We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and handy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Golden Nugget Hotel
Ranked #89 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun and handy!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here from Sept. 23rd.-Sept. 30th. The hotel has anything you could want. It is extremely clean, luxurious depending on what tower you are in, and handy to everything. Its fun to walk out at night to the Fremont lightshow, even if you've seen it lots before, and so handy to other casinos without walking miles. Also handy to lots of other restaurants, however we found the restaurants in the Golden Nugget to be mostly all that we wanted. The beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed a room that looked over the pool. Enjoyed the waterslides through the shark tank, and the cabanas. Rooms were very quiet on the pool side. All in all, its the place for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandLaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,701
    3,970
    1,644
    823
    591
See reviews for
1,911
4,656
536
625
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,901)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hagersville
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Spent 4 nights. Beds were super comfortable. Rooms clean.
Charging for internet is old, get with the times.
Buffet a good assortment. Breakfast at Carson Street Grill was underwhelming.
Food cold.
Being right on Freemont Street was a blast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duckngail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is my fourth time here over the past three years. Nice rooms, mine was in the Carson tower. This time the carpet was getting a little worn, so please guys, it may be time. Nevertheless, flat screen LCD tv with, I think, HD channels. Room and bathroom was clean. The property is quite nice, the pool area great. Food and drink served promptly, no complaints there. I enjoy Fremont street as opposed to the strip. Much easier to walk it. Live music. Its a fun area, if you're considering switching from a strip hotel, I highly recommend giving this a try, you'll like it. And this hotel is pretty darned good and I travel a ton, I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fusebuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Creek, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Wow the room was great. clean, slept well bed was outstanding water pressure was great our room was in front of fremont street a little loud but ok will come back to this hotel again, everyone did a great job swimming with the sharks was great my family really enjoyed it. For a old hotel it felt like a new hotel. it made our vacation perfect

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiger b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was our second time staying at Golden Nugget. Last time we stayed in the Rush Tower which is nice and more updated but the Carson Tower was just fine for us. All the same stuff, just not as fancy. The beds were comfortable and it was clean. That's all we ask for!

Room Tip: 1772 was just fine. We were worried that it was so close to the elevator but we slept just fine. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jerilynjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel just continues to be a great find. Nice clean rooms, updated decor, decent casino with a good sportsbook. The Fremont Experience is an interesting and fun place to be at night when the light show/music concerts play. Updated bars and reasonably friendly people make this one of the friendlier casinos. Not as busy as the Strip, but that is why we love to stay here.

Room Tip: Don't turn down an upper floor - the elevtor bank has eight cars and the wait time is usually qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whiskyandgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Let me start by saying that I have only spent one night at the Golden Nugget so can't give a full review of the entire resort as there are particular amenities and features that I either didn't see or experience in full.

I stayed in a Junior Corner Suite in the new Rush Tower and the room was absolutely incredible, on par, if not better than a lot of the rooms in Strip hotels. The room is HUGE with a nice corner sofa and king size bed, the bathroom has his and hers sinks as well as a large bathtub / shower. The decor is very modern and the bed extremely comfortable. There was a bit of noise to be heard from the crowds outside, even though we were on the 17th floor, but lets be honest, you don't come to Vegas for peace and quiet.

Check in was fast and we were given complimentary bottled water and orange juice, which was great considering I'd just driven from San Francisco! The hotel felt and looked very clean, friendly and safe. The casino felt a little cramped but has all the usual table games and slots, the limits on the tables are less than you might get on the Strip so that suited me as a fan of roulette.

We ate in the hotel for desert and also breakfast, using the Carson Street Cafe; the portions were large, the food was good quality and reasonably priced.

I would 100% recommend this hotel and room to people considering visiting Fremont Street and would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: go for the Rush Tower, its new and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilneilneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#101 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,382 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#102 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Hotel

Property: Golden Nugget Hotel
Address: 129 East Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 2419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Las Vegas is the most luxurious resort on the Fremont Street Experience, and consistently receives critical acclaim for exceeding customer expectations. With more than 2,400 deluxe guestrooms and suites, the Golden Nugget has everything necessary for a top-notch Las Vegas vacation. The high-energy casino features the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, race and sports book and poker room. Experience nightly entertainment with master impressionist and comedian Gordie Brown and dine at world-class restaurants such as Grotto Italian Ristorante and Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse. Complete with a luxurious spa and salon, The Tank, a year-round outdoor swimming pool complete with a 200,000-gallon, live shark aquarium and the new H20 poolside lounge, there is something for everyone at the Golden NUgget. Take one step inside and you'll see why the Golden Nugget Las Vegas sets the standard for luxury and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest and hope you enjoy your trip to Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Golden Nugget Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Las Vegas
Downtown Las Vegas
Las Vegas Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing