We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Las Vegas
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,998)
Filter reviews
1,998 results
Traveler rating
597
805
408
106
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
597
805
408
106
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pang pong off the strip noodle exchange free shuttle play bingo boyd properties bowling alley bingo hall premium room boyd gaming b connected sister property sliding door players card breakfast buffet resort fee video poker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,998 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Many folks who travel to Las Vegas only know the properties on The Strip. Locals tend to avoid those locations, and when the crowds, prices, poorer table odds and slot pay-outs are considered, it’s easy to understand why.

The Gold Coast is off The Strip, but not that far. On Flamingo, right next door to the Rio and across the street from the Palms. The Gold Coast is a favorite of people who live in Las Vegas, so it ought to be checked out. The casinos has tremendous Baccarat action and some of the area’s best Asian food.

I have also stayed in the hotel a couple of times, and I have found the rooms to offer all the expected amenities and be cleansed well maintained.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank B2476NQbriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

Very Happy with the services, quick response, and professionalism of the grave yard Officers at the Gold Coast. I will pass on and refer family and friends to this property. Thank you for such a great stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Shult42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

We stay here 4 nights and food was very good , we have problems with wifi its work only 1 minuts then we must logg in again and our room was ver cold so they need blankets on room wintertime ,staff was kindly and our room be very good clean

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Benny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Coast Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Hi, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit. I am glad you found our hotel to be clean and accommodating, we are working on upgrading the speed of our wi-fi to accommodate a growing need for more bandwidth. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

We checked into our room.on Friday and 2 left on Sunday and I left on Monday. 1 elevator was constantly not working so with only 3 elevators, it was not very convenient during a very busy time. Our room was near the end of the hall so it was a bit of a walk. The room was clean, however, the closet doors squeak so bad and loud, they would wake up anyone who was sleeping. The shower in the bathroom needs to be redesigned. The glass for the qhoqer is one piece that co es less than half of the shower area so water goes all over the floor and makes it very unsafe on the wet slick floor. 2 chairs for 1 table doesn't work well when there are more than 2 people in the room. The closet is very small and there is no luggage rack to put a suitcase on. Its nice that there is a security officer at the elevators to keep the riffraff out and you are required to show your room key everytime you go to the elevator.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank loriwP4338TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Coast Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

I am so sorry for the issues you experienced during your recent visit. We work hard to provide the very best in service and accommodations for our guests. I will review your experience with our staff and we will work hard to correct these deficiencies. Thank you for bringing them to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

Overall this place isn't too bad. Not far from the strip. Good prices. Free parking. Food is good. So better places but they cost alot more. Casino isn't bad either. Tied to Boyd so frequent player club is good.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank johnpV4713TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Coast Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it. If you have any advice on how we can earn that last star, then please let us know, because our goal is to provide you with five-star service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews