We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Hampton Inn Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Ranked #47 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2014

In recent years I always stay in a Hampton Inn wherever I travel because for the price you really won't find a better overall hotel experience and courteous staff. This particular Hampton Inn is no exception, Summerlin is a great area not far from the strip and the property was in fabulous condition. Staff at the front desk couldn't be more helpful, especially miss Gabbie who always had a smile on her face and was more than accommodating. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitster33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for your positive response. We do try to make every guest feel at home while staying here with us. We do hope that you will stay with us again soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 594 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

If you are looking for a hotel for a "Vegas experience", then this is not the hotel for you. If not, then this IS the hotel for you! Easy highway access, clean, great rooms, clean, amazing staff, clean, and clean. What do you want in a hotel? Cleanliness, safety, and service.. You will get them all here!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank Terence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for your response. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are just a short drive away from the city's strip from our quiet location here in Summerlin. Please come back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in May and although the location is not the best if you intend to have the full Vegas experience, it's actually quite convenient if you'd like to have a more realistic taste of what living in Vegas is like. Also great for shopping and exploring the area if you've got a car. The hotel itself is well-run, breakfast is plentiful and varied and front desk staff is generally very helpful and nice. Good memories of those 10 days!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank sandragab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

We appreciate your comments. Our quiet location is a short get a way from the strip but close enough for a night in the city. Thank you for staying here with us and we do hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Sparkling clean. Everything looked like new. Bath was immaculate and stocked with quality products. Beds were clean and comfy. Nice amenities like free in-room WiFi and usb plugs on the lamps. No more searching for enough outlets to charge our phones. Free breakfast was fantastic. Hot egg dishes, yummy waffles, biscuits & gravy, danish, muffins, fruit, even hard-boiled eggs. Customer service was outstanding throughout our stay. It's a 10 min drive to the strip, but in a newer area that was very quiet.We've paid a lot more for hotels that didn't come close to the quality of this one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for your positive response. We do try to make every guest feel at home. Please do come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was able to book, online, 2 rooms a week before arrival. When I called the hotel asking for adjoining rooms, they told me they were too booked to change things. When I arrived, to my surprise, I had adjoining rooms!! My room was right across from the elevator and I heard no noise from that or my family, in adjoining room, through the walls. Is well insulated The staff was very accomodating, friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean, spacious, and had micro/refridge on top of the regular ammenetities. Pool and pool area was kept clean, water crystal clear and a comfortable temp. Only one disappointment was they had no rooms with 2 queen sized beds, so we settled for 2 rooms with 2 doubles in each (4 women). Was comfortable enough. Hotel is located a few miles away from Vegas strip, but close enough to get to easily.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We do try to accommodate every guest that stays with us and are so glad that you were able to enjoy your time with us. I will forward your request onto proper management about the size of the beds. Thanks again and we hope to see you again son!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

As usual, Hampton Inns are always one of my first choices. They are clean, comfortable, and convenient. The staff is well trained. The bed quality is great. The breakfasts are more than sweet rolls and coffee. You can always find something healthy, too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gentry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

We appriciate your positive response. Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our family needed a room for a few days while one child attended a high school sporting event. Good value for the money, room was clean and neat every day, staff friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a non-casino stay with free breakfast in north/central Las Vegas, this is a great option!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Here at our property we are excited to have the chance to make your groups stay with us the best it can possibly be! We value the business your organization provides us. If there is anything we can do to improve our service please let us know. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#26 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin

Address: 7100 Cascade Valley Ct, Las Vegas, NV 89128-0455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $117 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, we're 12 miles away from The Strip and 15 miles from the Las Vegas Airport. Our Summerlin hotel is easily within reach of the exciting sights and sounds of Las Vegas. If you're in town for business military or government business, we're close to the Creech Airforce Base or we're 20 minutes from the Nellis AFB. Our hotel offers free WiFi (in-room and throughout the hotel), onsite laundry and free access to Gold's Gym (also located near our hotel). We're three miles away, or less, from the Las Vegas Sports Park, the Angel Park Golf Course and the Bettye Wilson Soccer Field. You'll also enjoy our hotel's outdoor pool, fitness center and meeting room (that accommodates up to 25 guests). Free, hot and fresh, breakfast is served daily in our hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Summerlin
Las Vegas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing