We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic rate for an average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Ranked #78 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Fantastic rate for an average stay”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

My friend found a deal for $35/night (plus $22 resort fee) here on hotels.com. I have a hard time writing anything negative knowing that was the rate, however I'm going to write as if we paid a standard rate. If you or your friends are hard rock fans this is definitely a treat. Memorabilia from the decades abound. Unlike some of the cheesy themed hotels, at least this one is based on real items! The casino doesn't stand out at all. I was impressed with the modern decor of the hallways and rooms. Very well done. The difference is that at this hotel you might find the bottom of the bathroom cracked or paint peeling in spots. It's like being around a weathered old rock star, you kinda overlook those things because it still feels cool to be there. :) we are at the Pink Taco (yep that's the name) and the food was pretty good, although service was slow and tortillas were very doughy. If you want cheap, off the strip and are into seeing the jacket Prince wore on a Japan tour, Madonna's red dress from her Italian tour, Nirvana guitars, Pete Townshend's Gibson etc. then stay here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 196rndthewrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,397
    2,450
    1,349
    637
    578
See reviews for
1,034
2,932
490
899
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,048)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great Hotel!! Had the best time in the poker room and all over the casino really recommend to all that like rock and roll and looking at great memorabilia the back stage pass is the way to go and pool is off the charts

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebilella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Went to the Joint to see a band. My brother was attacked and hospitalized while inside the concert venue. We watched security take the attacker and lead him outside where they simply asked him to leave the property. They refused to call metro police and they refused to help us further. The attack came from nowhere and we still don't know why. They called themselves security but I question who they are protecting. When I made attempts to contact the head of security to get some resolution, they acted concerned but have not heard a word other wise. They said they would look at the video, but refuse to assist further. I would advise you to consider your safety if you visit this place. Don't count on the HARD ROCK SECURITY to help you or even provide any scense of security. This place is a joke and I will never be back. I will do my best to tell as many people as I can how this place takes advantage of people and has ZERO customer service. Don't visit this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Skeeter2348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were attending a private event on-site so we decided to stay on-site.

The Bad:

Rude employee during check in. Stated that we couldn't have a king bed - like the one we reserved online due to hotel occupancy. The room was $47 bucks online so that tells me there is a ton of rooms for sale.

Hotel check in was far away from the rooms and parking garage.

They charge a $25.00 per night hotel resort fee (plus tax) that's not included in the published room rate.

Casino tower rooms are horrible:
* Shower heads mold is growing on them.
* Bathroom needs to be redone, old and gross.
* We had a non-smoking room, but were given sheets, pillows that smelled like smoke.

We will never go back there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasontraci2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I had previously stayed at this Hotel on numerous occasions before the big expansion project several years ago. I felt the expansion altered to atmosphere and started staying at other Vegas hotels. They got me back with an incredible offer that included no resort fees, match play and dining credits. I can't believe a better offer exists anywhere.

I was prepared to be put in an old room in need of refurbishment but was thrilled to get a perfectly furnished room in which everything worked perfectly and seemed nearly new.

I used the substantial savings on the room and spent some time at the in-house Reliquary Spa. The staff and facilities at the Spa were great. Also spent some time at Rehab, the well known pool/bar/music venue. Personally I preferred the quiet relaxation of the Spa.


The dining choices abound throughout the hotel. My favorite breakfast restaurant in Vegas used to be Lucky's but I think the food isn't quite as good as it used to be, especially the Huevos Rancheros. Still good, just not as good.

If you can manage a Vegas trip mid week, the bargains this time of year are great!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dogbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was my third stay at HRH and first time staying in Paradise Tower. I have always preferred to stay in the Casino Tower with a room overlooking the pool area around the 3rd or 4th floor. I know people complain about the noise but I don't hear it and in Vegas I don't usually get up til 11. Opening the French Doors in the morning to the oasis of one of the cities' finest pool areas has to be one of my top 5 favorite Vegas experiences. Not only that, the casino and all of the hotel amenities are immediately below you. This is what I was missing in Paradise Tower. While the rooms are more elegant, larger and with alternative access to the pool area, it's a long hike to the casino, Luckys and all the venues I rely on. It detaches the experience for me. The music is loud, the memorabilia is constantly updating, the cocktail waitresses are top notch, the dealers are cool to talk to. I love the vibe and it's the one swanky establishment in Vegas where I feel encouraged to show off my ink rather than cover it up.

Room Tip: Paradise Tower may have nicer rooms but are too far away from all the action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewMitchell44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Friendship, Maryland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This place is off the strip about 10 minutes well worth the drive. Food was very good the service was abit Olive Garden. But don't let that stop you. Place looks a bit rundown but inside it has great atmosphere. Food was fresh and presented well. Show you friends and customers your a Vegas insider and go here. Great value

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adrew13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,504 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,531 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
29,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Property: Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing