We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Hard Rock!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Ranked #76 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Vallejo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love Hard Rock!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

i went to Vegas for my first time and me and my girls fell in love with Hard Rock just by looking at the pictures online... when i arrived to the Hotel i was so excited...the people there are very friendly... i loved my room and the pool parties are just like what you see on Television...its soooo much fun!! i recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to visit Las Vegas. it's not on the strip, but taxi rides aren't that long so you don't spend too much money on taxi. thank you Hard Rock for such a great experience. they have it all!! casino, sports bar, bars, concerts, pool parties you name it they have it!!! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maricela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback during your recent trip to the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in extending a positive guest experience and level of service.

We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us at contactus@hrhvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,420
    2,486
    1,370
    641
    582
See reviews for
1,054
2,962
491
911
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,069)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I am happy that I have had friends that went earlier in the season so I knew what & what not to do. Here is the lowdown: Hard Rock is not on strip, so cab ride to & from is a must.
YES, it is as crazy as seen on TV. If you do not want to be 'in the party' then maybe pass on this pool on a Sunday. Our main goal as to see Nelly perform (& to still be sober enough to remember it). I had heard performers do not go on until 3:30-ish, so we did not even go until 1:30pm. We bought tickets online in advance to avoid standing in the ticket line. You still have to stand in a check-in line & then a security line. Since we did not get there until 1:30pm, lines were not too bad & we knew in advance we would be waiting in lines, so we had a positive attitude about it. I have heard if go there right at opening, it can take over an hour with lines & security. Another tip is they do not allow any bags/purse bigger than a clutch & NO glass (including mirror in a compact) is allowed. It costs $ to check any bags that are larger than allowed size, so knowing in advance I just brought a small wrist clutch with $, ID, camera, & epi-pen (they allow this & were cool about it. I am allergic to bees). This is also nice when you want to leave you do not need to stand in line to get your checked bag back. Security is a bit testy, but I understand why, lots of drunks & other stuff. The girl in front of us tried to agrue for at least 5-7 minutes about not wanting to throw out her powder compact that had a mirror on it (she could have also checked these items, but was just being annoying & holding up line. Wish security would have just let us go ahead of her while she argued). Once we go it, it is craziness. We went to the left to bar underneath a roof, the farther you go away from main pool & stage, the less the lines are for the bar. It is going to cost you to drink here. Esp, mixed drinks, so maybe go for a beer instead. My husband & I shared a bucket of beer & 2 bottle of water for $60. I see it as the cost including part of the atmosphere. We actually found a rather quiet spot outside this bar by a lazy river type pool. There were actually a few couples hanging out over there & really enjoyed it. We just put our feet in the pool & did not worry about renting a chair or cabana. Once 3:30 hit, I made my way to the stage because I wanted to see Nelly. Once we moved to this part of the pool, that is where the craizness begins: be prepared to be splashed, drinks spilled on, etc. So many girls were yelling & gettting upset they were getting splashed. Well, you are at a pool people, it is going to happen here, so maybe stay away from pool area if you have an issue with this. Only thing that I would have liked to seen better is all the wet towels all on the outisde of the daybeds, etc were getting in the way of were we were standing by the stage & i tripped on accidentally a couple of times. If they had employee just to go around & pick up towels all over ground, that would be helpful (& a full time job). For the concert: Nelly....AMAZING! I will be back to Vegas where ever he plays!!!!! All in all, it is an experience. I was happy to experience it once. I would go back again if there was a 'must see' person in concert, but it is more for singles. Being happily married, it is not a place for couples to just hang & be romantic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeannie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very hard rock hotel,but not too close to center of Las vegas. Excellent design in the hall.Amazing bad in the room.Nice casino.Good teritory with good swiming pool.Nice personal.Crazy people in hotel.Nice party in the hotel club.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivanofff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I knew it before - the location is off the strip. By foot it takes about 20 minutes to get there. The hotel is close to the airport but the airplane noice did not bother me. There is a direct public bus to the airport which I took and it was a $2 airport transfer perfect.
The room was nice and spacious. Nothing to complain about, also considering that I avoided to pay the resort fee by booking through a tour operator.
The pool is the best. I hung out almost one complete day. It was mid-week, so no huge party, but still nice music and some people. Nothing crazy.
Would come again and try to be there on a weekend - just to see how crazy the rehab party really is.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arnsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I booked a mountain view, king bed room and when I arrived I was given a room with 2 queen beds overlooking the pool and loud evening band-goodby sleep. When I ask to see a manager and showed my voucher, I was told that they could put me anywhere they wanted. So much for booking ahead. Half way through my stay I wanted to extend another day and the front desk said no problem just check when I wanted to stay the extra day- no notice given or booking so when I went to rebook I was told the hotel was full and I would have to leave but they might find me another hotel some distance away. Of course I would have to pay a cab to get me there. If I ever stay at a hard rock again it probably will be too soon. The bell men were quite helpful and probably should be promoted but why insult them

Room Tip: don't bother booking ahead, it's a waste of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. Please accept our sincerest apology for the noise related issues. The feedback provided will help us address the areas of opportunity that may need attention in an effort to prevent any future concerns.

We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us at contactus@hrhvegas.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hopefully this review will help you decide if this party is for you or not. I was always curious about it and now I can say I've been there and done that. I didn't think the line was too bad. We had tickets through some promoter (which I recommend) so it we didn't wait nearly as long as others. Don't take a beach bag, you can't have it in there. They want to insure that ZERO outside food or drink gets in so they will make you check (you have to pay by the way) you're bag if it's larger than a clutch. Next is the chairs. We went to the back side since the crowd was piling up on the front side. It's a good choice if you wanna have a party but don't want the party to have you. Price is 150 in food /drink per chair. This won't be hard because the mixed drinks are about 30 a pop. Drink 5 over the day and you're golden. I didn' think they were very strong, but I'm a real drinker. If you order food, be prepared because the portion matches the price. You wil definately get you're money's worth and then some. I recommend the slider tray with fries and onion rings adn you can feed a few folks. You will see many who did not opt to get a chair or cabana "lounging" on a towel along the sides of the pools, on a rock, a retaining wall, or anywhere they can. The smart money (for ladies at least) is to either get one of the guys to cut you a deal (I think we got 5 chairs for 350) or just get one chair and have your party share it. Now on to the not so great parts when it stopped being fun. I like pool parties. They usually involve drinking, relaxing and just the right amount of naughtiness. Ummmmm, so at rehab I only got a little of each. I had an okay buzz and was relaxed for about an hour. Which is not exactly bad, but I was definately expecting more from the staff to make the day entertaining before I flew back home. Maybe it was an unusal day since Nelly made a special appearance. Made even more "special" by the 1-1/2 hour wait! So the "concert" starts and every person there decides Nelly came all that way just to see them. To put in in perspective, I never once even set one toe in the pool in front of the stage because (1) I couldn't since every square inch was occupied by a body and (2) I realized those bodies had been standing and drinking in the same spot for hours....eeewwwww. At the end of the performance I was however, soaking wet from the sweat of hundreds of people shoving their way to the front. They could use a little more security for these things so people don't get trampled. So, you should go at least once if you're wondering how crunk it can get, cuz it is after all a pool party. And any party is mostly what you make it. I just didn't have the best time. Just bear in mind that our waitress was like "I see more and more ridiculous things at this party every Sunday. I would never come here if I wasn't working."

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

You may read the title and think, of course it is over priced. It is Vegas," but let me explain.

I bought a can of beer at the pool. It was $8. I think bought a bottle of Heineken. It was $13. My wife bought a mixed drink, $30. I have been to a few places around Vegas and those prices are somewhat consistent, but they usually put something on special for those who want to hang by the pool and have a party. I am not that disappointed about it, but it is a little annoying. Just come prepared.

The part that made me want to write a review is the general state of service and facilities.

The Staff: Every bit of staff we have encountered has been gruff, mean, and rude. I will give a couple examples. The pool opens at 11 (which is kind of ridiculous). We sat in a chair at 10:55 and a security guard yelled at my wife and made everybody leave the area for two minutes. Maybe it is a strict rule, but he could have communicated better. I ordered a breakfast sandwich in the cafe and the girl behind the counter rolled her eyes and sighed. When we checked in, the girl behind the counter wouldn't answer our questions. She just kept trying to sell us stuff. We are very forgiving people, but the whole place has an air of negativity. So bad that we went to a bar across the street to hang out. While we were there, a bartender that works at the Hard Rock came in. We started talking to him and he confirmed that their are management problems and people need to be trained on how to be good servers... that everybody is angry all the time. Who wants to deal with that?

The facilities:
I remember the Hard Rock being a nice place. Now it looks a little run down. The curtains in our room are full of stains. They only gave us two towels. Many of the bars have taps that aren't in service. Just seems like the place is having some financial trouble.

I write this in the middle of my stay. Will edit if anything good or bad happens.

The short story is that there are many places to stay in Vegas. Most charge ridiculous prices for food and drink. The difference is that you get service and a nice environment. That is the trade off. The Hard Rocks acts like you are putting them out.

Room Tip: Stay in the paradise tower and pay for the pool view or you will be staring at the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mountainsteeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,583 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,580 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#72 of 262 in Las Vegas
18,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Property: Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing