We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice, fun place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Ranked #78 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
NE Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice, fun place”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We just got back from a two night stay at the Hard Rock (and one night at The Palazzo). We stayed in the Paradise tower, and it was great. PROs: The bed was AWESOME, and the room was very updated. It was quiet, comfortable, mostly clean, and had a great view (15th floor). CONs: The room was very far from the casino, and was kind of dusty. Also, the bathroom had terrible lighting.

Note: this is not a place for families. It's an adult-theme hotel, and kids do not belong here. It made me uncomfortable to see a 2 year old near the girl dancing on the pole!

Overall, we had a great stay and really enjoyed the visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,421
    2,486
    1,370
    641
    582
See reviews for
1,054
2,963
491
911
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,070)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere!! Rooms are easily accessible and clean. Beds are especially comfortable! Room service was right on time!! Would definitely stay there again!! The Joint is an amazing venue!! Hotel however needs a shuttle to the strip!! Cabbies like to take advantage of tourists!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sixxgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We were at the Hard Rock for the Motley Crue show and we had a great time! The entire staff was so polite and friendly. The Joint is an awesome venue! We stayed in the Paradise Tower - our room was clean and we loved the black decor. The center bar was fun after the show. Loved the rock music that was playing all over the hotel . Ate at Mr. Lucky's for breakfast and the food was great! We will DEFINITELY stay at HRH next time we go to Vegas!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmine6_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I've switched from alternating between The Venetian and Mandalay Bay to staying exclusively at The Hard Rock. I'm in my mid-thirties and find the atmosphere much more energetic and the service is amazing. They truly appreciate my patronage and their Rockstar Club is second to none. HIGHLY recommend it for a terrific stay!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BriSanVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Quick overnight, clean room, great workout facility. Food at ...Taco was very good, reasonable price. Take taxivan, $6 to hotel, first stop, great price. Room was spacious, little noisy due to HVAC/mechanics.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We checked in to the new HRH tower, the front desk clerk told us about a new club at Bellagio to check out, very cool place called Hyde.
The hard rock has no attractions, club is closed, no lounge, no place to hang out? San Diego hard rock always has something to do but Vegas is empty.
Cheep room rates but it's a low key hotel that you have to leave for action.
The strip hotels have a fun energy that Vegas gives off and this place is boring.

Room Tip: The white floors in our room look nasty
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The good news: rooms were very cheap, hotel staff was accommodating with an early check-in, John Varvatos store in the hotel is great.

The bad news: I'm not a 22-year old frat boy with tribal tattoos who wants to walk around my hotel in a bathing suit and pass out on the hallway floor in a drunken stupor, so I might not be the Hard Rock's target demographic.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,588 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,580 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#72 of 262 in Las Vegas
18,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Property: Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing