We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CooL” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Nugget Hotel
Ranked #85 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“CooL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

I really liked to stayed at this hotel, rooms are good and service also ... The place is big and for sure the coolest thing they have its the pool and the big aquarium.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank griclda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,507
    3,798
    1,518
    733
    542
See reviews for
1,758
4,401
502
589
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,725)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Oh yes this is old school Vegas Baby!
Yes it is still beautiful and full of life from the blackjack & craps tables at the casino to the 200,000 gallon saltwater shark tank with pool & water slide, to the 3rd. Floor (Adults only) Topless optional pool & bar. Great steak restaurants, for a special occasion too. And they still have the very large slot machine just inside the door at the Freemont St. Exit! Try your luck! Come on you know you want too.
Stay in the updated suites, or just in the Carson suites they have the same great mattresses! The Sunday Mimosa Brunch was great! Spend the extra 2.00 for the Sunday price. It's a lot less greasy & less crowded on Sunday :)
We also stayed at The Venetian Resort after for the las Vegas strip experience. That is a new world Vegas beautiful place, just like this was back in the day and still is... Have fun! It's Vegas Baby!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kickinitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed at the Golden nugget June 18th though the 22nd and it was our first time in Las Vegas. Was a little worried that we wern't picking a hotel and hoped that we would not feel like we were missing anything. WE DIDN'T! Some friends of ours stayed on the strip and came to Freemont St. everyday because we all liked it sooooo much more than on the strip. The Hotel was very nice and clean and the staff was nice and helpful. The only thing we didn't like as much were the tables. We wanted to play $5 hands and had a hard time finding them but just a short walk acrossed to Binions and there they were. Whenever we go back to Vegas we will always stay at the NUGGET!

Room Tip: Gold Tower= Smokers Rush=Non-Smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

There is no complaints comming this way, had a wonderful time and alot to do in one place. Didn't hardly miss going to the strip because right here at the Golden Nugget had plenty to do even right out those doors on Fremont Street. I took advantage going through the Shark Tank several times as well going upstairs to the Spa(very beautiful!) and going dancing, casino and eating was all a delightful. And don't forget the rooms was awesome had plenty of rest in a comfortable bed!!! I had a chance to stay in the Rush Tower and the Carson they both are very nice but I really enjoyed the Rush Tower. Had a very good time and YES I WILL BE BACK!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeberechiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Just came back from 10 days here with my girlfriend and we really enjoyed it.

We had a room in the Rush Tower and it was really nice. Bigger than the room i had in the Mirage last year, but $600 less!

In the Rush Lounge at weekends they have a very entertaining covers band with an Elvis singer. He was really good, the whole band were.

The pool was great. The area opens at 7, but the pool doesn't open itself until 10. So you'd guess that all the loungers would be taken before, but no as they don't give out towels. So we went at 9 and got loungers easily. If you ever do go to a pool before it is open and loungers are covered with towels etc just remove them. When the people come back they won't say squat! The pool has a slide through the shark tank, but honestly you go through so quick that you won't see them. Good fun though. The pool does tend to get a bit messy later on though with rubbish blowing around that doesn't seem to get picked up.

All the staff, maids and waiters etc in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. A credit to the hotel. Unfortunately i can't say the same for the check in desk staff. They weren't rude, just not frendly or especially helpful. This needs to be worked on.

Thouroughly enjoyed our time there though and will be back.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank FuzzleyFuzzington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmore, KY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great location for getting to casinos quickly. Check in was easy as well as check out. Good price. Clean comfortable rooms with a coffee pot. Coffee is $10.00 for 4 cups. Would recommend for people to stay. Plan to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BongoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed at the Golden Nugget at the end of May for the annual Punk Rock Bowling Tournament held in Las Vegas.

This was the first time I have stayed in the downtown area and I thought this was a great hotel! The tank pool was really nice although I was so busy i never even got to use it, i plan to next time.

It was my birthday and my friends bought me a cupcake from the chocolate Box. YUM!

I love my lattes and having a Starbucks right inside the front door was perfect also, but my favorite meal was at Vic & Anthony's, one of my all time favorite steaks and great drinks and service.

I loved staying downtown and walking right outside under the Freemont Experience, seeing Vince Neil and other bands for free, colorful characters and the neon signs of old Vegas, and having stores in quick walking distance.

I can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Davie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#107 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,225 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#102 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,241 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Hotel

Property: Golden Nugget Hotel
Address: 129 East Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 2419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Las Vegas is the most luxurious resort on the Fremont Street Experience, and consistently receives critical acclaim for exceeding customer expectations. With more than 2,400 deluxe guestrooms and suites, the Golden Nugget has everything necessary for a top-notch Las Vegas vacation. The high-energy casino features the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, race and sports book and poker room. Experience nightly entertainment with master impressionist and comedian Gordie Brown and dine at world-class restaurants such as Grotto Italian Ristorante and Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse. Complete with a luxurious spa and salon, The Tank, a year-round outdoor swimming pool complete with a 200,000-gallon, live shark aquarium and the new H20 poolside lounge, there is something for everyone at the Golden NUgget. Take one step inside and you'll see why the Golden Nugget Las Vegas sets the standard for luxury and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest and hope you enjoy your trip to Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Prestigia so you can book your Golden Nugget Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Las Vegas
Downtown Las Vegas
Las Vegas Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing