We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, vibe, beautiful people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #77 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Stayed with a friend for the weekend, the hotel has a great party atmosphere and is worldwide knows for its famous Rehab Pool Party which happens during summer only.

Make sure you pick a pool-side room view. It is one of the most exotic pool views Iv seen, once staying there, you gotta attend to sunday pool party Rehab. Dont miss it.

The location is not very good cos it far from the strip, you will need to rely on cabs and it gets CROWDED during weekends, with long waiting lines for cabs, so beware of that if you are late to shows/concerts will probably spend more to get a limo and dont wait for transportation. There is a shuttle to-from the strip but with limited times, dont count much on that. The parking is huge and free tought, you can just rent if you dont drink.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,785 - 6,791 of 8,832 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2010

Hotel had all of the bells and whistles that you could ask for. Great outdoor pool, great scenery, great staff.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
Thank bkrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Overall I like this place, but some things you need to know before you book. The hotel has 3 different "towers" for rooms: Casino Tower, Paradise Tower, and the HR Towers. The Paradise and HR Tower just opened (July 09, Dec 09) while the Casino Towers are the original hotel portion of the property. AS with any Casino, the hotel is fairly separated from the Casino.

If you are going to book here, I would highly encourage you to stay away from the Casino Tower. Usually when you see the $29 rates this is where they will want to put you. I would not stay here. It isn't awful, but it isn't what you expect in Vegas. For the best rates, I would recommend calling the hotel directly as that is the best method to try to get the best rate and get into the Paradise or HR Tower. Paradise should be cheaper than the HR Towers as the HR Towers is all suites.

Casino is on ok Casino. Usually they have Blackjack from $10 and up, but I have seen $5 BJ in the afternoon, say 11am - 3pm. Poker Room is in my opinion the most comfortable room in Vegas. Spacious and the other tables are not on top of you. There is a bar in the Poker Room, so drink service is usually very fast. While the Poker Room is non-smoking, the bar area isn't so if you are at tables 1-3 expect to smell smoke. The action is average, but you rarely have to wait. I'd say if you are playing between 6pm - 8pm there is no wait and from 8pn on perhaps a 10-15 minute wait at the worst. The Poker room during the afternoon, apart from their $45 tourneys is very slow. Usually just 1 table of 1/2 NL.

Food here is pretty good. Nobu is possibly the best Sushi in Vegas. They have an Italian place which I have never tried, but it is upscale and looks reasonable. Same with their new Steakhouse, Rare 120. It's a $$$$ place, but that is to be expected in Vegas. They have a mexican place, Pink Taco, which has some great Mexican fare at reasonable prices. A full Starbucks inside, convenience store open 24 hours, and a diner that isopen 24 hours, Mr Lucky's. Mr. Lucky's is well priced, has fast service, and the food is fairly good, although I do not recommend the Sirloin sandwich.

Taxi's are lined up outside so you rarely have to wait, unless you are there at 8-9am during the week of CES. Airport is litterally 5 minutes from the hotel. This hotel is off the strip and I would say technically you could walk to the strip, but you shouldn't. It is too far and I'm not so sure this is where you want to be after dark.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
2  Thank banks10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Arrived at hotel late in the evening as flight was delayed, hotel reception staff were very efficient and quick in getting us all booked in. Bell Boy delivered our luggage quickly so we were already very impressed with the service received. Went to 24 hour restaurant in hotel straight away again service friendly and efficient, food was great. The beds in the room were luxurious, you couldn't wait to get in them and you had a hard job getting out in the mornings, also the bathroom facilities were excellent, clean towels, pillowcases everyday and bed linen was changed when ever you requested. The casino at the hotel was very tasteful with central bars in each section. The shops in the HRH are very limited but you are only 2 blocks away from the Strip where you can be shop acholics heaven. My family and I had a fantastic time in Vegas and could not find any faults with the hotel, we loved it and would definately stay there again. The HRH rocks and so does Vegas. If you do get to Vegas you must take the opportunity and visit the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon it was AWESOME!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxxxLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

My boyfriend and I decided to stay at Hard Rock since we had bought Kings of Leon tickets at that location and wanted easy access. The rooms were nice, even with a mediocre view of the rooftop. At the time, construction was going on for a new music venue but it was never a problem.

The staff were nice (we're not really sensitive about customer service), and the casino was a lot of fun to hang out in. Cabs are constantly driving through to drive patrons to the Strip, so that was never a problem.

As always, the self-titled restaurant at the hotel was exactly like every other Hard Rock restaurant. I would definitely recommend seeing a concert at this location (we had amazing VIP seats with private tables on a balcony overlooking the stage. It was only $50 more than standing tickets and we were located a couple feet from where Justin Timberlake and Jessica Biel were sitting)

What more can I say? Easy Strip access, clean rooms, great music venues, and definitely worth it if you get a price under $300.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lepduanipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We arrived at 12:30 am on Christmas Eve and the room we were given appeared to be locked from the inside. We called down to the lobby from a cell phone and waited 20 minutes for someone to show. The person that came up to help us had to use a shoulder to open the door as the knob was stuck. He said he would let maintenance know about the issue with the door. Needless to say, we had to get into the linebacker mode to get into our room for the next 3 days. The room was clean, but lots of items for sale in the room - internet access at $14/day, honor bar with sensors, chips and cookies on top of bureau, shampoo in the bathroom...kind of tacky. Had a guy approach me late one evening in the casino wanting me to let him put his casino card into my machine to get points - I had two hundred dollars in credits on the machine - my guess he would have liked to use his card and try to take my winnings too. Creepy. We were with other family member and they had a room on another floor. They had a nice room. Overall - we were not too impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunnyseas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We were comped a weekend at the all suite new HRH tower. It was the best!! The reason we like the HRH so much is the fantastic music they play loudly. Many of the casinos on the strip play adult contemporary--yuck!! Anyway in the new tower, they have an in-room music system where you can play all of the great music they have in your room loudly without bothering the other guests. I blasted it and went into the hall for ice and couldn't hear a thing!!

The bed was heavenly. There were two huge sony plasma tv's with HD channels in the room. The bathroom was very well appointed, but is all enclosed in glass with a peek-a-boo curtain. OK, if you're with your significant other, kind of wierd if you're with friends!!

The only negatives I have is the mini-bar. It was very clearly explained to us not to touch anything in the mini-bar, or on the counter, because they were all on sensors and you would be charged for them. We got charged, alright, so check your bill. Also, the "fancy shampoo" is for a fee and maybe not well marked, so watch out.

I found the service amazing, so I'm a little confused about the negative reviews. Right down to the maids, everyone was helpul and friendly. This is one of the reasons we like the HRH so much. We ate at NOBU and RARE 120. Both were great, but pricey. If you're in for a splurge, these are the places!! We'll be back HRH. THANKS!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,810 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas

Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $68 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is Las Vegas’ off-Strip playground, just minutes from McCarran International Airport. Mixing rock ‘n’ roll with class and sophistication, Hard Rock Hotel offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience. The property is known for its innovative music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Nine Inch Nails and The Killers have all performed. Hard Rock Hotel has 1,500 fully modern, state-of-the-art rooms with all of the services and amenities of larger casino hotels, while still preserving an intimate and exclusive environment with unique advantages such as its world-class pools and comfortable boutique feel. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is the premier destination entertainment resort, located on 26 acres on Harmon Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing