We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty waste of time and money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Ranked #76 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nearly all the food was nasty at the buffet and the seafood tasted old, the pizza tasted like cardboard. The service was medicore.The casino looked outdated and dirty. Very unhappy with the hotel and dining.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Gold Coast Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Gold Coast. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with our buffet. We take pride in all of our food outlets and will forward your comments on to our Food & Beverage Department. Once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 1,771 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Every time I am in Vegas I stay at the Gold Coast. It is my choice because of Value, Gaming, and Entertainment. I am a MLife Player and constantly receive good invitations thru my email. I was offered 2 comp nights this time and had a lot of fun.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed there 2 times while visited Las Vegas. The hotel was safe, clean, quiet, and reasonable priced. We were not gamblers so casino factor was not important to us. The room rate was good too. You may get cheaper room rate if you call in or walk in. It was a few minutes near the LV Strip. It had the close and garaged parking lot so we didn't have to walk far. The rooms were large enough for 4 people but the bathroom was just OK. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: You may get cheaper room rate if you call in or walk in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I travel to vegas about every 4 months and we enjoy gambiling at the trio of hotels just off the strip which include the Gold Coast, Rio and The Palms. We are not big time gamblers. We like to play the slots. We expect to lose, hope to win and just want to have fun while we play. Having free drinks served to us is one of the perks of gambiling in Vegas. We particularly enjoy gambling at the Gold Coast. My money will at least last me a while and on some occasions I have had some luck. One of the cocktail waitresses is named Joy and she has always made our visits to the Gold Coast special. With our first visit Joy was very friendly and chatted with us a while. On our second visit i was surprised she remembered us even though it had been 4 months since we were there. Then on our third visit she not only remembered us but remembered what we liked to drink. To some people this may not seem like a big deal but it really enhanced our experience at the casino. So I just wanted to give Joy a shout out and thank her for adding a special touch to our Vegas experience. See you in August. From your good customers and friends-"Gin/Tonic and Scotch/Soda"

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IMNRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

we stayed at this hotel 2 years ago so we went back this year and the hotel had been renovated , it is very clean and tidy , it is about 15minute walk to the strip or you can get the shuttle bus it is free and it will pick you up where it drops you off it runns about every 20 minutes .The hotel has a 70 lane bowling alley on the 2nd floor and it is open 24hrs they have a T.G.I.FRIDAY in the hotel which is open 24hrs , the CORTEZ restraunt is a bit more up market the food and service was good and the price was very reasonable . we will be going back again

Room Tip: maid service 7 days which some hotels do not do on the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our bad stay in this hotel started with the rude reception at the front desk. The clerk made it clear that he was not a person-people. Just rude, taciturn and a nasty beginning for a second rate hotel. There is no lobby. There is a seating are for six people for the whole hotel. people constantly smoke there, but no hotel workers ever seem to tell them it is a no smoking area. In the room, There is not even a real door to the bathroom. There just a wood-like board hanging that slides to cover the opening to the bathroom. The air conditioning/furnace unit is several decades old and extremely noisy. The room might rate about a 2 even though they could not even go to the trouble of providing glasses anywhere -- just cheep plastic cups. And no refrigerator. The dirty dishes left in front of our door (not by us) was removed after more than twelve hours. Our room was cleaned the first day a few minutes before 5. The hallways are noisy all night and we never saw a security person in the guest rooms are, only in the casinos. We would never stay I this place again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank travelingman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Gold Coast Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Gold Coast Hotel. We take pride in our accommodations and amenities and are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our number one priority is to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests. We apologize for not meeting your expectations or ours.
We are looking into adding small refrigerators to our rooms, but they are currently available upon request for a nominal fee. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stopped at Gold Coast as it was next to The Rio and it is very run down and seems to cater to the Asian's. Our friends played Bingo and we did some slots. We did a valet for the car as my knee was hurt. When we went out to get the car there was only 1 guy to take in cars in and to go get pick ups. There was a pretty good line waiting for their cars so this is not good. Not a place I would stay or visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank packy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Gold Coast Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Gold Coast Hotel. We take pride in our accommodations and are disappointed to hear of the issue you spoke of. Your comments will be forwarded to our hotel director for review so that we can address the valet problem that you mentioned. Once again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#58 of 265 in Las Vegas
6,092 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#36 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hooters Casino Hotel
#70 of 265 in Las Vegas
463 reviews
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
#105 of 265 in Las Vegas
733 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Hotel and Casino

Address: 4000 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $59 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Coast Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 780
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Gold Coast Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Las Vegas
Gold Coast Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing