We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel on the cheaper end.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Nugget Hotel
Ranked #92 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just stayed for 3 nights for my uncle's wedding! Overall, a very satisfactory visit. My last stay in Vegas was at the MGM, and although it's no MGM, for a less expensive hotel and downtown (not on "the strip") it was really good. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We wanted to change rooms because they put us in 1569 (right by the elevator mechanical room), and at 6:30am found it hard to go back to sleep with the noise. They happily changed our room the next day, with no issues, and even offered us bell hop service to help move us.

The pool/shark tank/water slide is amazing! Make sure you make some time to spend some time here. Also the Grotto restaurant in the casino was excellent as well. On the other hand, avoid Gold Diggers nightclub. It was too loud, nowhere to sit, and poor service.

They have friendly dealers at their tables, it's clean, comfy, and affordable!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not too close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mac_tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11,094)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,661 - 6,667 of 11,094 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

We only stayed here for one night in the Carson Tower on the 19th floor, but we will be back here if we are decide to stay in Vegas again. Great hotel away from the usual hustle and bustle of Vegas. But if you want Vegas, you walk outside, and presto, it seems like you are back on the strip again (Fremont Street Experience). The hotel itself is in great shape, the rooms are very comfortable, the staff was great. We even got a chance to use to pool with the shark tank which was very cool. The pool hours are also excellent (10-8) and the area around the pool is available for sitting until 2am (even with a fire pit to warm you up on the cooler evenings).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoBuffaloGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

It is a very attractive casino and hotel. My room in the tower above the main casino was nicely done and spacious. It was a little difficult to find the correct elevators. They are in a bit of a corner.

However, it is important to share that the casino was terribly smoky. Other than the restaurants, you could not get away from the smoke. I checked out of the hotel after one night due to the smoke.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fla_Traveler373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our trip to Vegas in March was very nice. The Hotel was gorgeous and our room was very
spacious and clean.
The people who work there could not have been nicer or more helpful.
Being downtown with the light show and the venders was just what we wanted. There is
always a lot of activity there.
The Golden Nugget is where we always stay when we go to Vegas.
We really liked the pool area and the fish tank.
The weather was above normal while we were there so we had a lot of pool time.
The spa was excellent and the massage all I had hoped for. Thank you Linda.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in February. We stayed in the Rush tower and had a connecting room with the group we were staying with. The rooms were very clean and very spacious. The room has no fridge but has a Kuerig coffee maker. I had read about this previously so we brought our own K-cups ( otherwise you have to pay $10 to use theirs). Hallways were kept clean and tidy and the room was very quiet. Great location in Downtown Vegas! The pool area was fantastic to sit at the next morining and enjoy some sunshine The Shark slide is well worth the trip! Loved the Golden Nugget. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Carson Tower. Nice room, neat and clean overall. Water pressure very low. No fridge but has a coffee maker but u have to pay to use it, lame. No resort fees however which made this a bargain

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdt0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, had a Junior Corner Suite in the Rush Tower - very nice indeed! Luxury fittings, large bed, 2 TV's, bath robes, slippers. Very clean, no problems with the room.
We ate in the buffet restaurant and that was great too!
However, maybe they could ask housekeeping not to come into rooms at 8:30am on a Sunday morning when you've been on Fremont Street until 1am!! Suppose I should have put the 'Do not disturb' sign on the door but I wasn't really in a fit state! Lol...
The only thing which clouded our stay was the fact that somebody decided to steel the registration plates off the hire car we had parked in the multi-storey carpark! We spent 2 hours of our last day at the local police station reporting the theft!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#105 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,481 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Hotel

Address: 129 East Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 70601-9031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $73 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 2419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Las Vegas is the most luxurious resort on the Fremont Street Experience, and consistently receives critical acclaim for exceeding customer expectations. With more than 2,400 deluxe guestrooms and suites, the Golden Nugget has everything necessary for a top-notch Las Vegas vacation. The high-energy casino features the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, race and sports book and poker room. Dine at world-class restaurants such as Grotto Italian Ristorante and Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse. Complete with a luxurious spa and salon, The Tank, a year-round outdoor swimming pool complete with a 200,000-gallon, live shark aquarium and the new H20 poolside lounge, there is something for everyone at the Golden Ngget. Take one step inside and you'll see why the Golden Nugget Las Vegas sets the standard for luxury and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest and hope you enjoy your trip to Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Golden Nugget Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Las Vegas
Downtown Las Vegas
Las Vegas Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing