We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Golden Nugget Hotel
Ranked #89 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel is in a great place for visiting Fremont Street, and enjoying the many acts/ sights on the street. Not far to walk to catch the bus downtown.

Rooms large with big comfy beds.

The aquarium interesting.

The breakfast has a very good selection to offer, although a long queue to get into the restaurant. It was really busy when we stayed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chip60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,651
    3,915
    1,606
    802
    579
See reviews for
1,861
4,597
525
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,856)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We have never stayed down town, but our last two visits were made on Fremont St. This was our second time gaming at Golden Nugget in a year and I must say the second time was just as fun as the first. We LOVE the Golden Nugget and are now considering making this our next stay. The dealers and pit bosses are so much fun, they did not disappoint. The servers were on point with the drinks.. The pool looks like it could be a lot of fun... Could be our next stay!!! Thank You Golden Nugget for being gracious hosts!

Room Tip: Get a Golden Nugget Card...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank secondshiftsyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarthaS129, Manager at Golden Nugget Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Secondshiftsyndi,

Thank you so much for your rave review! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and especially our high level of service provided by our casino staff and cocktail servers. Exceeding our guest expectations is a priority and I'm so delighted our staff members were a part of your wonderful experience at the Golden Nugget.

Please come back again soon and we look forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest.

Warmest regards,

Martha Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
275 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

It's all about value. Don't let the strip lure you away from the best part of Vegas. We always enjoy the gambling better on Fremont than the strip. The Nugget has some of the nicest rooms in town. Great buffet, large comfortable rooms. Good Valet service too. As long as they keep reasonable rates, we will always stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Man1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarthaS129, Manager at Golden Nugget Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear The_Man1965,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours and especially a part of our family. We truly appreciate your fabulous compliments about our rooms, Buffet, casino and Valet service.

Also, please visit our website for best available room rates when planning your future visit.

We look forward in welcoming you back home soon!

Best regards,

Martha Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
196 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We were excited to check in here for the aquarium pool. The pool is one of the top 10 pools of the world. You cannot enter the pool if you are not checked in they look for your key card.
The room is ok but there was no complimentary bottled water you have to get it in the vendo which was $3.00 per small bottle. The bed was very comfortable but I would wake up at night and here the plumbing from the other room when someone's taking a shower. They charged me another $4.00 in my credit card which I didn't bother to inquire anymore. They charge $5.00 resort fee per night for the Fremont experience.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Miley02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarthaS129, Manager at Golden Nugget Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Miley02,

Thank you for your recent review. We're very thankful you chose the Golden Nugget during your visit to Las Vegas and enjoyed our amazing pool.

We're very sorry you experienced slight noise in your guest room. Our guest comfort is a top priority for us and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. I'd be happy to assist with future reservation to ensure your next visit is comfortable and enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Martha Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteno, Il.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

First time downtown, will never stay on the strip again. Stayed in the Gold Tower with pool view ..awesome . Bathroom a little small but the rest exceeded our expectations. My wife is a hotel GM, she knows what clean is, raved about cleanliness. Every staff member we approached was super helpful. Pool is a bit crowded but fun. Buffet is great at breakfast, average the rest of the day. Loved Gordy Brown! All in all a top notch experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poolguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murfreesboro, tn
Level Contributor
179 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have been wanting to stay here for quite a while and it worked out that we could do so this trip. It did not disappoint. I have a friend who always stays here and she has raved about it, but I really wanted to experience the pool area. First impression wasn't so great as we were waiting to check in at a desk with only employee working - for the Rush tower. We thought maybe someone had to step away from the desk for a moment, but there always seemed to be just one person working that desk. When we got to our room we were impressed how nice it was. The bathroom was amazing with dual sinks. Loved it! We were celebrating our 20th anniversary and requested a late check out the next day so we could enjoy some time at the pool. My husband didn't think they were going to accommodate us without charging us, but they finally gave us till 1:30 which was perfect. The pool is great - but be prepared to be there early or you won't find a chair. We found some seats near the bar and put our stuff down there, and finally noticed some people leaving so we were able to get chairs. The pool is really neat with the big aquarium - I didn't go down the waterslide as I have a bad back and didn't want to do anything to mess it up on my first day in Vegas. My husband did it and said it was pretty cool. We didn't visit the pool on the other level although we had a pass to do so, but my husband said it looked nice. Great stay at a wonderful hotel. Would definitely stay here again before moving to a hotel on the strip. The downtown shuttle was around $19 for the two of us. We ate at The Grotto - getting to be a usual for us when in Vegas. I don't know about the older rooms but the room we were in was in the Rush Tower which is non smoking and it was very nice. Our room had a view overlooking Freemont Street - really neat to see the difference from night to day. You won't be sorry you stayed here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarthaS129, Manager at Golden Nugget Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Tonya,

It's wonderful to hear you had a wonderful time at the Golden Nugget to celebrate your 20th anniversary. We truly appreciate your fabulous compliments about our Rush Tower room accommodations, pool, Grotto and service from our staff member that assisted with a late check-out.

I'm very sorry to hear your check-in experience was delayed upon arrival due to limited staffing at Rush Tower. Your concern has been addressed and will be closely monitored to prevent future occurrences.

Warm regards,

Martha Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We normally stay in the Gold Rush Tower, but since this was a short trip (meeting up with friends) i wanted to cut cost a bit. The last time i stayed in Carson Tower, was probably the late 70's, and the rooms were obviously old and dated. The room we had was nicely updated and very roomy. Good size flat screen TV, although the remote wasn't working well. .
The service has always been wonderful at The Nugget, which is one of the reasons I like staying here!

Room Tip: The one thing to remember is if you want coffee in your room, you should bring your own K-cups.They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarthaS129, Manager at Golden Nugget Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear JB,

Thank you for being a part of our family and selecting the Golden Nugget as your home away from home. We appreciate your compliments about our guest rooms and service from our wonderful staff.

Please accept our sincere apology for your TV remote not working properly and bringing this matter to our attention so we may improve our resort.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Martha Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#103 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,335 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#100 of 263 in Las Vegas
990 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Hotel

Property: Golden Nugget Hotel
Address: 129 East Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 2419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Las Vegas is the most luxurious resort on the Fremont Street Experience, and consistently receives critical acclaim for exceeding customer expectations. With more than 2,400 deluxe guestrooms and suites, the Golden Nugget has everything necessary for a top-notch Las Vegas vacation. The high-energy casino features the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, race and sports book and poker room. Experience nightly entertainment with master impressionist and comedian Gordie Brown and dine at world-class restaurants such as Grotto Italian Ristorante and Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse. Complete with a luxurious spa and salon, The Tank, a year-round outdoor swimming pool complete with a 200,000-gallon, live shark aquarium and the new H20 poolside lounge, there is something for everyone at the Golden NUgget. Take one step inside and you'll see why the Golden Nugget Las Vegas sets the standard for luxury and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest and hope you enjoy your trip to Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Nugget Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Las Vegas
Downtown Las Vegas
Las Vegas Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing