We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Ranked #106 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Spent 5 nights in June here and once again, it was more than we expected. Prompt service at check in, asked and received a room at end of hall. Everything was clean and room was always made up when we returned. Everyone here is very friendly and go out of their way to acknowledge you. Have another 5 nights scheduled in Dec. for our anniversary. Can't wait to get back. No place like downtown!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OCbusdriver9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,758 - 1,764 of 2,481 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights, and really enjoyed it. Yes, it's not the most modern of hotels, and the rooms probably have seen better days - but for the price paid, it would be hard to beat!

Staff were very friendly, and the cocktail waitresses in the casino were frequently around delivering drinks. The location on Fremont St is prime and cannot be beat - plenty of places to eat both in house and in the neighbouring casinos. Lots of things to do also. Don't expect to sleep early though, due to the Fremont Street shows, but who goes to Vegas to be in bed before 1am?

Getting to the Strip was easy with both the Gold Line and the Deuce buses stopping within stone throwing distance from the hotel. For shopping, the Gold Line will bring you to the Premium Outlets which is just minutes away, and well worth a visit. Other transit routes are also accessible due to it's location near the Downtown Transportation terminal.

If you want a cheaper, more friendly and more authentic Vegas experience then stay here rather than on the Strip. I certainly would return to the Four Queens again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colmirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

It was fun to be right on the Old Strip/Freemont Street. The casino was clean and we received free drinks while on the floor. Staff were friendly. Our room was simple but clean and the price was low. We were high enough that the Freemont St noise didn't keep us awake. We had free parking with indoor access to the hotel. The food at the casino restaurants we tried was mediocre and a waitstaff person dumped au jus all over my lap and shoes our first night.... first meal! The manager comped my meal but it was still annoying and embarassing. All in all, the hotel was a good base for us as we explored downtown and for tours whose buses picked us up right outside the casino.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atgnwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Loved it! Think we payed about $35/night. We just wanted somewhere cheap and comfortable, and it was! I was a bit worried because it was out first time to Vegas, and we weren't staying on the strip, but downtown was fantastic! It just gave us more options staying down there, as there was free street entertainment, cheap buffets, low minimums on gambling (great for 2 beginners!). When we did go to the strip we used the bus services the deuce/ gold line (i think thats what they're called). Think it was about $20 for a 3 day pass. One of the services stops at nearly every casino along the strip and the other stops at fewer casinos, making it a more express line.

Fremont st itself has plenty of eating/drinking options. The light show every night is good too. We stayed in the north tower of the hotel so we were above fremont, making it abit noisy if you were planning on being in bed before 1, didnt bother us cause we were up late most nights.

The staff were fine, had us checked in and out very quickly.

There is a ticket booth in the hotel too where you can get all the shows and exhibitions at discounted prices.

Only problem I had was for one of the mornings at about 8am I was woken up by alot of noise (like pipes banging), which sounded as if it was coming from upstairs, whether it was someone taking a shower, or maybe there were doing renovations?i don't know.
Also the shower in the room was very strong, it had to be turned around to increase the temperature of the water but also increasing the water pressure. I was afraid the shower head was going to explode! haha

All in all though a great stay...I'm definitely going back to Vegas...And Id definitely stay at the 4Queens again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We've gambled at the Four Queens but never stayed there until this trip (Thursday til Sunday, Oct. 3). Previously we've stayed either on the strip or at the Golden Nugget. The Four Queens sent us a very good room offer so we took them up on it and were very pleasantly surprised. The room (two queens) had very comfortable mattresses, a flat-screen TV, coffee maker, and excellent water pressure in the shower. When we reported that the toilet was filling very slowly maintenance came and fixed it within an hour. They gave us a coupon book at check in that included a number of two-for-one offers on meals and drinks. Magnolias is a decent coffee shop/restaurant that was fine for our breakfasts and dinner one night.
Likes - very friendly and accommodating staff, good gambling odds at the tables and video poker (3/2 blackjack and full-pay video poker machines can be found), the best cocktail service I've ever encountered on a casino floor (the servers are friendly and frequent, drinks are free if you're gambling), reasonable prices at Magnolias, rooms are a great value (I'd liken ours to something like a Hampton Inn in terms of size, content and layout).
Dislikes - no pool on site, but you get to use the one on the rooftop at Binion's. That actually ended up being pretty cool. Great 360 degree views, very nice pool-side furniture, and for awhile we had it all to ourselves . It's small but serviceable and has a deep end (you don't find those in newer pools).
Overall we were very happy with our stay and experience at the Four Queens.
Closing thoughts - downtown is not for the night-club, people-watching, trend-setting sort. It's relaxed, things are close together, and the patrons are typically regular folks tending toward middle-aged or more. Since that's what we are, we're very happy there. After years of fighting the strip crowds, dodging the porno card handouts, and seeing the gaming odds deteriorate we decided to try downtown a couple of years ago. We see little reason to go back to the strip. Downtown is cleaner, friendlier, cheaper and thanks to the Fremont Street Experience has a constant schedule of events and stage bands. If you want the strip, it's only a half-hour bus ride away. The buses run 24/7, are clean and reliable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkSSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Stayed Sept 23-25. I found the front desk clerk to be very polite and compitent. Took less than 5 minutes to get checked in. We found our room in the north tower to be very clean and updated. We had requested a smoking room when I reserved, when checking in I forgot to double check as we got in at 12am. We decided not to complain and deal with the fact that we could not smoke in the room. I found the bed to be very comfortable. So much so that I was trying to find a way to fit it into my suitcase. The only complaint I did have was the water pressure in the shower. Usually you get a shower that has hardly any pressure. Not here. It was more like a pressure washer. I was litterally thrown against the back wall when I turned it on. Other than that I will gladly stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAILEYGRAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

i've stayed at all the hotels on fremont over the years, and the 4 queens is the best hands down!! yes.....even better than the golden nugget. resturaunts are very good and resonable [magnolias]. very fast service and nice staff. don't have to walk a mile no matter which tower you are staying in. has the half price show tickets kiosk rite downstairs. getting ready to book again for dec. 2010

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbone1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#92 of 264 in Las Vegas
11,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#110 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,069 reviews
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#132 of 264 in Las Vegas
878 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#88 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Queens Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Queens Hotel and Casino

Address: 202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $38 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Queens Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 690
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Queens Hotel and Casino has been in operation since 1966. We have consistently concentrated on delivering high quality, traditional Las Vegas gaming and entertainment. The property is across from our sister property, Binion's Gambling Hall in the heart of Fremont Steet in downtown Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Queens Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Queens Hotel Las Vegas
4 Queens Hotel And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing