We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too old for the Hard Rock” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Ranked #77 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Too old for the Hard Rock”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2008

Three friends and I traveled to Las Vegas to see Duran Duran perform 2 nights at the Hard Rock Hotel May 9 and 10th. We were very disappointed in the hotel. Here are the reasons:

The construction started at 6am and was very loud. We couldn't be moved to another room. However the hotel did comp us for the 1st night. It was the cheapest night of our stay. Nice gesture, but hardly worth it.

Thankfully our room was a mountain veiw because the pool side would have been horrible with the music playing all day long. One of our friends had a poolside room and you couldn't get comfortable in your room because of the noise. The music started at 9am on Sunday morning and progressively got louder and louder. We like music, but there comes a point when it is too much. Closing the balcony door did even come close to drowning out the noise.

The hotel is great for the newly 21 and not great for anyone over the age of 25. Kids who can't hold their liquor were all over the place and you had to step over them and dodge the crazy arms. But if you want cheap gambling, then this is the place. $5, $10 tables all over the place and there are even penny megabuck slots.

The ventilation in this hotel is horrible and you smell like an ashtray 5 miuntes after walking into the hotel.

I bascially felt dirty in this place and will never stay there again. Nothing about the hotel was good. It is turning into a run down facility that caters to the kids with little money.

  • Liked — Cheap gambling
  • Disliked — Drunk kids everywhere
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ousax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,308
    2,379
    1,303
    618
    563
See reviews for
997
2,848
478
862
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,000)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2008

Stayed at the Hard Rock for 4 nights back in March 2008. My girlfriend and I had a blast!!! The pool is probably the best highlight of the hotel. Great scene for chilling out and throwing some cocktails back. Not a place for kids, if you have kids go elsewhere. I found the room we had to be pretty neat. Big comfy beds, tons of pillows, a flat screen plasma TV and a great high powered shower.
We had a few late night eats at Mr. Lucky's which has some great food and killer milkshakes!!!

A few drawback is the renovation currently in place. We actually had a room that pointed out towards the construction site, but I didn't hear too much noise like other reviewers. One day I was walking by the starbucks down stairs and a big chunk of roof fell on the floor. A few minutes later I saw one of the manager's on his walkie talkie cursing someone out about it. So the new renovation could cause some inconveniences. Played blackjack one night and I found the dealer to be extremely rude.

With the exception of the renovation and blackjack dealer, I really liked the Hard Rock. Will stay again, but will wait until after the renovation is complete.

  • Liked — Pool Scene,
  • Disliked — BlackJack Dealer and Renovation
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jay379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2008

First off: I wouldn't ever take children to this hotel/casino. The price was right, the music, rock memorabilia and Italain restaurant were good and it was a smaller hotel so it was easy to navigate. BUt the pool was half closed and litter was everywhere around it, and the construction noise really did start very early, like other reviews stated. Biggest issue we had was the really rough-acting young crowd- the atmoshpere at the pool was actually intimidating and the numbers of screaming drunken young people were staggering. Literally staggering- as in nearly falling down, unable to operate elevators, cursing out restaurant staff and being kicked out- the crowd was the real downfall of this hotel/casino. We stayed one night instead of three - we moved to the Flamingo for the last two nights- and had an excellent stay!

  • Liked — Rock memorabilia
  • Disliked — The guests
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JetSetRsSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2008

Stay away from the Hard Rock Hotel in Las Vegas until mid-2009.

A $750M renovation began in 2007 immediately adjacent to the existing Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas which will more than double the size of the property and will not be complete until mid-2009.

My four night stay in April to May 2008 was accompanied by continuous 24-hour-a-day construction vehicle backup alarms.

During one sleepless night from the ubiquitous beeping, I called hotel security and asked someone named John if there wasn’t some sort of a city ordinance or construction noise abatement law that would preclude construction noise after normal business hours. John didn’t know (or care?) and told me he would have a supervisor call right away - never happened. So I called the Las Vegas police department and was told that there are construction noise abatement laws but that the general contractor for the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino renovation had applied for and received a permit for after-hours construction and that there was nothing the police could do.

Bottom line - the owners of the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas are willing to allow 24-hour-a-day construction immediately adjacent to their existing property, have engaged a general contractor with enough the influence with the city of Las Vegas to circumvent construction noise abatement laws, and are currently content to have their guests greatly inconvenienced in the process.

Unless and until a credible post from a member of the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino management complete with contact name and information appears in this forum stating that this after-hours problem has been dealt with and resolved, I strongly recommend that no one stay overnight at this hotel until the renovation is finished in mid-2009.

  • Liked — Restaurant and casino customer services
  • Disliked — 24-hour-a-day construction noise
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank jimns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2008

This is a really fun Vegs hotel. It has a great nightlife. It has a good night club and restaurant. The hotel was modern and clean. The bar is in the center of the casino which is nice to hang out in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinderteacher4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2008

My husband and I have been to Las Vegas several times. We always ended up spending a lot of time at the Hard Rock gambling because the music, center bar, Lucky's 24/7 restaurant, and Pink Taco restaurant are awesome! This time, we decided to stay there. I wish I could pair a The Hotel at Mandalay Bay room with the Hard Rock pool and casino and you would have a perfect hotel!

PROS: The casino is the best in Las Vegas. It is not huge, the bar is great, and the dealers are friendly. The music is awesome! The pool is fantastic, on Sundays they have a party and are currently filming a reality show called Rehab there. Swimup blackjack and a lazy river in the pool complex. There is a nice big flatscreen TV in the rooms and the bed is comfortable. Room service is timely and the servings are generous. Pool room views have a view of the pool complex and the strip. Restaurants are great, Body English cool too.

CONS: I did experience problems at check-in, I arrived before my husband and they would not let me in the room, b/c the room had been reserved in my husband's name (even though I had the credit card and all the info). I had to wait 6 hours for my husband's flight to arrive and mgmt did not offer me anything for my inconvenience
Lots of construction now, but there appears to be construction everywhere in Vegas. Bathrooms are nothing special, just like you would find at a Hampton Inn. Our bathroom (RM 906) had a slow drain in the bathtub that was never fixed despite informing the housekeeper. Request extra pillows as the feather pillows do flatten quickly. You are near the airport, so be ready to hear some airplanes taking off and landing.

We will probably stay here again, but request a room with a bigger bathroom.

  • Liked — Great casino and pool area
  • Disliked — Bathrooms in rooms
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckeyeJamey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2008

I stayed April 6-8, 2008. Beautiful younger crowd, great resteraunts, nice rooms but I would not stay again until the construction is over. We chose this hotel for the pool and were dissapointed because we were not notified the pool was under construction and only partially open. Beds were comfortable but the jack hammers started at 8:00 a.m. and were ridiculously loud. The construction crew messed up the cable so we could not watch the beautiful flat screen TV in our room. Spa would have been nice had there not been a male technian changing the locks in the ladies locker room. Staff was not empathetic or apologetic. It would have been nice to have been warned about the guy in the ladies locker room before they took my money. I received no warning or apology about anything. My advise is before you stay here check to make sure there is no construction. If friendly staff and great service is the most important thing - go elsewhere. If you want to mix with a young beautiful crowd & hear great music this may be your spot.

  • Liked — f
  • Stayed April 2008
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank greatjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Casino Resort
#56 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,106 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Property: Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing