We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thought we'd try it out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Ranked #74 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had been there a couple of times, just to gamble for a while, but never stayed. So on this quick trip to Vegas, we decided to try it and we are glad we did. It's a large casino with plenty of room between the slot machines, the waitresses and bartenders are friendly and for the most part are there when you need them. The personnel at the B-Connect card club are very helpful and make sure you know about all the special offers and any free play that you may receive. The rooms are smaller than most places that we stay at, but still aren't that bad, they are very clean, the beds are comfortable, and the bathroom is sufficient with a nice shower. We ate at the buffet and that was also good, but I can't say much for the snacks we ordered at the back bar. The chicken wings took 45 minutes to come out and I think they were ready in 15, thankfully we had a beer to wash them down! Overall a nice place to stay and we'll probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nelson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

958 - 964 of 1,742 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We normally stay in the Down Town area but our last two visits, we been staying at the Gold Coast Hotel. The rooms are larger than the ones you find at the Sam's Bloyd hotels in down town. You don't pay more for it. The rooms are nicely furnished with a flat screen tv and bathroom. Recommend getting the up graded room when traveling with family. This hotel is located just off the main strip behind the RIO hotel and across from the Palms Hotel. The facilities is a bit worn and needs updating but is overall comfortable. The hotel has a good Chinese restaurant, Ping Pang Pong that we love eating there. This hotel attracts a lot of the local Las Vegas residents. Lots of penny slots there. The table games are 5, 10, 15, and 25 dollars to suit your bank roll. Best thing I like playing here is that they offer side bets on the blackjack table that you don't find at the downtown casinos. I hit a side bet that pays 50 to 1 on a 15 dollar bet. That was a good payout. We have to pay a $3.00 Resort Fee per day. You get what you pay for. The Pool is very small for a hotel this size. The gym is not 24 hours and is small too but clean and
stock with towels. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a 24 hour bowling alley if gambling is not your thing. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the strip and its sister hotel, Orleans for those seeking bigger action and crowds. This will be our hotel of our choice when visiting Las Vegas. Good luck and have fun.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAUAI-BOY2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Decided in the last minute to go to vegas, the only option was gold coast. This hotel is not in the main street, so if you dont have a car you will be in trouble.

The room was fine, clean, big, lcd 32, but with old furniture and smelling like in the past someone has smoked a lot there. The casino is not one of the best, smells really bad of smoke, the others every body can smoke, but they don't smell as bad as this one, i think their air conditioner is old or its not working correctly.

The breakfast is paid and the wifi too. In the checkout i got a surprise when they charged me a resort fee, come one, no breakfast, no wifi, a rate higher of the others, its not well located and they still charge for resort fee????

In my opinion, i would stay here if this would be the only option or if you get a really nice rate, not the 130/day that i got.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank PtkFerraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at Gold Coast Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding the smoke smell, the Wi-Fi, and the Resort Fees. We must apologize that your experience with us was unsatisfactory; this is not in line with our usual high service standards. Your comments have been forward to Hotel Management. Our Resort Fee includes the following amenities: Local and 800 calls, Coffee in the guest rooms, Access to the fitness center. Shuttle service to The Orleans and the Strip, and Valet and self parking. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Many Casinos scream Friendly ---Gold Coast does it--- both I and my friend independatly thought how friendly the staff were. I mentioned to housekeeping I would use a waste basket as an ice bucket to keep Insuline cool within 5 minutes there was a small refridgerator in room NO CHARGE and these days the weekday room charge was only $ 28.95 !!! not a $ 300 room where you might expect such service Wow I am a small time gambler I mean .25 cent a pull slots --I was offered drinks often from a friendly server-- some casinos never offer drinks especially to small timers . My friend and I had a great 6 night stay. Only a royal flush could have made trip better.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brangwinjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was like going back in time to the Old Charm of Vegas...but with a lot the amenities of the New Vegas. Clean and spacious gaming floor with very Friendly staff. Great buffet and Tue best price anywhere in Vegas. When I return to Vegas...we will stay at the Gold Coast. A+...with 5 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ninasteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have to drive through LV occasionally, so we have tried a few different places, but we always end up coming back to the Gold Coast. The casino is better because it is smaller and we seem to do better here...i don't like staying way up in skyscrapers so a smaller place is great...the upgraded rooms are very nice, and this time we got a suite...very spacious with beautiful funiture and a comfortable bed. One tv remote didn't work very well. The only complaint is the racket from the garbage trucks in the early am...but that is inescapable in a city. Haven't tried much of the food, but the Friday's menu looked ok, along with all of the other places to eat. The front desk people are very friendly and upbeat. Overall, a fun place and a great value. Of course we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moondragon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Three nights and first stay. Buffet not as good as Palms Hotel across street but very acceptable. Dim Sum lunch excellent at Ping, Pang, Pong. Can take short shuttel ride to strip if want lots of people and noise. Short walk to Penn & Teller show next door at Rio and across street to Palms for a bit different look, mix it up. Played penny machines mostly with good luck. Always bet max. Evidently played more than thought as they complimented my room charge. How neat is that! Liked the hotel personality and yes, would go back. Rooms are small but adequate. Overall relaxed and friendly hotel. Everyone was polite and helpful. Sometimes the hustle and bustle of the strip can be a bit overwhelming.

Room Tip: Who goes to Vegas and stays in their room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHIL8888HighPoint_Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#57 of 264 in Las Vegas
6,028 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palms Casino Resort
#73 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,359 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Hotel and Casino

Address: 4000 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $63 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Coast Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 780
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gold Coast Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Las Vegas
Gold Coast Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing