We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frustrating!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #76 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Upon arriving I had difficulties checking in. Hard Rock advised me that my Credit Card was declined. I found this strange as I had recently used this on our previous trip to New York only 24 hrs before. I was told that I would need to use a Debit Card and pay for my entire stay (6days equating to $299). I was unhappy with this as I had already paid for my stay when booking in the UK. I had no choice but to pay again. I immediately called my bank once I was in my room only to discover there was no problem with my card and Hard Rock were not processing correctly. I went back down to reception and explained. After a lengthy and frustrating conversation with the supervisor this was eventually resolved but I had to keep checking with my bank to ensure that duplicate transactions were not processed on both my Debit and Credit Card.
On our first full day we decided to use the pool facilities. How frustrating was this!!!!!! From Fri-Mon inclusive Hard Rock have a pool party and during this time hotel security is upgraded. We got to the pool only to find that we needed ID to enter the pool area. A trip back to our room to get this. On the way back down we decided to get a coffee only to find that you cannot take food and drink purchased from inside the hotel to the pool area. We eventually got to the pool but were so frustrated for the constant need to produce ID throughout the day. Even a trip to use the bathroom required ID!!! If you moved from your sun-bed to the pool you were ok but anywhere else required ID even to get water.
Second day was the main pool event. To use the pool area we had to queue in the hotel underground car park to acquire wristband. Again, ID checks but this time bag and body searches. Finally at the pool armed with ID. We decided to go for lunch inside the hotel. Getting back to the pool required another bag and body search only to be refused entry as I had paracetamol and an E-cig in my back.
Whilst I appreciate the need for security I did find it over the top. It did not stop my partner being offered class A drugs on the way back from the bar one time.
I feel that Hard Rock should inform guests upon arrival of this event and ensure that they understand it is necessary to have ID with you at all times and what items are allowed into the pool area. This really did dampen the mood of our holiday.
Hard Rock is located off the strip and is quite a long walk to the strip, aprox 40 min walk. With temperatures exceeding 100 degrees centigrade not a pleasant walk even during the evening.
The positives were we found the facilities to be very clean and the theme of the hotel is great. We had a great room with stunning view of pool area and strip.
Overall, I feel that this hotel has a cool ambience but lacks substance and therefore could not recommend.

Room Tip: Paradise Tower overlooks pool area and has a great view of the strip.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dominiquemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,658)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,765 - 4,771 of 8,658 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have been to Vegas a number of times. I don't know why I am releasing information on this find... The hotel is located off the strip. We have been coming here for the past few years, and love it! The hotel staff is great. The food is wonderful, and it is not so crowded you feel like a number. I had a minor issue with some technology equipment while there. The staff stepped up and helped me greatly. If you want the "Vegas" experience you may be disappointed. It is not your "middle of the strip" with bells and whistles joint. If you want an enjoyable experience and a positive Vegas trip, Stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback during your recent trip to the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in extending a positive guest experience and level of service.

We are committed to providing the highest level of service to create lasting relationships with our guests. It is our genuine hope that you provide us with an opportunity to surpass expectations on a future visit. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us at contactus@hrhvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

So glad we took a gamble (lol) and stayed off-strip. Great hotel, staff friendly enough, suite pretty big and beautifully decorated. Suites tower is gorgeous - didn't try the spa but it looked fab. Also, has separate entrance and check-in, so lengthy queues could be avoided!

The casino floor had Britney's Baby One More time outfit, among others. Really impressed with the stuff on display.

Pool party very loud but didn't stop us from getting some sleep when we needed it. Quieter than some of the other hotels at times but only a few dollars in a taxi to the strip.

We did spend the second half of our trip on-strip, but if we'd stayed here for the whole trip we wouldn't have felt like we'd missed out.

Can't wait to go back :D

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillianhastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. After reading lots of reviews prior to our trip, we didn't know what to expect but we loved it. The service was fantastic, our room was really comfortable and we had so many positive experiences. We loved the Rock memorabilia throughout the hotel. It made the walk to our elevators so much more interesting. Things we loved:

- JT - doorman extrordinaire!!! JT went above and beyond driving us to our destinations on 2 occassions. He truly made us feel special even though we are nobody important and we are not gamblers.
- Joel - Another wonderful staff member at the hotel who also drove us to our desitination one day. The guys working the front end of the hotel are what made our visit over-the-top.
- The Pink Taco. The food was quite good.
- The service at the pool cabana. We treated ourselves one day and booked a cabana. I would definitely recommend this and I would do it again in a heartbeat.
- The front desk staff and security. We had people knocking on our door at 12:30 a.m. and trying to get into our room with their card key. One call to the front desk and security was dealing with these people in meer minutes. We were very impressed!!

The pool party on Sunday was quite crazy. Traffic in the hotel increased significantly and the aftermath could be viewed throughout the evening with drunk people being hauled off left, right and centre. We avoided the Rehab party completely. It felt like a meat market for 20 somethings. That said, the hotel beefs up security significantly so the situation feels quite controlled.

We would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knowRtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. The feedback is greatly appreciated and I will assure you the comments are shared with each appropriate department. I have communicated to JT and Joel's management directly to be sure they are ackowledged for their excellent service. We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves.

If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us directly at contactus@hrhvegas.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at the Hard Rock on a whim, just needing a place to rest our head. We assumed by getting the cheapest room we'd be staying in a bunker...how wrong were we! Our room was gorgeous, clean, and overall beautiful. The casino is fun and laid back with good music playing all the time and lots to see and do inside. We spent a whole day just hanging out here! Will definitely return on my next trip to Vegas :)

Room Tip: If you choose a room overlooking the pool, you will hear the DJ's bass bumping all day long - bu...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The pro, I think the pool was amazing, lots of lounging spots, cabanas, music, palm trees. You feel like your in Hawaii at a beach.. The bed was amazingly comfortable,,down comforter, and wonderful pillows..

The con, a far walk to the strip, we walked first night, and then never again.. No coffee pot, or mini fridge, like all the other hotels in Vegas I have stayed. The room was pretty plain. needed updating.,The halls needed vacuumed bad, and smelled,of smoke all throughout room areas.

The hotel has potential, but does need work. I have stayed a lot of different places in Vegas. And while this was not bad, it was my least favorite one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. Please accept our sincerest apology for the smoke smell and room conditions you mentioned. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping and engineering departments to be sure this issues are addressed immediately. The feedback provided will help us address the areas of opportunity that may need attention in an effort to prevent any future concerns.

We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us at contactus@hrhvegas.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at Hard Rock for a large indie book convention and we had a fantastic experience! The service is excellent, from the bellman to the front desk to housekeeping to the bartenders. We had a Casino tower room and were able to upgrade to a connecting suite room with our friends staying in the HRH Suites for no charge which was awesome. The room was very spacious and the bathrooms were gorgeous. My only little complaint is the bathroom door is clear and so is the shower door...so if you aren't staying with a significant other or have people coming/going from the room, that might get a little awkward (the toilets are separate so no worries there). Special shout-out to the fabulous Culinary Dropout team - loved our servers when we were there. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks HRH!

Room Tip: We stayed in the HRH Suites tower and it was veryyyyyyyyyy quiet! I noticed our friends in the casin...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWLA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,704 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,051 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas

Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $74 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is Las Vegas’ off-Strip playground, just minutes from McCarran International Airport. Mixing rock ‘n’ roll with class and sophistication, Hard Rock Hotel offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience. The property is known for its innovative music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Nine Inch Nails and The Killers have all performed. Hard Rock Hotel has 1,500 fully modern, state-of-the-art rooms with all of the services and amenities of larger casino hotels, while still preserving an intimate and exclusive environment with unique advantages such as its world-class pools and comfortable boutique feel. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is the premier destination entertainment resort, located on 26 acres on Harmon Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing