We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Wrong With America Under One Roof”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #77 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Bring a gas mask for the smoke, an extra lock for the security issues, some bug spray for the drain flies in the restaurant, and hear plugs for the endless barrage of noise. Come on...there's room at the Hard Rock Hotel, dont worry about the haor on the bathroom floor, its probably a "ROCK STAR"

Room Tip: Like being in a espiode of Locked Up Nevada without the Bars, and you probably need them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank art4adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel at Las Vegas. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We apologize that you had some concerns during your stay with us. Our staff strives to ensure every guest has a wonderful experience and we apologize for this issue. Please feel free to reach out to us directly to discuss further, by contacting us at contactus@hrhvegas.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,433 - 5,439 of 9,005 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

I agree with another review this hotel is Not for everyone.My initial impression was; it was so far from the strip and the lady helping us at check in was not very friendly, her attitude was like it or leave it. We had requested a king bed and was told there were only queen beds left. She did not want to look until we pushed it. She found one but it would not be ready until after 5:30pm. I was ready to be disappointed with the rest of our stay. When we got our room it was very nice and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable.Unfortunately all night long we had smoke coming up through the vents, but I find that in most casinos even thought they say non smoking rooms, that was really disappointing. We ate at The Pink Taco one night and the food was excellent and at Luckys 24/7. We had the "777" special and it was wonderful. Would I stay there again. No.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guavagirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. Please accept our sincerest apology for the issues upon check-in. The feedback provided will help us address the areas of opportunity that may need attention in an effort to prevent any future concerns. I appreciate your positive comments regarding your room and our Pink Taco and Mr. Lucky's restaurants.

We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves. We would like to confirm the credit, please contact us directly at contactus@hrhvegas.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Hard Rock is a great place to stay in Vegas. Besides all the amazing memorabilia the staff is very cool, Great friendly people eager to help with whatever you need. Check in was very quick and painless, Very helpful staff. The room was awesome , very clean , very comfortable, great view overlooking the pool at REHAB.... large clean bathroom, great water pressure, Room service was fast, plenty of wall plugs with easy access . over all a realo good deal on a great room. I would recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: the room I had was great 6th floor very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback during your recent trip to the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in extending a positive guest experience and level of service. I very much appreciate your specific comments regarding your great experience with our in room dining and staff interactions.

We are committed to providing the highest level of service to create lasting relationships with our guests. It is our genuine hope that you provide us with an opportunity to surpass expectations on a future visit. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us at contactus@hrhvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

love this hotel ! Service amazing restaurants amazing ! Nobu best sushi in town ! Whiskey and pretzels at the newest restaurant ! Attention to detail from valet to bell desk to room service ! Great place to stay !

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelrella2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. We realize that you have a myriad of hotel options when visiting Vegas and we thank you for selecting ours. We will be sure to pass your comments onto Nobu, Culinary Dropout, Valet, and Bell Services. At Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, we take pride in extending a positive guest experience and level of service. If you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to discuss it with us at contactus@hrhvegas.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the HRH for a conference within the hotel, and overall had a really good experience. I had never stayed at the HRH before, but I liked the more casual rock and roll theme and for being a smaller facility, it had many of the amenities I'd expect. My room was themed well and the bed was really comfortable. My only complaint about the room is that the lighting level is very low. I get the need for mood, but it would be nice to crank it up if needed (especially in the bathroom!).

The HRH is not located on the strip, so if you want to visit other hotels, you'll need a taxi or take a hike over to the strip. Also, the casino area of the hotel is pretty small overall, so if you're really into gambling you might find your choices limited after a while.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valkyrie_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. The feedback is greatly appreciated. I have communicated your comments regarding in room lighting to our engineering and housekeeping departments to consider revising for future guests. We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves.

If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us directly at contactus@hrhvegas.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I enjoyed this place however it was a bit pricey AND..they charge you extra if you want to access the pool on Sundays for their party. I probably wouldn't go back here due to it being costly. The interior was great though with alot of memorabilia on the walls. We ended up eating at the Cafe which was located adjacent to the hotel.
We upgraded our room to a suite which I'm so glad we did as the regular rooms were a bit small. The only thing I didn't really care for was that the closet was located in the living room right next to the door, which didn't really make sense

Room Tip: Make sure you get the FULL price from the front before you check in as they tend to add things on li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. The feedback is greatly appreciated and I will assure you the comments are shared with each appropriate department. I'm glad to read you enjoyed our memorabilia decor and I also encourage you to look at our new Rehab packages that include entrance to the Sunday pool party with the cost of the room. We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves.

If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us directly at contactus@hrhvegas.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We booked a package deal which included 4 nights at the Hard Rock Hotel. Our first room was on the 3rd Floor overlooking the inside courtyard/pool. Our package stated a Mtn View, so we asked the front desk for a room change and they put us on the 16th Floor at the corner with panoramic views of the city and mountains!!
The walk to the casino from our room was long but always interesting. We love walking, so it wasn't an issue. We ate at Mr Lucky's and Pink Taco; both good places to eat with large portions.
Beds are super comfy and hard to get out of. There is so much to see and do that we are going to go back again. One week would be better and rent a car so you can see Red Rock Canyon and the Hoover Dam.
We would certainly stay at the HRH again. Friendly staff and great service!!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room above the 15th floor if you want to take great photos of the city at night and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacksonwillbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback during your recent trip to the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in extending a positive guest experience and level of service. We're glad you loved the views from your room and hope you make it back again to take those adventures to Hoover Dam and Red Rocks.

We are committed to providing the highest level of service to create lasting relationships with our guests. It is our genuine hope that you provide us with an opportunity to surpass expectations on a future visit. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us at contactus@hrhvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,908 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 265 in Las Vegas
13,028 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas

Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $87 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is Las Vegas’ off-Strip playground, just minutes from McCarran International Airport. Mixing rock ‘n’ roll with class and sophistication, Hard Rock Hotel offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience. The property is known for its innovative music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Nine Inch Nails and The Killers have all performed. Hard Rock Hotel has 1,500 fully modern, state-of-the-art rooms with all of the services and amenities of larger casino hotels, while still preserving an intimate and exclusive environment with unique advantages such as its world-class pools and comfortable boutique feel. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is the premier destination entertainment resort, located on 26 acres on Harmon Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing