We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rush tower is amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Nugget Hotel
Ranked #85 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Oakville, Wa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rush tower is amazing!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Golden Nugget 2 times in the rush tower.
Love that there is a separate entrance/lobby. The rooms are beautiful, bathroom mirror is perfect for getting ready for a night on the town.
My only complaint is about 15 min after getting into our rooms I was trying to relax WITH my husband and unannounced a house keeper walked right into our room!
Needed less to say I was very embarrassed.
Other then that we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whalah97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,548
    3,838
    1,557
    757
    559
See reviews for
1,802
4,465
510
592
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,767)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The first room we were given in the Carson Tower was dirty, in the drawer there were dirty clothes and fruit rotting. So the next day they transfered us to the Rush Tower. This is where it gets interesting, we went down to the front desk to get new keys. Prior to this we packed up our bags and moved them by the door. I left my Raymond Weil watch and Maui Jim sunglasses on on the table not expecting anyone to come into the room. When we come back to the room the maid had been in and made up the beds and emptied the trash. So we wait for the bellman and he comes and transfers us to the other room. Upon arriving in the other room I notice my watch and sunglasses are missing and I ask my wife if she had grabbed them assuming she had, she replied no. So I call down to security and they escort me back to the room so I can look, as you guessed there was no watch or sunglasses. At this time I knew that the maid had stolen them. So I file a report with security and then follow up with the hotel for a few weeks. So now I had to file a insurance claim for the watch! The Golden Nugget did comp me two nights in the Rush Tower for my next visit. My advice to anyone staying here is to keep your valuables in the safe at all times (my wife did) because you cannot trust anyone!

Room Tip: Carson Tower rooms are not clean Rush Tower is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bama2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Lovely and god value. Rooms are nicely refurbished. Housekeeping had a few issues like forgetting our towels. Twice. Pool is my favorite amenity with waterfalls and a slide through the shark tank. We spent two days just relaxing poolside. Adult only sunbathing area and smaller separate pool on third level were nice too. Chris gives a TERRIFIC chair massage poolside-cometely fixed my sore shoulder.

Buffet at lunch was not good. Casino typical and enjoyable. Use the checkout kiosks to save LOTS of time. Gold diggers nightclub was ridiculously loud. Has a great balcony over Fremont but the music competes with stage show just outside...weird. Still fun for late night.

Halloween downtown was a hoot Fremont experience still fun. Good live music.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westslope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Once again we were off on a family adventure for a soccer tournament. This time to Las Vegas for the Mayor's Cup. We stayed as a team at the Golden Nugget due to the fact it was highly recommended from our coach as a great place with a great pool for the kids.

Yes, the pool was nice. Very small in comparision to some of the other hotels on the strip. The main highlight was the shark tank. Which was very cool to have the kids slide through. Water was heated which was nice.

On to the hotel. Typical casino. Very smoking and not very updated. I don't gamble so I don't know how the odds are...

The rooms. Not up to my standard. Very small beds. Small pillows. Hot mattress pad cover. My husband and I could not sleep comfortably in the bed. We are not large people at all. 185 and 115 lbs. NO COFFEE!!! They charge $10 to use their coffee in the room. No internet access without a 14/day fee. Come on..... The room was dark and dingy. Carpets needed replaced.

Overall I would NOT stay here again. Our last stay in Vegas was at the Venetian. 5 stars!! We paid 159 for the Venetian and we paid 115/night at the Nugget. Pay the extra money.

Only reason why I am giving it 3 stars is the pool other than that I would go with 2.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Soccerdancemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Nugget is without question the best hotel downtown. Accommodations are up there with most places on the strip in the new Rush Tower. Staff is friendly and Vic and Anthony's is the best restaurant in Vegas.

Room Tip: Rush Tower is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

No coffee pots in the rooms but a Starbucks by the elevator? Too obvious. Downtown this has been our place to stay. The only complaint ever has been when the construction on the street was too loud. They moved us immediately.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OklahomaCityLetsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the Golden Nugget last week for business...it was my second time staying there in the past two months. I chose the Nugget due to its favorable prices and location downtown...ie more in the city core, vs having to deal with Strip traffic. Plus after dinner you can walk around, people watch more, take in Fremont Street Experience.

Check in here takes longer then I like. But they were friendly and stated "welcome back". I booked using a promo code I got from their email blast so it came with a cool coupon book for 2/1 meals and a comp drink. Inside the hotel is probably the nicest in downtown and feels like a strip property...but is easier to get around, not too huge, etc. Will definitely return

Room Tip: I stayed in the Carson Tower...the cheapest one...but rooms were'nt that bad. They were just fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KrisSAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#107 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,260 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#104 of 264 in Las Vegas
947 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Hotel

Property: Golden Nugget Hotel
Address: 129 East Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 2419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Las Vegas is the most luxurious resort on the Fremont Street Experience, and consistently receives critical acclaim for exceeding customer expectations. With more than 2,400 deluxe guestrooms and suites, the Golden Nugget has everything necessary for a top-notch Las Vegas vacation. The high-energy casino features the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, race and sports book and poker room. Experience nightly entertainment with master impressionist and comedian Gordie Brown and dine at world-class restaurants such as Grotto Italian Ristorante and Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse. Complete with a luxurious spa and salon, The Tank, a year-round outdoor swimming pool complete with a 200,000-gallon, live shark aquarium and the new H20 poolside lounge, there is something for everyone at the Golden NUgget. Take one step inside and you'll see why the Golden Nugget Las Vegas sets the standard for luxury and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest and hope you enjoy your trip to Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Nugget Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Las Vegas
Downtown Las Vegas
Las Vegas Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing