We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Ranked #77 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Houston
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We ended up staying here off of a Hotels Tonight deal when we made in in to Vegas a night earlier than expected. We got a great rate and had an awesome room! It was HUGE! The room was clean and we were very pleased. The front desk staff at both check in and out were very friendly and helpful.
I really cannot complain about this hotel at all, we are just a little "old" for it, and we are only 35! Ha! This is definitely for the younger 20 something crowd and not for families. When you walk in the front door after 9pm, there are girls dancing on poles. The whole vibe is just party central and very young. We would have had a blast here 10 years ago, but we just felt old and a little out of place. It is a great place for the right crowd and I am glad we at least got to experience it. I would stay here again for a night in the same situation, but would not plan my entire stay for Hard Rock.
We were only here for less than 24 hours so didn't take advantage of the amenities really. We did eat at their 24 hour cafe and it was pretty good. They have a deal that is not on the menu that you must ask for. For $7.77 you get the 777 deal. It was steak, shrimp, potatoes and mixed veggies.
All in all, it was a better than expected experience and we would go back, just wouldn't be the first choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a King Suite in the HRH tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haley20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,308
    2,379
    1,303
    618
    563
See reviews for
997
2,848
478
862
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,000)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas has as any other Hard Rock Hotel around the world the nicest acommodations. Loved the decoration, not only its one of the biggest casinos in vegas but is one with the most entertainment areas. The room we stayed in was very nice, loved the lighting around the room. The room was clean, spacious and very well organized. The only low point is that a little far away from vegas strip (if you want to walk), but the hotel does provide shuttle service from and to it (certain hours during the day). It was a nice time we had there and I cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarivm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, BC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hard Rock from June 15-18, and we couldn't have been happier with our stay at Hard Rock. Our room was located in the Paradise Tower wing on the 15 floor. The room was very large, faced the pool and partial view of strip. The bed was a king and was the most comfortable hotel bed my husband and I have ever slept in. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We did try a couple of the restaurants (Mr. Lucky's and Pink Taco) both restaurants had great service and food. We played at the Casino and didn't wait long for drinks, unlike all the other hotels we gambled at. We didn't try out the pool or the spa. Would highly recommend staying at the Hard Rock

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank offwegoagain33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is just wonderful. We stayed in the PT wing room 15320, it had a king bed (which was like sleeping on clouds) The room faced the pool and had a partial view of the strip. The room was massive. We had a few minor issues (needed to reset safe, tv sound), which the staff dealt with immediately. Casino was nice, restaurants were great, went to pink taco and Mr. Lucky's. Planning on going back to Vegas and we will be staying with Hard Rock again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay there, the rehab party is the best party we have ever been to. They keep the security all the time. the only bad point is that it is far from the strip and around 8 usd per ride in a cab.

Room Tip: Get rooms with pool view, the street view ones are too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelseav5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The actual hotel is fairly nice but it is far from all other Vegas destinations. If you don't mind paying $8 or $9 for a taxi each way to the strip than it is not a problem. The shuttle they provide is not helpful at all as it only has one stop far north of the strip at the Fashion Show Mall. The shuttle only runs once per hour from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. so it's not much help. In my opinion it is better just to stay in an area with more hotel/casinos. When I go back I will be staying at Caesar's Palace. It is more expensive but nicer and way more convenient.

The decor of this hotel is what you would expect for anything branded "Hard Rock.": There is lots of music memorabilia displayed throughout. I personally don't care about seeing memorabilia from not very famous artists. It seemed like most of the guest were not from the United States. Foreign visitors probably get more enjoyment out the Americana vibe than the average person just visiting from another U.S. state.

The room and bathroom were nice. Our check-in was delayed by hours and it was a Tuesday afternoon so I can't imagine what it is like on the weekends. I think the savings you get with the lower room rate are eaten up by commuting back and forth from the main part of the strip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent visit to the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. On behalf of our employees, I apologize your stay was less than perfect and that you were delayed checking into the Hotel. Our team works hard to provide exceptional service for our guests. Unfortunately, with your visit, it looks like we fell short of our standards.

If possible, I would like to personally speak with you to gather additional insight regarding your visit. Your feedback will help us focus in on the areas which we need to make improvements to refine our service delivery. I also sent you a private message through Trip Advisor with the best way to contact me.

Once again, our sincere apologies for the less than perfect experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

When Peter Morton founded Hard Rock Cafe, the motto was "Love all, Serve all". Well, Morton sold out and the motto should now be "I've got mine, screw you".First the good: the rooms are spacious and comfortable with wonderful beds. That's it. Now the pool situation. You're expected to pay $25 per night "Resort Fee" to use facilities. Not so bad, you think. At least they have a good pool. But to use the good pool, where there's shade and maybe a chance of a lounger, you have to pay $35 per day. If you don't want to cough that up, you have to use a sad pool that's packed with unhappy people, absolutely no shade unless you want to pay for a cabana, dirty looking water and no available loungers.So Hard Rock wants it both ways - Resort Fees and Pool Fees.What else do you get for your Resort Fee? Well, if you don't use the gym (and who wants to when you're trying to chill), nothing. There's no in room coffee maker, no newspaper. There's some shoddy wi fi that cuts in and out, but that's it. Oh, and be careful at the bars in Hard Rock. They have big signs outside claiming cheap drink specials, but when you get the bill with full price drinks you'll be told that you have to be at the bar between 4.30 and 5.00 or some such nonsense.Nothing on the sign to tell you.
I know Hard Rock is not unique in these things, but don't expect me to write favorable of these practices. I'm sure a lot of people aren't bothered by these things, and if that's you then go for it. But I'm tired of Resort Fees and the attitude of Vegas hotels. I'm going elsewhere in future.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Quinneys,

26. Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your trip to the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas. We appreciate insight from our guests to help us continually improve our service delivery. I apologize your experience was less than perfect.

Customary with many resorts throughout the United States and even within Las Vegas, we do charge a per night resort fee. The resort fee provides many additional amenities for guests during their visit. At the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, The Resort Fee is a wonderful package which grants our hotel guest’s access to the Fitness Center, shuttle service from the Hard Rock to the Fashion Show Mall during designated business hours, parking, notary service, daily newspaper, printing of boarding passes, Wi-Fi and unlimited local, long distance, and toll-free calls.

On occasion, we do hear feedback from guests regarding the resort fee. However, more often we do hear positive feedback from guests who are pleased they no longer have to pay individually for the different services.

From the pool perspective, we offer three pools to our guests. All of our pools offer seating and one of our friendly pool host would be more than happy to assist in setting up guest accommodations.

If possible, I would like to personally speak with you and get more feedback regarding your overall visit. I have sent you a personal email through Trip Advisor for the best way to contact me.

Thanks again for your feedback and look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,
Matthew B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Casino Resort
#56 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,104 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Property: Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing