We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice for the Right Visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Ranked #78 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Choice for the Right Visitor”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have stayed at the Gold Coast 5 or 6 times over the past few years. What others say is true. It is an amazing bargain. And, they are just finishing up a remodeling job. They are even planning on replacing the carpet throughout the casino area. Now, about the right visitor. If you are young and looking for a vibrant, exciting place, the Gold Coast isn't it. The crowd definitely trends old. If there are any revealing clothes at the Gold Coast, they aren't revealing anything you'd want to look at. If you're young and want to save a few bucks, stay at the Gold Coast and walk across the street to The Palms.

I really like the place. It's small and easy to get around in. I prefer it over The Orleans, which is a larger version of the same layout. The Gold Coast staff is friendly. The breakfast buffet is a real bargain, and a dollar less with your BConnected card. The resort fee is low. If you are coming to Vegas for the city and not the hotel room, by all means, stay at the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any great views from the Gold Coast. The rooms are oriented east/west. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dleedennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    691
    336
    82
    67
See reviews for
265
566
168
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GLENDALE
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very clean hotel and casino. Check in was pleasant and quick with very nice girl. I had to go back to get keys.Guy at desk is a total crab apple jerk.I cannot believe someone like him still has a job there and I heard that from other guest as well. Other than that everyone was very nice from bars to restaurants. We stayed on 10th floor.rooms and especially bed needs to be replaced. Pillows were so puffed up very stiff. I would stay again and avoid guy at front desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have read previous reviews before visiting and was a bit skeptical before I arrived as I wasn't there to gamble but attend the Viva Las Vegas Rockabilly festival nearby. All in all the room was really clean and serviced every day - the staff were friendly and helpful the food is the most amazing value and serves the best Mexican and Prime Rib I have ever tasted anywhere.

My only problem was booking into a smoking room for my husbands sake - smoking in the loosest of terms were a number of rooms on our floor smoking the less fragrant wacky stuff and could be smelt right down the corridors.

Its close to the strip so you can walk in about 20 mins or the shuttle bus will take you there. Perfectly safe to walk at night which was a great and unexpected. The amenities service charge is less than half other hotels where friends stayed in the same area and the buffet considerably cheaper - I would have liked to have been told about the Bconnect card at checking in because it was a few days later when one of the bar staff told us we should have one to get greater discounts on the food and drink. The red zone bar offers great happy hour discounts on food and drink and TGI Fridays will even serve you a couple of slices of toast a 2am in the morning if thats all you want. All in all a great experience and we will be going back next year............. oh and as a total novice I manged to win $100 dollars on the machines to help pay for another Bettie Page designer dress :)

Room Tip: floor 9 was very quiet although the rooms could get very warm the reason why sleep quality was a sli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Savage644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This casino is very quaint and suttle. The casino caters to all all age ranges and is very hospitable. I broke even and the machines are abit loose at times; which I like! had a great time! the drinks were great and the customer service was great. The casino was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moenurse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here it was awesome im hapi to stay here ppl here are so friendly;) and the food are so delicious ;) and ur family sure will enjoy ur stay at las vegas and some of games here are new im addicted to the candybar which they dnt have it here

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANSAS CITY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice sized room and clean. Not a fan of walking through the casino to get to my room. However, in the lobby they had a TGI Friday's and Subway. TGIF provided room service, which was nice. The room was nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We recently returned from Las Vegas and stayed a few nights at the Gold Coast. Nice hotel, very friendly front desk staff, rooms and beds were comfortable and the food buffet was excellent at a very affordable price. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpretula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#55 of 263 in Las Vegas
5,689 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#63 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,272 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#58 of 263 in Las Vegas
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Hotel and Casino

Property: Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Address: 4000 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Coast Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 780
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gold Coast Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Las Vegas
Gold Coast Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing