We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freemonts best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Golden Nugget Hotel
Ranked #91 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Freemonts best!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Golden Nugget the first week of March. The room was very nice and comfortable! The room was much larger and nicer than what I was expecting due to only paying $79 a night! The pool area and H20 bar is a very nice place to wind down and relax. The pool (shark tank) is so neat and a great pool for all ages and its heated!!!! Not much on Freemont street but did enjoy our stay at Golden Nugget!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jomoma1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,674
    3,942
    1,622
    815
    586
See reviews for
1,887
4,622
532
615
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,876)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ridley Twp.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Love the nugget. I always request vip check in for an extra 25 bucks to avoid the 45 min. + wait in the regular check in. Its always has no line an your room is always ready no matter what time it is. The one thing i cant stand are the annoying time share people stationed at the carson tower. The one trick i did learn is walk 2 steps behind the person you are with . They only target couples. The buffet needs help to if you pay full price. The casino is lucky for me. They have all the latest games.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluesteel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Bought a last minute deal through a large online booking program. Last minute deal cost me $249 for a Fri - Mon stay. My room was on the 16th floor in the Carson tower with a view of the parking garage.....no bug deal about the view. I would compare my double room to a standard room at a Hampton Inn.....nice, but nothing real special. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was std. Only complaint about the room was the sink barely draining and the tub becoming a wading pool after just a minute of showering. The hotel, casino, and eateries were clean and had many offerings. There are plenty of Las Vegas "human attractions" just outside the casino door on Fremont St. There are plenty of other eateries and casinos within a stones throw of the Nugget. There are a couple of different towers at the Nugget, each with a different checkin stations leaving first timers pretty confused. There are a couple of different valet parking areas, all of which were worth the tip. The pool area was nice with a water slide going right through a pretty large aquarium with a couple of sharks swimming aroung. Cool. Would recommend the Golden Nugget if the lively strip to the south is too big and crowded.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prohack36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night (feb 24th), and really liked it! The rooms were clean and a good size for only 45$ a night! The pool and shark tank was awesome! This is definitely a great spot for downtown vegas! Room also had a keurig, pretty sweet since we r addicts :) good value, wouldn't stay anywhere else in old vegas, good way to start of a trip

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smoody84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the 16th floor of the gold tower. It as private access and was very quiet. No view however and the window did not open so I couldn't air out the musty smell which seemed to come from the wooden wall unit. The bed was very comfortable and the amenities were very nice. Having snacks in the hallways outside our room was a nice perk as was the free Internet. Truly, I expected less from this hotel and was pleasantly surprised.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank debimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here Mar 1-5. I love the Golden Nugget, rooms are large. The pool area is beautiful and the casino is huge. Great happy hour drinks at the Grotto. I like that if you step out of the hotel, everything is close and you don't have to walk a mile like on the strip. 3 Bands playing at nighttime on Freemont Street. Love that there is no resort fee too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chichi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I do not know about all of their rooms but my room was very high up with a wonderful city view and updated amenities. The only reason we even booked this hotel was my grandson wanted to go into the shark swimming pool and my daughter and I wanted one day to experience Freemont area .. The arcade was small. Had a great time. While not a 5 star hotel by any means it met its purpose was clean and a great view to boot.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nano262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#100 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,359 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#97 of 262 in Las Vegas
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Hotel

Property: Golden Nugget Hotel
Address: 129 East Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 2419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Las Vegas is the most luxurious resort on the Fremont Street Experience, and consistently receives critical acclaim for exceeding customer expectations. With more than 2,400 deluxe guestrooms and suites, the Golden Nugget has everything necessary for a top-notch Las Vegas vacation. The high-energy casino features the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, race and sports book and poker room. Experience nightly entertainment with master impressionist and comedian Gordie Brown and dine at world-class restaurants such as Grotto Italian Ristorante and Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse. Complete with a luxurious spa and salon, The Tank, a year-round outdoor swimming pool complete with a 200,000-gallon, live shark aquarium and the new H20 poolside lounge, there is something for everyone at the Golden NUgget. Take one step inside and you'll see why the Golden Nugget Las Vegas sets the standard for luxury and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest and hope you enjoy your trip to Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Golden Nugget Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Las Vegas
Downtown Las Vegas
Las Vegas Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing