We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rush Tower King Room Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Golden Nugget Hotel
Ranked #89 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Washington State
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Rush Tower King Room Nice”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Came back to the Golden Nugget again, this time stayed a regular Rush Tower room rather than a Jr.Corner Suite. The room was just a little smaller but the same furnishings. Check in was easy, everything went smoothly. We love the Nugget and the room. Nice toiletries, toels, great showers one you are inside it. The room smelled the entire time we were there...kind of a sulfur smell. We narrowed it down to a chlorine smell from one of the bathroom sinks. A maid kept coming into the room on the first day we arrived after we checked in. She did it at least twice without knocking...I finally called housekeeping and asked them to make her stop. Coffee situation still sucks really $10 for 4 K Cups...not. We left our credit card at the sports bar (bartender was rude for the most part while we were sitting there)., We called security and it was safely returned to us thanks to a man in the casino cashiers office. Buffet staff is exceptionally nice. Nice visit Golden Nugget...we love to stay at your hotel.

Room Tip: Rush Tower all the way, non Fremont Street side of hotel you'll sleep better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,701
    3,970
    1,644
    823
    591
See reviews for
1,911
4,656
536
625
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,901)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was our first stay downtown. We stayed in the Rush Tower with VIP check in etc. The room was just as good, if not better, than many of the strip hotels and, in my view, the pool area was better than a lot of strip hotels. There is no doubt that this hotel offers a lot more for your money than a four star hotel on the strip.The downtown atmosphere is fun but but a little rough for my taste. We were there just 3 nights. If it was a short stay then I would return but the limited activities available in the downtown area, the earthy atmosphere and the time/expense of travel to the strip would put me off returning for a longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCCCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The new tower is really nice. Having the VIP check in, etc was well worth it. Didn't have to wait in line anywhere. The room was clean, good bed. The service was great everywhere we went. The only draw back was the casino, it was just spread out everywhere. This was our first time to stay downtown and we really did like it. We would grab a bus and go up to the strip for awhile and then come back and hit all the casinos downtown..We would stay here again. Have no desire to stay on the strip anymore.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to the tower..We read several reviews before booking and were glad we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just back from 2 nights staying in the Rush Tower Gold Club Room. We stayed on the 23rd floor on the South side of the hotel. The room was as quiet as any I've stayed at in Vegas.

It was our first time staying downtown. I gotta say I was hesitant at first. Here was how we saw it:

The Rush Tower is modern and the VIP checkin was a breeze. The Chart House is next to the checkin with a cool fish tank and excellent happy hour Monday-Friday.

The room was right up there with the 4-5 star hotels on the strip ( I've stayed at Vdara, Aria, Mandalay, MGM Signature, Trump, Encore, Wynn, etc) Bed was comfy and bathroom large. Gold Club VIP included free wifi, free FIJI bottled waters, and free coffee in room everyday.

The rest of the hotel was just ok. Typical smoke throughout the casino. We did not eat at the other restaurants outside happy hour at The Chart House so not sure about that.

1 block walk to "Hash Hash A Go Go" at the Plaza Hotel. Excellent breakfast/brunch and we ate there twice. Well worth it.

The Shark Tank pool is a cool idea and could be fun. However, there is limited seating and it was difficult to get a lounger. You have quite a mixed blend of people here with cheap rooms in the other towers. Makes for an interesting experience at the pool....if that matters to you....just sayin....

We enjoyed the vibe downtown and the ease of walking around. Quite different than staying on the strip. We did go to the strip one day. It was a $32 cab ride each way to the middle of the strip. I was told the City bus is $6 to the strip. However, I was also told it was a 30 minute ride and we just weren't into that.

Several great restaurants in the area with good prices and service. I would say the price and service downtown is superior to the strip.

Overall I give it a solid rating. It really comes down to whether you like the strip or downtown for the overall experience.

I would recommend the Rush Tower Gold Club rooms to anyone that wants a nice room in the downtown area. It appeared to be the best hotel downtown and I will stay there again should we choose a downtown location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the South side away from Fremont. Very quiet on the 23rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Portlandia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood Shores, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We love the pool and the renovation. Great place for the kids with the waterslide going through the tank with sharks. The Italian restaurant has the best Italian food I have ever tried. At night, there is a light show on the downtown area and it is right next to the hotel. Close to many stores and historical hotel.

Room Tip: Great place for the family. Remember to bring your swim trunks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Off - weekend they had good rates ($60-$80 including taxes and the dumb 'fee' Las Vegas hotels add). Everything in room was clean, bed was super comfortable. Location at the end of Fremont was great for downtown (which we far preferred to the southern strip). but they'll charge you for everything: wifi $13/day, coffee pods in room $10, no movie channels on tv and had to pay for that. Apart from that we really liked it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_Hazblaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a great time "downtown again"... This was the first time we stayed in the newer tower, easy check in etc. We reserved a corner suite, what a great Value for the money.
I wish our particular room had a walk in shower rather than the bath & shower combo..as we're in our mid 60's...but we made it over the top of the tub..couple of more years, it would be much harder to do...OH Well.
The food was wonderful at the Charter House, guess thats why we ate there for dinner 2 nights in a row.
As usual the question might be: Would we got back to the Golden Nugett??? YOU BET WE WILL

Room Tip: Corner Suites new tower...book early but do it !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#101 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,382 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#102 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Hotel

Property: Golden Nugget Hotel
Address: 129 East Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 2419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Las Vegas is the most luxurious resort on the Fremont Street Experience, and consistently receives critical acclaim for exceeding customer expectations. With more than 2,400 deluxe guestrooms and suites, the Golden Nugget has everything necessary for a top-notch Las Vegas vacation. The high-energy casino features the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, race and sports book and poker room. Experience nightly entertainment with master impressionist and comedian Gordie Brown and dine at world-class restaurants such as Grotto Italian Ristorante and Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse. Complete with a luxurious spa and salon, The Tank, a year-round outdoor swimming pool complete with a 200,000-gallon, live shark aquarium and the new H20 poolside lounge, there is something for everyone at the Golden NUgget. Take one step inside and you'll see why the Golden Nugget Las Vegas sets the standard for luxury and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest and hope you enjoy your trip to Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Golden Nugget Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Las Vegas
Downtown Las Vegas
Las Vegas Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing