We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Fun and Reasonable Prices.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Ranked #78 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Fun and Reasonable Prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Clean, reasonable prices and very comfortable beds. The staff were all very friendly and the pools are outstanding! The casino itself isn't so huge that it's overwhelming, but there are plenty of options for everyone to play and have a great time. The people watching was fabulous. The décor of the hotel and dining areas was eclectic and it was fun to see and read about so much Rock and Roll History.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljones1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,310
    2,382
    1,304
    618
    563
See reviews for
997
2,851
478
863
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,002)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had read that this was a hotel which was buzzing. We were disappointed with it. There was no atmosphere when we arrived, having being in Vegas before I was expecting it to be fun and exciting, it was neither, even on the days when there were concerts on or at the weekend, it wasn't really buzzing, though when Rehab is on there are a lot of people around the pools. Its not like on strip hotels, the casino floor is much smaller.

There are 4 pools in the hotel, and they are awesome, although 3 of them are closed at weekends when rehab is on. The disappointing thing about the pools is that there are not a lot of loungers for use for free, there are lots of cabanas and day beds, but these require a charge or minimum spend. Also the pools are only open from 10 in the morning until 7 at night, which was a massive disappointment to us.

The rooms are ok, but the finish is on the cheap side, and not nicely finished. I read a few reviews on here and people mentioned how comfy the beds were, I found them the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on due to the mattress toppers, there was one which was memory foam, which was nice, but on top of that there was a feather topper, about 2-3 inches thick, and I found this very difficult to sleep on as you sunk into it but it meant it was hard to turn over and my head was higher than the rest of my body (but that it a personal complaint, it might suit other people). An important thing to note is that there is no tea and coffee in the room (no kettle).

We found the customer service to be nonexistent. Check in staff were not friendly or very welcoming. We also had an item go missing (accidentally) from the room and despite speaking to several staff members no one took ownership of the problem and every-time we rung no one knew about the problem.

This hotel is quite a way from the strip, we had a car and it made it manageable.

Overall a very disappointing stay as we could have stayed in an on-strip hotel for the same price or cheaper.

Room Tip: The pools view rooms would be a good choice if you dont mind a bit of music at the weekend, as the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairebear8182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

My room was amazing I got upgraded to a corner room which has stunning views of all the strip and the mountains behind. The bed is really comfy with quality linen. Local amenities are really good there is a cvs directly across the street. The pool is really nice too. I have stayed in many hotels along the strip and I can usually her sirens at all hours.not here really good value for money.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenpoint
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Rooms are great and sleep quality excellent. Reception and bar tender staff at pool curt. Valet and bellboys not so.

It is off the strip and expect $20 taxi rides to and fro to the strip.

It isn't a family hotel. It's Vegas. It's the a Hard Rock. The party around the main pool goes from 10 am till 7pm. So expect loud music. And the occasional drunk or two. No U21s allowed at the main pool, but there is a smaller pool, which of course was packed. A bit daft really as each day the beds (there are about 20 of them) which are rented out at $100 lay empty and many people lay their towel on the floor.

Our view over the pool was great. Music was blasting all day and the strip was on the near horizon.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markgroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hard Rock back in April of last year. We brought our kids back to stay here for my daughters 10th birthday (her choice!) because we enjoyed it so much. After a few misunderstandings and changes that were made after our reservations, the staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. We were in the HRH tower and the room was amazing. The family pool was great, room service was fantastic. The security guy (I'm so sorry I can't remember his name!) was so friendly and truly was there to make sure everyone was having a great time at the pool. Thank you to all of the staff to make our stay wonderful.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the Casino tower and the HRH and definitely HRH is the way to go. Huge room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylo5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

It was my first time in Las vegas. It was a ok hotel. The rooms were very pretty in the casino tower. I really loved their comfortable bed. The only complaint I really had though is the window view only shows the rooftop. Not really the best view surprising. I guess they cant really change that. I put 3 stars because we did get charged for resort fees, which is funny because we never used the resort. Actually we traveled to other hotels resorts and used their areas way more! They also had drum cymbals as decoration all down across the halllway which I thought was absolutely cool, well until that is I heard them being banged at certain times most likely by drunk people. I would say maybe find a way to make it not ring like cushioning them or something, bc some people dont know how to treat cool decoration right..

In my opinion, what we paid for was an very expensive room, with no extra amenities and you cant even bring food or drinks in. Ive never had that issue before.

I think we get so much more out of a regular hotel compared to this place. If you have the money and love rock and roll this is a great place to be, but you will spend a lot of money on resort fees and eating out. For all the budget conscious traveler I would say... "badddd deal." We would not have chosen this hotel if it wasnt for the credit we had with them for a groupon deal from a couple of years ago. It was an ok stay, not bad but not anything great either.

Room Tip: Dont park in the first pa r king lot... park in hrh parking or else at random time youll always be r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Lovely hotel! Good customer service when we arrive, especially since it was New Years Eve and the place was packed.

Ran into PINK on the way up to our rooms but got stopped by her PA and entourage (apparently we are not allowed to ride in the lift with her).

The room was simply spacious and the bed was simply heavenly!!! Especially after a new of fun out on the town!!

Pros: Quieter since it is not on the main strip
Cons: Since it is not on the main strip, you will have to either cab down or walk over.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Casino Resort
#57 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,176 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,110 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Property: Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Orbitz, Jetsetter, HotelsforEveryone, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing