We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard Rock Hotel and Casino - A Rockin' Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Ranked #77 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Vargarda, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hard Rock Hotel and Casino - A Rockin' Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

My favorite thing about this hotel and casino is that there is music playing EVERYWHERE! Rock music! On the casino floor, in the hallways, in the elevators and even in your own room. (At least the one I stayed in.) The room was clean and luxurious.
I loved all the rock memorabilia hanging on the walls, also everywhere, so cool! I could walk around looking at all of it all day.
The pool area is awesome and so is the casino area.
This hotel is a 10-15 minute walk to the Strip, which is ok.
The only downside is that there is no breakfast included, but there is a nice restaurant on the ground floor that serves delicious pancakes and has great service.
I would definitely commend it to a friend and come back whenever I'm in Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Moa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,347
    2,403
    1,325
    626
    567
See reviews for
1,014
2,882
481
879
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,017)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

The only reason I did not give the Hard Rock Hotel an excellent rating, we had to wait almost two hours for our room to be ready. The staff was extremely friendly. The room was very nice and clean. Even though the hotel is located just off the strip, it is very easy to access all the major attractions. I HAVE STAY HERE MANY TIMES AND HAVE NEVER HAD A BAD STAY.

Room Tip: I recommend you book your room in the HRH tower. Try to get the room on the 10th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willard, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

Excellent property and great service! The casino was fun and the gaming was also very good. Beverage service was excellent and the servers were very friendly and prompt with beverages. One of the friendliest properties in Las Vegas!!!

Room Tip: Great play to stay and play in Vegas!!! Rooms are large, very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 12Juan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

We go to Vegas at least once a year and normally enjoy a more relaxing atmosphere at the Encore or Mirage. However, this time we were with a group of about 20 others and the whole weekend was set to take place at the Hard Rock. So, of course, that's where we stayed!

We had a smoking room in the Paradise Tower (Husband smokes, I don't), but I couldn't smell the smoke at all. It was a lovely surprise since I normally don't say yes to a smoking room, but in Vegas the walk to a public space is ridiculous. We also had a corner king with a panoramic view of the strip. So beautiful at night that we didn't even want to pull the blackout curtains. There was almost no extra noise where we were at night.

That being said, this place is crawling with people enjoying Vegas to the hilt. That means at all times you will be surrounded by some level of drunk people, party people, mostly naked people, etc. It's Vegas, if that's not what you want, then go to Napa. I personally loved the energy it brought.

We did bottle service at Body English, which was wonderful and had a great DJ the night that we were there. We also rented a cabana at the pool for rehab on the second level. Perfect choice! It was far enough away from the main stage so that we could relax when we wanted and party when we wanted. The food at the Hard Rock is amazing. While there, we did NOBU, Pink Taco, Lucky's, and Culinary Dropout. None of them disappointed.

Those who complain about not having strip access must now know how to read a map. It's pretty obvious when booking that you are going to have to cab it. However, it only cost $10 each way and the Hard Rock doesn't require you to leave to enjoy what Vegas has to offer. If you can pair up with another couple, it gets even cheaper (if that's a concern).

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. Double sided windows were a special treat. Also avoid the room service menu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

My 1st time in Vegas and for me and my girlfriend we stopped at The Hard Rock Hotel and loved every minute of it. It had everything we wanted, it was full of like minded people who were there to have a great time and the suites were fantastic.
I've been to a lot of Hard Rock venues all over the world and I have to say this was my favourite.
We will be back for sure.

Kudos to HRH and all the staff.......You Rock!

Keith and Heather

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigKeithColwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed in a king suite at the H.R.H tower for 3 nights as the starting point of our road trip to San Francisco, having previously stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel Orlando & enjoying our stay there it was our top choice for Vegas, we enjoyed our stay but not as much as the HRH Orlando , we were looking forward to some pool time but as we were travelling as a family & our kids are 18 & 12 we were only able to use the Nirvana pool as access to the other better pools is restricted to over 21`s only, I know a lot of people say Vegas is not for kids & they are probably right but we were disappointed that the pool areas were so restrictive for anyone under 21, in Orlando there were adult only areas but the main pool was open to all , there was entertainment day & night poolside , easily accessible bar area, a water slide etc, but in Vegas we just seemed pushed to one side , nothing happening, no pool bar so we had to walk to the other pool area to get drinks, it is a bit boring compared to the other pools where there was a more fun vibe, a waterslide, & open pool bars, there was what looked like a bar near the Nirvana pool but it was shut, I think with 3 large pools if one pool was adults only & two were open to all (at least in the week, weekends I get, with rehab)it would be fairer & why make the one that families can use so boring ?at least let them have one with a water slide ! , moan over , as far as the rest of our stay we had no problems, check in & out were a breeze, our suite was large ,clean , great view of some of the strip , very nice layout in the suite , loads of cool touches , we were very impressed, we ate at the Pink Taco & Mr Luckys & enjoyed both , the Hard Rock is a bit set back from the strip but plenty of taxis outside main entrance & a free shuttle bus from & to hotel , we even walked one night not to bad but taxis a better option, the rest of the hotel/casino was a very cool place to be, loads of the usual memorabilia , good bar areas, plenty of shops & eateries ,& free self parking , all said & done we were there as a family to visit the Grand Canyon & Hoover Dam, see the sights in Vegas & start our road trip, we did enjoy our stay but can see how parties of over 21`s would get a lot more out of the experience.

Room Tip: pool facing suites could be noisy esp at weekends , high level strip facing suite for great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheshirelad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchellville, Ia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

Upon arriving to check in for a convention a couple of days early, we were told that we had been upgraded to a suite in their HRH tower.

The. Valet parking was easy and we were quickly in our suite. Beautiful views from a luxurious room.

Staff were pleasant and welcoming at front desk, parking garage, restaurants and the conference center. A total contrast to a visit at Caesar's palace!

The smell of smoking was also not over powering!

Food choices were varied and a great range of price options were available.

Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kriskain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Palms Casino Resort
#58 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#39 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,425 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Property: Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing