We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel off the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Ranked #55 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great hotel off the Strip”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here for the first part of my Las Vegas trip - the "non-gambling part". The hotel is very nice. Rooms were modern and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool area and spa/hot tub were clean and tidy. The water was a litte cold in the pool though. There is no real excuse for this as there are many solar powered water heaters on the market which would provide the hotel with free hot water for the pool - lets face it Vegas is very sunny!
Breakfast was good but was never that hot, more warm but the selection was good and changed daily. The help-yourself coffee on the go in the lobby is a nice touch - far easier than using the in-room facilities for a single cup. Microwave and fridge in the room are handy. Coin opperated laundry handy for longer stays like mine. Good connections to the main roads/highways.
Downpoints - Highway 95 is at the back of the hotel so there was traffic noise. Not so bad in the day but got a little annoying at times during the night. Water pressure a little low. I'm not sure if this is intentional to save water or if its a genuine problem. There was copious amounts of hot water though. The free in-room wi-fi was slow - less than 0.5mbps. It was fine for surfing but horrible when I was trying to catch up on some sport online.
On the whole though I was impressed. I perhaps wouldn't pay full rates for the rooms (I get a discount from Hilton group who owns the hotel through a family member.) But for what I did pay I was happy.

Room Tip: My side of the hotel generally faced the Highway. Id say the NE corner would be quieter but not sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    164
    54
    21
    18
See reviews for
173
101
46
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very clean. Room was bigger than expected, bath room was twice the size as typical hotels. Bed was comfy, slept great. Room had microwave, fridge, sink, little kitchenette type area. Breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs with diced ham & cheese, biscuits and gravy, bacon, waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, cold cereal, etc. Monday night football, they have munchies with the tv's going. They also have a drop down screen in their meeting room if you want to watch the game in there. Staff is very nice. This was just a clean and relaxing stay. Definately will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rio2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Tucked away in a quiet area in the northwest Las Vegas area, this hotel was modern and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. A number of restaurants and grocery/retail stores just a short drive away. The Strip is about a 15-20 minute drive away and is not easily reached by public transportation, so if you plan to spend the majority of your time in the casinos, this may not be the hotel for you. If you are in town for business or want to explore the surrounding area, however, this is a very nice choice.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DCWayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Me and three girlfriends had an excellent stay at the Summerlin location. The hotel had everything we wanted, grest service, clean, smimming pool, frig/micro, and far but not too far from the strip. The amazing continental breakfast was a bonus. Coffee all, WOW! We lounged during the day at our excellent accomidations and went to the strip to party. The hotel was quiet and no young stupid drunk people. An no heavy smoking smell. I will be returning in a few months!!

Room Tip: Bring your own beach towels to cover the loung chairs, theres were small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, USA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and everything worked. Breakfast buffet better than most other Hamptons. Furniture in the room was comfortable and in good shape. I had a view of the outdoor pool from my room and it looked very inviting, though I didn't have time to partake. Very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarleneIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel due to his father passing away after a long illness, and we wanted to stay at a Hampton Inn. We've stayed at the one in Sandy, UT earlier in the year, and it was very nice.

The staff was always friendly, there was a very nice gentleman who carted our luggage up to our room for us, because both of us are semi-disabled and unable to utilize the huge brass luggage cart on our own. He was cheerful, kind and remembered us when we would see him while we stayed there. The cookies were a nice treat in the evenings.

The desk staff were so friendly and sympathetic when we told them the purpose for our stay. They didn't ask...we volunteered the information. Each evening when we returned, they would ask how the day went. This was especially nice on the day of the funeral, when emotions were running high and we had been through the worst part of the stay.

The Tuesday night dinner was a nice touch and we enjoyed the food very much. The breakfast in the morning offered a good variety of food and lots of it. Not that we made pigs of ourselves, mind you. :) The kitchen staff was always friendly and helpful; we both walk with canes...they would carry our trays to our table when we asked, which I think was maybe once or twice. The dining area was clean and very nice.

The room was wonderful! It was twice the size of our bedroom at home and we felt very spoiled. It was the semi-handicapped room with the lighted alerts for the phone and door, which was good because my husband is hard of hearing. The bathroom was outfitted with a tub with the nice curved shower rod and the bars to hang on to. It was nice having a microwave and fridge if we needed them. We used the fridge, but didn't get to use the microwave. The bed was very comfortable; it was hard to get up in the morning! The room had a chest looking bench next to the dresser that the TV was on and we stored our luggage on it, we wish that it had storage capabilities inside of it. We did have enough storage space for our items. Overall, we had a lovely stay and would definately stay here again.

This hotel is away from the strip and in the middle of a medical park and would be suitable for families, so it's quiet and pleasant. We truly enjoyed our time here despite the circumstances.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Really nice property! Clean, comfortable, with an easily accessed business center.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giddytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin
#129 of 262 in Las Vegas
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#61 of 262 in Las Vegas
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin

Property: Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Address: 7100 Cascade Valley Ct, Las Vegas, NV 89128-0455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, we're 12 miles away from The Strip and 15 miles from the Las Vegas Airport. Our Summerlin hotel is easily within reach of the exciting sights and sounds of Las Vegas. If you're in town for business military or government business, we're close to the Creech Airforce Base or we're 20 minutes from the Nellis AFB. Our hotel offers free WiFi (in-room and throughout the hotel), onsite laundry and free access to Gold's Gym (also located near our hotel). We're three miles away, or less, from the Las Vegas Sports Park, the Angel Park Golf Course and the Bettye Wilson Soccer Field. You'll also enjoy our hotel's outdoor pool, fitness center and meeting room (that accommodates up to 25 guests). Free, hot and fresh, breakfast is served daily in our hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Summerlin
Las Vegas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing