We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughters first comment as we went inside: -"Nice music!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Ranked #75 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Daughters first comment as we went inside: -"Nice music!"”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Cool place. It took us more than an hour to look at all the memorabilia at the ground floor.
A bit off the Strip , but not too much. Close to the National museum of Nuclear testing -recommended.
Excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalinBackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,446
    2,510
    1,384
    644
    588
See reviews for
1,070
2,990
491
924
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,079)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

On my last trip to Vegas i stayed at a friends house, but we rented a room to celebrate another friend's birthday as we didn't want to drive home after a party night.
So we chose Hard Rock as it is well located and affordable on pricing.
As we had our alcohol bottles, we requested lots of regular and champagne glasses. The staff was very helpful and accommodating even when that night specially, the place was full. I was the one in charge of check-in and made line for about 1 hour and a half to be attended due to so many people.

We had a great party! As we woke up a bit hangover, it was almost check out hour so we pack all our stuff quickly. That night back at my friend's house i realized i had forgot my earrings, small gold earrings, hard to find and easy to keep and say "Didn't see anything". I thought this would be what the chambermaid would say. Just to avoid the doubt, i went 2 later mornings and asked to the one lady that receptionist indicated me was in charge for that floor, who luckily was there at that hour. I asked and she said yes, i found your earrings and went to a place where they keep their things while working... and came back with my small gold earrings!!
Of course i gave a nice tip to her and expressed how grateful i was that honest people still existing, it was an amazing feeling.
People like this, gives a great image to any hotel or place, on my opinion!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 661natashal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed here one night in March 2014. If you can get a room here for under $100 it's a great deal, even with the annoying "resort fee" (which by the way is contagious all over Las Vegas, even the low end hotels off the strip, read the fine print). The room was a true suite, walls and doors separating the rooms, couch and chairs in the living room, two large flat screen tv's, Bose soundwave radios in both rooms. The bath had a separate shower from the jetted tub, marble floors, etc. Five star all the way. Check in/check out was quick and easy. Room was clean and bedding very comfortable. As with all Hard Rock properties, decorated with R&R memorabilia which I enjoy looking at. This hotel is off the strip but in great proximity to the airport. If you're here solely to gamble, this may not be the place for you, the casino isn't giant. Note that the Hard Rock has an amazing pool area of "Rehab" fame, but the pool is seasonal, closed during my stay but set to reopen mid March. The check in staff was pleasant and efficient. While the valet staff was courteous and hard-working, they were understaffed at check out despite few customers. Overall a pleasant stay and I would stay here again. Based on the price I paid, I would award "5" stars but this isn't up to Bellagio or Venetia standards so will hold back one star. In summary, if you can get a decent price, you won't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Casino Tower = very large suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I called the day of our reservation confirming king bed room, then front desk sent us to our room, 2 queens. Came back to front desk they don't have any king rooms for us... don't know why/how I called to confirm one. Gave us $50 faciliyt credit which we couldn't use in most places, had to argue at checkout to get it applied to the $400 in charges we did incur. Large "resort" fee daily we couldn't use any of the amenities, mostly because fitness facility was closed and moved due to a convention coming in a few days out. Hotel fairly dirty, our room hadn't been dusted in a month, windows dirty, etc. Had poor experiences throughout.

Room Tip: no redeeming qualities
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geckoinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara L, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. Please accept our sincerest apology for the cleanliness issues you experienced while staying with us. The feedback provided will help us address the areas of opportunity that may need attention in an effort to prevent any future concerns.

We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us at contactus@hrhvegas.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
588 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

What a cool place to visit. More things to see there than in many of the other Hard Rocks. The food was very good. There was a special not advertised we were told,,...now this was many years ago,..apparently only the locals knew. You just ask for it,..the steak and shrimp,..and voila,..cheap cheap and off menu. A great deal. The grounds were really cool with a beach at the pool. Worth visiting and late night meal with drinks. It was years ago since I had been there. Off the strip so you may want to visit if your out in a car and trying to be everywhere at once.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockiroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Seriously awesome time at The Hard Rock! I just got back from a three night stay for a business convention and I got to stay in the HRH Tower. I was a bit worried about being off the Strip but it actually ended up being really nice! The Strip was bumper to bumper the whole time I was there and the HRH Tower has a back entrance and a parking lot attached to it so I was one turn down Harmon and Koval Street away from my conference at the MGM and never had to deal with traffic from the Strip. We went to Caeser’s one night in the evening and I was able to take the back road right there, it was a breeze! And the parking lot is attached right to the HRH Tower so there were no crazy long walks to my room like some of those ridiculously large Strip hotels. My room was beautiful. I had a King Suite with the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in at a Hotel. No joke, this was a pillow top mattress that I just melted into. The bathroom was uber cool, with a walk-in shower, two sinks and a full size bath tub. I loved the centralized music system that played any kind of music I could have wanted as I was getting ready and having some people over. The lounge area of my room was spacious and comfortable and everyone thought my motorized curtains were awesome! I got to try several restaurants while I was there and I really loved them all. We had an awesome dinner at Nobu, a great quick lunch at Pink Taco and another excellent dinner at the Chinese/Thai place called Fu. The conference kept me from going to the pool but I walked the grounds one night and the whole pool area was unbelievable! There’s a beach, tons of pools, a water slide, it looked like a blast. The Customer service for me was great! The check in was quick and the lady behind the counter was super nice, answered all my lame questions about where all the good restaurants were and took the time to show me everything on a map. Maybe this was just because I was in the HRH Tower, I don’t know but that Tower sure made me feel like I was in a VIP area. I can’t wait to go back and take advantage of that pool in the Summer!

Room Tip: Stay in the HRH Tower if possible, treat you like royalty and it's really quick and easy to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Upon arrival the lady checking us in wasn’t the friendliest person…she wasn’t rude but very personable you could tell she was there just to do her job. The room was average nothing special. It was located in the Casino tower with a “Mountain View” but really it was a view of a roof top. There was no coffee pot/maker in the room (cheapest coffee my boyfriend could find in the hotel was $5) and if you even touched anything for sale in the mini bar/fridge you bought it. It’s a good thing I went with my instincts and brought a hair dryer as there wasn’t one provided like most hotels. The Safe in the room was not working. It would lock but then I could not get it open again. I had to call security twice and after the second time I just gave up on using it and hoped nothing of value got stolen. But the security staff was very friendly and asked for ID to ensure it was me staying in that room. The bed was the best part of the room. It had to be the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. Like most hotels in Vegas there was a resort fee of $25 per night. I never really understood the resort fee especially when apart of the fee is for pool use but the pool was closed due to off season???But what can you do as the hotel is going to charge it either way no point in arguing. The hotel did provide free internet in the room and free shuttle to the strip since the HRH is located off the strip but my boyfriend and I chose to walk to the strip as it only took 20min. Plus the shuttle only operated from 10am to 6pm(every hour) and dropped you off at the fashion show Mall. Over all my stay at the HRH wasn’t bad. Most of the staff was friendly, the hotel was fairly clean the casino was smaller then the rest on the strip and not as crowded but I don’t think I would stay there again mainly because I like to be on the strip

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanette1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,613 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Property: Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing