week, had no problems at all finding a spot in the self park garage all week.

The only negative was the pool. I love the Flamingo Pool, but it was a major disappointment this trip. The pool was very crowded, and getting a lounger is very difficult. Having said that, I enjoy the pool, the music, the atmosphere, and I can deal with the crowds. The disappointing part for me on this visit was this....I don't mind not having a lounger. I usually travel solo, so as long as I have a spot of concrete near the pool edge to stow my flip flops, towel, etc., I'm good to go. The practice of "reserving" loungers by placing towels over them, and then disappearing seems to have spread to the pool edge this year. Both times I was at the pool, nearly every inch of real estate at the edge of the pool had towels laid out, but no one in sight. I only went to the pool twice this trip, because I got frustrated at not being able to even find a spot to get in, without stepping all over someone’s unattended crap. Hopefully someone from the Flamingo reads these reviews and will take this as constructive criticism. I enjoy the Flamingo, but the pool situation may cause me to consider other options on future visits.

Room Tip: Choose a GO Luxury View room that faces south/Bally's, as opposed to Caesar's Palace. The n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hattrick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This trip we got a FAB room. It was ok but not as good as a GO room. Our AC never really cooled the room off. Our friends also had a FAB room and they had to move because they couldnt get hot water or AC. We still love to gamble here but not sure we will stay again.

Room Tip: GO room is the only one I would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ergo1727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just got back from 4 nights in Vegas. Spent one night in a GO Room, Always upgrade to one of these rooms b/c they are really nice and the other rooms in the hotel, not so much. We had a comp of 2 nights.
We have stayed here many times, but the property has really gone downhill and we will probably not stay here again.

Pros - LOCATION, GO rooms and really nice and ours was very nice. Pool is great, it was crowded but not too bad and it was clean. The music and booty shaking contest, I could have done without, but it is a younger, party crowd here and anyone can go to this pool, they don't check room keys. Jimmy Buffets Margaritaville casino and restaurant and awesome but the casino part should be bigger and take over more of the Flamingo. We ate at the restaurant and the food was good as usual.
Cons - the hallways are dirty and HOT, half the elevators in the bank of elevators we used to get to our rooms weren't working and the elevators don't appear to have AC either! This entire hotel desperately needs updating but they are always bust b/c the rates are fairly low and it's a good location. The casino is not very clean, needs work!
Carlos & Charlies - the food was possibly the worst "Mexican" food I have ever had! The worst nachos, not that great of service! Don't waste your $$ here!

Saw Donnie & Marie and they put on a great show, very interactive with the audience. I was a huge Osmond fan as a kid so this show was a treat! Also saw George Wallace and he was good as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sherrikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have always liked to stay at the Flamingo but it has really gone downhill. We felt mistreated at arrival. It took 6 hours to get us a room that we finally got to at almost 3:00 in the morning. We then had to change rooms again the next day to get what we had booked originally. We did stay in the Go Rooms which are nice. Large, comfortable and clean. We have also always enjoyed breakfast at the cafe and it wasn't quite the quality we have enjoyed in the past. We were there mid-April and the weather was beautiful. We were able to enjoy the adult pool and a comfortable covered lounge bed. However, we did see many disappointed children as the kids pool was closed.

Room Tip: I would not stay here if I could not have a Go Room. I have seen the other types of rooms and the Go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KMS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is fantastic, it is centrally located making it easy to walk in either direction without collapsing (the strip is longer thanyou think). It is not as modern as some hotels but it supplies everything you need and their buffet is great and the magaritas are to die for.
We stayed there with our family, and they loved the pool, just big enough yet safe enough for families. The view if you get a strip view room is amazing and you just can't wait to get down thier and mingle with the other tourists.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank No1_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed here with my family for a week. Hotel is in great location on strip across from Caesars Palace. We had three teenagers with is so the pool area was a huge reason for choosing this location. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was nice and clean. Well worth the rate I paid. Not the nicest hotel on strip but good deal for price.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ROD25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#75 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14,363 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#92 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13,595 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#74 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#26 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Vegas.com so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing