We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable but not exactly what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Ranked #78 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable but not exactly what we expected”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We booked here for two nights and requested a king bed with mountain view. unfortunately we only had the bed as from the 5th floor the only thing we could see was the roof of the building below us. I was too tired to ask for another room as we drove all day and spent 30 minutes to find our way in the hotel/casino, we could see we were not alone in that situation, few more signs wouldn't hurt.
Beside this, the room was clean and the service was friendly and professional, the casino was great and offering a wide range of food and bars.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank naturalG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. Please accept our sincerest apology for the lack of a view from your room. We are sorry to learn that we did not have the opportunity to address the concern during your stay. We are glad to know that you were able to enjoy our resturants and other amenities.

This valuable feedback enables us to maintain a consistent high level of service, as well as monitor areas that may need attention to prevent any future concerns.

If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us at contactus@hrhvegas.com .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,399
    2,450
    1,350
    637
    578
See reviews for
1,035
2,933
490
899
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,049)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The staff is friendly and attractive throughout the hotel. Dont expect your server @ Pink Taco to tell you about the Happy Hour specials. He will be to occupied with selling you a bottle of wine or a pitcher. The food is great and team of food runners will have you food to your table piping hot. Just ask about drink specials or you will be foolishly overpaying for your drinks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richierichlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. The feedback provided will help us address the areas of opportunity that may need attention in an effort to prevent any future concerns. I appreciate your recognition of our friendly staff and ready to order quality meals. I have communicated your concerns to Pink Taco management regarding effectively informing our guests of available specials.

We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us at contactus@hrhvegas.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel while in town for a business meeting. The hotel is nice but there's limited signage directing you to the lobby from the parking garages. The room I had reserved was not available at check in, so I was upgraded to a pool view non-smoking room. My room was in the Paradise Tower. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small but the shower was nice. The hotel does hit you with a $22+tax/night resort fee without much to show for it. The internet was included in the fee, and it was sufficient for my needs. The pool was closed for refurbishment while I was there, but I could see how the room could be loud on the weekends from overlooking the pool. There was some noise from the airport, so if you're a light sleeper make sure you pack earplugs. Mr Lucky's was a great place to stop for a quick bite to eat.

Room Tip: Pool views are nice and can give you a view of the strip, but with events happening at the pool duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth33963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed for two night sat & Sun in Feb. Good price for the room. Casino Tower. Thats the quieter one i have been told. Easy to park & checkin was easy. (22 dollar resort tax remember). Great room. Wicked and comfortable beds. Bose radio & large tv, but you are not gonna stay in a room in Vegas are you ? Well if you do you can order in some sexy items from the handy in room list ! Yes its very ' sex sells ' vegas. Plenty of nice and reasonable places to get food. They do let you smoke in the casino , bit off putting to us English i thought and non smokers. They do also have a couple of girls dancing on poles on Sat night and the whole place has a rock n roll feel . Its a Hard Rock . If thats not your thing avoid. If you like it you will lap it all up . We thought it was great fun and value for Vegas . It was Feb so not full of young hipsters , summer maybe different. Would recommend it thou. IF ITS TO LOUD YOUR TOO OLD !!

Room Tip: Go High and remember where you parked !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesBond0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was my 9th visit to Vegas in 5 years and I have to say I did not enjoy this hotel at all. Registration was not a simple process as I was informed my reservation had not been received from the booking agent, this took over an hour to resolve
I was upgraded to the Paradise Tower but wish now I had stayed in the Casino Tower as the walk to my room took an age, through long corridors, up 16 flights then right to the end of another corridor. The view of the strip in the distance made the room feel very lonely and with the black bathroom and decor this was a very lonely room.
The emphasis on this hotel is definately not gaming and moreabout music which played 24 hours a day. The sound of the slots or the casino could not be heard. The tables are black and there is no buzz in this place and the tables in the HRH extension are deserted as is the bar.
It is a 10 minute taxi ride to the strip and nothing else around so you feel very isolated here. We eat at 35 the steak restaurant which was very good although service was very slow. The 24/7 diner is typical greasy american junk food and worth a miss.
Overall I rate this as a bad experience as I love Vegas, downtown and the strip

Room Tip: Don't get a room with a view over the strip, you will feel very isolated, Paradise room had very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. Please accept our sincerest apology for the distance to your room and the in room decor. I have communicated your concerns regarding the warmth of the room and assecibility to the Paradise Tower room from the casino. Please know we also provide a shuttle throughout the day from our property to The Strip as part of our resort experience at no additional cost. I also greatly appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your dining experience at 35 Steaks & Martinis.

The valuable feedback enables us to maintain a consistent high level of service, as well as monitor areas that may need attention to prevent any future concerns.

If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us at contactus@hrhvegas.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very clean hotel, friendly employees, comfortable bed BUT --- NOTHING IS REALLY INCLUDED. Resort fee is high and all we really were able to use was the internet (part of resort fee). Main gym was closed by the time I returned from activities every day. Unless you want to get up early everyday it is out of the option. The shuttle between Mall only runs from 10 AM to 5 Pm. Really who starts that late and returns that early. Pool is closed but you can pay anouther $25 above the $24 already required you pay and get to use the spa. They wont even keep an outdoor hottub operating. They got them I went and looked but they are turned off, and the pool that is open outside is not even heated.

They want you to buy the expesive coffee they sell down stairs so they do not give you a coffee pot in your room.
It will cost you about $15 to get somewhere and $15 to get back to the hotel. Trust me we walk alot and did try walking to the strip two times but it is A LONG WAYS.
The TV did not have enough premium channels. If it had anything it might have had HBO. A hotel of this class should do better.
Will stay somewhere else next time. Sad because with just a few changes they would not make people feel like they are trying to screw them over now that they got them there.

Just give people a heated pool, hot tub, coffee pot in room, better TV chanels, and better shuttle schedual. (8-8 at least). Why close the gym?
Do all that and you are a 5 all the way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chadwick0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I've been to Vegas many times and so far the HRH has been my favorite place to stay. I've stayed here twice now. Both times I was able to find a great rate online. The staff at the HRH desk were always friendly and it's extremely convenient that it has its own cab line and check in. I love the music and atmosphere of the smallish casino. I've never encountered a dealer here that was terrible at what they do or just plain rude like at some of the other casinos. The pool area is spacious and always a fun time. The rooms which are all suites on the HRH side are sizable. Beds are comfortable and the music selection touch screen on the wall is a nice touch. Room was always cleaned to my satisfaction. As for the distance to the strip... It's a short cheap cab ride not worth complaining about. Seriously, it's $8 with tip and you split that with whoever you are riding with. Compared to everything else in Vegas that's practically free! You could walk if you want to but my time and sweat are worth more than that. I believe they also provide a shuttle but I have never used it. The only downside I remember was the relatively long walk through the casino in the morning to the little cafe for my morning coffee but it was no big deal. Just get ready for that if you are like me and can't function without a giant coffee. I have never stayed in the regular rooms, just the HRH, so I can't comment on the condition of those. Finally, as to the resort fee- almost all Vegas hotels charge one now. At some hotels it's up to $30/night! I believe last time I stayed at the HRH in april it was $17/night. Expect it, accept it. Yes it's a "hidden fee" and its admittedly annoying and it would be better if it was just built into the booking cost but resort fees aren't going anywhere anytime soon so plan for it and don't get angry with the desk staff! It's not their fault.

Room Tip: Book HRH if you can afford it or find a good rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback during your recent trip to the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in extending a positive guest experience and level of service. It is very meaningful to us to have loyal guests who take the time to write about their great experiences and also give future guests a clear picture of what to expect while staying with us.
We are committed to providing the highest level of service to create lasting relationships with our guests. It is our genuine hope that you provide us with an opportunity to surpass expectations on a future visit. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us at contactus@hrhvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,510 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,533 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
29,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Property: Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing