We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #113 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Altadena, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at the Famingo in February and hade a Great Time! We were in the New "FAB" Room with a Great View. Room was fantastic, no problems. Staff was very Helpful and Friendly. Great Location and Margaritaville on Site. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parrothead1829-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,552
    8,026
    5,662
    3,073
    2,338
See reviews for
4,216
8,605
1,193
1,723
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,987)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at the Flamingo for three nights in March to attend a family wedding. Having checked out other TripAdvisor reviews, we requested a non-smoking Go room on a high floor. The hotel staff were friendly, nice, and accommodating. My husband noted during our stay that ALL of the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, greeting you in the elevator and making sure you didn't need anything. Our Go room was clean with the exception of a soiled divan that could have used a vacuum and cleaning. While the design of the Go room is really modern, clean and cool, because the bathroom has glass walls and a glass door, the whole room is illuminated when the bathroom light is turned on. Not good if you don't want to wake your roommate in the middle of the night.
We appreciated having a safe in the room. There was a shortage of power outlets for phone, computer, etc. and we had to lean the electronics against the wall and make sure we didn't step on them while they charged.
There was a small fridge in the room.
The bed was very comfortable.
One of the amenities that appealed to me was the iPod connector/stereo in the room. We never got the stereo to work at all and the iPod requires an adapter, as the connection to the stereo is a female connector just like the one on the iPod.
We were shocked by the amount of cigarette smoke in the casino and the hotel. Even though we had a non-smoking room, we could smell smoke. I don't know if it was coming from people smoking in the hallway or from an adjoining room, but it was bad. The spa was the only escape, so I went there a few times.
There is a charge for using the gym and with an additional fee you can have access to the hot tubs, steam room, sauna and locker room. The gym has weight machines, free weights, several treadmills with built-in TVs, ellipticals, a couple of spinning bikes, an upright bike and a couple of recumbents. While we were irked to have to pay a fee for the gym, we did. I also used the spa facilities and found the attendants very helpful and accommodating.
We had a room on the 22nd floor, facing the Bellagio fountains and Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon. It was pretty quiet for the most part though on Saturday night around 2 or 3 a.m. there was loud music and thumping from a bass speaker that shook the whole floor. Not sure where that came from, but it was pretty annoying.
The restaurants in the hotel are nothing to write home about. I thought about using the pool, but when I looked down there I could see that there were no chairs or lounges available and people had resorted to putting their towels right on the concrete pool deck and laying there. No thanks.
If we travel to Las Vegas again, we probably would try a different place. During our stay we walked through the casinos and lobby areas of a few different places and found them to be less smoky, less noisy and less tacky.

Room Tip: For quiet, get the Go room on a high floor, facing the Bellagio fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank athena-fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Was comped a night at Flamingo with a choice of rooms - I chose their newly renovated Fab! rooms. (Ok, the exclamation mark is my doing). They hotel did a fairly good job taking an older hotel and turning some of the rooms into something a big chic. This included hard wood floors, a decorative rug, chaise lounge and touches of pink throughout. It really does look fab.

However, not all was fabuloso. Either the wall was paper thin, or the sound from neighbors easily traveled thru the (locked) shared door between the rooms. It wasn't horrible, but ever present noise. The bathroom looked like it had some recent remodeling done to it, but in other aspects, such as the ageing bathtub, not so much. Would it really cost so much to add a funky shower head? Shower curtains are thick and heavy, when you close them, feels like you are closing yourself into a dark cave. Finally, the bath products were completely fine, but visually felt like the old Flamingo rather than something artsy and updated as the room was (the pink splash on the old style shampoo containers is a stretch to call an improvement).

So with all that said, it was a good stay. Of course i'm picking on Flamingo because they made some GREAT improvements, but for a few bucks more, there is such great opportunity to make these rooms something people will crave coming back to - rather than just another average Vegas-strip hotel.

Tip: Join the Total Rewards players club before check in (if you are not already a member). This will get you in a different (usually shorter?) line for guest check-in than that of the "commons" line. Yes this is for basic Total Rewards members.

Room Tip: Go for the Fab room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanford
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We usually stay at the Fitzgeralds,Ariz. Charlies,or one of the Station Casinos,thought we would step up this time, very unhappy, booked one of the gold rooms, when we arrived none were available (we already paid for) took them 20 min. to realize thay had no room so offered us a discount on reg. room when we went to room we had a veiw of parking garage wall and construction noise at 11pm called to complain was then given the gold room the next night and was suppose to recieve some comps.according to night mgr. no one new about it.parking is terrible if your lucky you can park at Imperial Palace or property on corner and then walk 1/4 mileRooms are really dated although not bad.. Will NEVER RETURN THERE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gerald v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The Flamingo charges as if it's part of the elite group of fancy Vegas strip hotels. However, it really can't compete. First the good...the location. We had easy access to the monorail and could walk to several nearby casinos with ease. The rest however was bad.

Our party had 3 rooms booked and by chance we all booked through different websites and so had different rate packages. I used Orbitz and received the lowest rate and a surprisingly useful 2-for-1 coupon book. Another of the rooms was booked through priceline and they received a good flight+hotel rate and a somewhat useful coupon book (different than the Orbitz coupon book). The 3rd room was booked direct through the hotel. That room had the highest rate and a completely useless coupon book (again different than the other two).

The ones that booked through the hotel tried several times to get a copy of the Orbitz coupon book. The front desk would not cooperate. They literally did not care that the direct-hotel rate was higher and also did not care when these folks informed them they'd never stay there again and that this review was going up on tripadvisor.

Because of the vast variety of rate packages, the check in/out lines were ENORMOUS all weekend. There literally wasn't one time that we walked through the lobby and didn't see at least a 30 minute wait to check in. At peak time, the line stretched all the way into the casino and I can only imagine how long that took.

The casino itself was just ok. Compared to others with a similar nightly rate, it was pretty small and limited. The smoke also seemed worse in this hotel than in the larger ones. Probably because the lobby was also small and people smoked while walking between the casino and the rest of the hotel.

We were talked into upgrading our basic Orbitz-booked room into a Fab room. The Fab rooms were renovated a few years ago and the guy checking us in led us to believe that the regular rooms were really crap and if we wanted a new mattress and a clean room, we should really pay the upgrade price. Which we did. The room was fine...hardwood floors, a newer mattress (although a little hard), no awful smell. The rooms did lack a coffee maker which forced us to pay $4 for coffee in the lobby. The water tasted like chlorine so we had to pay another $4 for bottled water in the lobby. The bathroom was clearly NOT upgraded. The paint was chipping. The sink cabinets looked very worn. The toilet ran.

The pool was constantly packed and finding a chair was tough. They also make you show ID plus a room key plus open any bags to make sure you aren't brining in outside food or drinks. Lame and annoying as it made us walk all the way back up to our room to get our IDs.

Overall I would say to not bother with this hotel. I'm giving it 2 stars because the location was convenient and made it easy to leave this hotel & casino and visit nicer ones.

Room Tip: Fab room had wood floors and newer mattresses. However, the bathrooms are not nice and there are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Registration at the Flamingo was a nightmare. We arrived at the Flamingo about 4:30 pm. After waiting in line for 45 minutes, we were told that the room we had booked a month earlier was not ready. We were told to return in 30 minutes. Our friends' room was ready, so we hauled our luggage to their room. We returned to the desk again and the room was still not ready. We continued to check until 7:15 when we left to attend the Donny and Marie Show. When the show ended at 9:15, we checked again. Still no room. The young man helping us said he would personally check on the room. He left and 40 minutes later, he still had not returned. We asked for a supervisor. The night supervisor begrudgingly agreed to move us to a different room. He made sure we knew that it was an "upgrade." At 10:20, nearly six hours after arriving at the registration desk, we entered our room. Some upgrade, vinyl flooring with a small area rug and a flat screen TV. The only good things we found were comfortable beds. My friends and I will not return.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Go room is the way to GO in Vegas.
Nice, comfy and central location. Helpful staff.
I was a bit apprehensive booking the hotel as some reviews mentioning the negative quiet often but i didn't find Flamingo flaws at all. Reception always have a loong line but they have express check in - check out machines that works magic. Their 24h buffet pass also proven to be good deal just avoid the one in Imperial Palace.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awp2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#76 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 13,579 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#71 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 4,505 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#87 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 12,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#26 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,959 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#35 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 15,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing