We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Ranked #81 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation Value”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Need to find a last minute reasonably priced accommodation. Rooms appear to be recently renovated and was great at $26 per night. Of course, if you're a player they do have gaming. It is also close to the Las Vegas Strip and easily accessible from the airport. Cheaper than their sister property the Orleans. Would consider this property in the future.

Room Tip: Join B Connect to get a better deal even if you're not a gamer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaPheonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    700
    347
    82
    67
See reviews for
269
574
174
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We recently stayed at the Gold Coast for a military bowling tournament. Never again!!! Nearly every morning we were there (6 days) the construction on the floor either above us or below us woke us up. The noise was so loud you could feel the room vibrate and you not hear the television even when turned all the way up. While clean the bathroom door had a hole in it. The morning we finally checked out there was no hot water. Cold showers are not my idea of a good time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Gold Coast Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Gold Coast. We apologize that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it could have been. We take pride in our accommodations and are always striving to increase guest satisfaction. The noise issue in your hotel room was due to our current room renovations, but should have been immediately addressed by our hotel staff so that we could have remedied the situation. We once again apologize for your disappointment and appreciate your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Book a few nights for this hotel during a convention. The hotel was very reasonably priced
and check in was very easy and not a hassle. The staff was very friendly . I stayed in
one of the refurbished rooms. This hotel is off the strip but has a free shuttle that runs
there as well as to it's sister property the Orleans. The clientele here was an older crowd
but the hotel was quite and suited my needs for this trip. The only complaint was that the
bathrooms are some of the smallest I have ever seen in Las Vegas. It was an enjoyable
experience and I will stay here again. Hard to beat this place for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maui4dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was in LV for a conference at the Rio. I very much enjoyed the location and calmness of the hotel and it was very clean. The room I was in was older, hadn't been refurbished yet, and had a very "firm" (i.e., hard) bed with equally hard pillows. In fact, it was pretty uncomfortable sleeping there. Maybe that was the point: they want us downstairs gambling and not getting a good night's sleep!

Room Tip: They offer a refurbished room for $10 more -- maybe that would provide a better sleep arrangement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalGirlSouthBay_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Hotel and Casino are "off the Strip" and more quiet than expected. The Ports of Call Buffet has a terrific selection of venues and the food is always fresh and delightful. The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly. There should be free wifi offered; their charge is ridiculous for a daily charge. All in all a terrific place to stay in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms that have just been revamped are delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HavasuRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just stayed at the Gold Coast and was given one of their newly remodeled rooms...a nice surprise. They did an excellent job of updating and I would highly recommend staying there.
The hotel was very clean, as was the casino. The staff was very attentive to my requests.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainBill2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Yes, this hotel is off the Strip. That said, it's a steal. No resort fees, nice rooms. Think holiday inn. Great restaurants,, steak house is as good as Ruth Chris. Oriental restaurant a unique experience, lots of dim sum selections. Gaming tables fun, dealers helpful, pit bosses generous with comps. Just ask. Pool area could use upgrade. Shuttle to Strip every 15 minutes. Don,t hesitate to stay here. Save $$$. To use on another activities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank schillerindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#54 of 262 in Las Vegas
5,747 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#51 of 262 in Las Vegas
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palms Casino Resort
#67 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,307 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Hotel and Casino

Property: Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Address: 4000 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Coast Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 780
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gold Coast Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Las Vegas
Gold Coast Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing