We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“guns n roses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #76 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed December 4, 2012

from the moment i landed i had a smile until i left. the hotel was great i had a great time the bed was most comfortable. my room was great. i enjoyed the concert very much. anyone i asked a question helped me out. i recommend coming here for a show

Room Tip: i stayed in paradise tower. i recommend this. rooms are awesome
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for the positive feedback during your recent trip to the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed the Guns N' Roses concert. We take pride in extending a positive guest experience and level of service.

We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us at contactus@hrhvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,651)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,332 - 5,338 of 8,651 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in November 2012 to see Guns N' Roses (which was awesome). We got upgraded to a petite suite for free which was nice. The bed was spectacular. Maybe the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on.

I used the gym once, which was included in the $22 daily resort fee. It was well equipped and very clean. There is another gym in the spa that is NOT included in the resort fee.

The bathroom was very nice and had a huge walk-in shower.

My only complaint was the giant photo print of the band Fall Out Boy right by our bed--specifically Pete Wentz urinating. Not what I want to see first thing in the morning!

I would stay here again if seeing a show, otherwise I would find a room on the strip despite the higher price.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dallas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for the positive feedback during your recent trip to the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your complimentary room upgrade as well as the rest of your stay. We take pride in extending a positive guest experience and level of service.

Rather than an itemized bill for each service or amenity utilized by our guests, The Resort Fee is a wonderful package which grants our hotel guest’s access to the Fitness Center, shuttle service from the Hard Rock to the Fashion Show Mall during designated business hours, parking, notary service, daily newspaper, printing of boarding passes, Wi-Fi and unlimited local, long distance, and toll-free calls.

We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us at contactus@hrhvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Recently stayed for three nights. Ran into trouble right off the bat with a stubborn attendant at the front desk. However, a manager that I then worked with and a subsequent attendant were awesome and salvaged my whole trip for me. They left a positive impression and assured my return stay at the hard rock.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fishmanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My friend and I visited the Hard Rock Hotel twice in the month of November for the Guns n Roses' Residency Concerts. The Hotel is great; aside from the resort fees, everything else lived up to my expectations. $22/night for really only internet is a little steep. Only one of the pools was available for use, and in the shady area I might add, and we just never had time to take advantage of the gym, which looks quite nice. That and one slightly messy bathroom are my only complaints. The beds are to die for - probably the best sleep I've had in hotels, and we stayed in the Casino Tower and the Paradise Tower. Both are super quiet. which is amazing since the Casino Tower's mountain view faces the airport. I would never have known the airport was a close as it is if I hadn't looked outside! The staff are great, dining options great except at 4 am but Lucky's is delicious and you can get things to go and its super fast!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeniJealousy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I'd heard negative things about the Hard Rock Casino, but decided to take a chance on staying there, given the $42 quoted rate. To my surprise, the casino exceeded my expectations, even with a snafu or two.

I was urged to take a room in the Paradise Tower, the newer of the two main towers, which I did. The standard room I was given was spacious, clean, even though the view overlooked the fourth floor of the self-park garage. Closing the shades worked just fine. The bed was superb; it was comfortable and not lumpy, too soft or too firm in the least. I found that parking in the self-park was far easier (and cheaper) than taking advantage of the complimentary valet parking that's here at the Hard Rock, as well as every major hotel in Las Vegas. I didn't have to walk through the casino to get to my car; it was about five minutes from door to door. In Vegas, you can't beat that.

Since the casino/hotel is not as big as the major properties on the Strip, your choice of food isn't as great. No buffet, and Mr. Lucky's, the 24-hour restaurant is fine. The hotel has a Chinese and upscale steakhouse, but I didn't take advantage of either one.

The last full day I was at the hotel, they called to let me know that the water was being turned off in my room (in the entire tower, in fact), and they'd be upgrading me to a suite in the HRH Tower at no charge. The room was about 30% larger, with a corner sofa and love seat. The reason they could call it a two-room suite was because of the divider, which houses two HDTVs, one pointing in either direction. The bed here was equally superb. The bathroom portion was larger with a tub and separate gray-tiled shower. Others have noted that the sound from bands have made it up to their rooms, and made it difficult to sleep. I didn't have that problem at all; then again, there were no bands playing while I was there. The main casino pit was closed as well, as they were replacing the carpet.

Please note that if you're going to stay at the Hard Rock, you'll pay an additional $22 resort fee per day. But that fee covers wireless Internet access as well as local and LD phone usage. If you stay at a place that brags about no resort fee, like Caesars, be prepared to pay another $12 or so for your Internet. So this is something of a wash.

Keep in mind that the Hard Rock is about five minutes off the Strip. If you're intent on being in the middle of all the action, this is not the place for you. However, here's an easy workaround: if you're looking to get around Vegas, rent a small car from Priceline for about $15 a day. Drive to the major hotels and park for free. I'm one of those people who enjoys being away from all the hubbub, and the Hard Rock met my needs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StevePR104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Loving this hotel from the moment we walked in. Very clean casino and rooms Friendly staff. Asked Janice for a upgrade and she was able to give us a free upgrade to a corner room with a beautiful view in the Paradise Tower. (Paradise tower = long walk). Mr Luckys and Pink Taco both had excellent food. Like that we can see live music here and walk back to our room. The backstage pass (players card) so far has been worthless. The shuttle holds about 20 and takes you to the Fashion Mall every hour. Cool sound effects sitting at the center! I liked being off the strip. ( less wierdos ) but a taxi or shuttle ride to get elsewhere. I would defiinately stay here again.

Room Tip: I would try the HRH tower next time.
Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. The feedback is greatly appreciated and I will assure you the comments are shared with each appropriate department. We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves.

If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us directly at contactus@hrhvegas.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed at the Hard Rock for a conference and found my suite in the HRH Tower to be very well appointed and clean. Many of my colleagues however that stayed in the other towers were appalled at the poor conditions in their rooms. The common area of the hotel and casino are are average at best. I don't feel that this property has nearly the buzz in did 10-15 years ago. Given its location off of the strip, it would not be my first option if I went back. I will say that I stayed there in November and thus the pool was closed which I understand can be quite a draw. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,692 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,036 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas

Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $76 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is Las Vegas’ off-Strip playground, just minutes from McCarran International Airport. Mixing rock ‘n’ roll with class and sophistication, Hard Rock Hotel offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience. The property is known for its innovative music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Nine Inch Nails and The Killers have all performed. Hard Rock Hotel has 1,500 fully modern, state-of-the-art rooms with all of the services and amenities of larger casino hotels, while still preserving an intimate and exclusive environment with unique advantages such as its world-class pools and comfortable boutique feel. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is the premier destination entertainment resort, located on 26 acres on Harmon Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone and HotelsClick so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing