We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Ranked #102 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Lake Isabella, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good for price”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Booked cause of the no resort fee with aaa discount it was $28 no hidden fees. Room was nice enough. Was warm in the room the thermostat control was at its lowest setting. Walked slightly downhill to get to the small bathroom. But everything was clean. Check in staff was great in & out.
Room was 5th floor right above loud fremont st. Great for people watching tho

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amandams88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    901
    537
    189
    155
See reviews for
367
916
246
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This year on our Vegas vacation we split our stay between The Strip and downtown. We chose the Four Queens and we were very pleased that we did. We have visited before but had never stayed at the Four Queens. We were very pleased with the hotel. Our room was spotless and cleaned perfectly every day. We had a petite suite. It is an excellent layout and well appointed. Great beds, great pillows and very quiet! Excelelnt bathroom - lots of room. Perhaps overall a little dated as some reviews read - But - felt very comfy - sometimes chrome and polished and the 10 minute old feeling does not feel as comfy as some of the older décor. Service was excellent! We certainly will return.

Room Tip: Definitely get a petite suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveleth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

After staying our first time in Vegas on the strip we quickly realized that wasn't for us! We fell in love with Freemont Street and will stay there every time! Fun casino, great atmosphere, and people aren't just putting out their hand expecting tips like on the strip...The staff is way more friendly and inviting! Some of the hotels have nicer rooms than Four Queens but the location we got right off the strip and up an elevator can't be beat! We don't spend much time in our room anyways when we visit Vegas so the room doesn't really matter....The location and convenience for us was key on this trip and we would definitely stay their again. We were with another group that had rooms at the Golden Nugget and we would watch them complain about the mile walk to their room...By the end of day one they had enough!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Continue-Exploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
449 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

If you must stay Down town Las Vegas you may as well stay here. Good location and in the nub of it all. Room resonable standard and clean. But really for the location to the atttractions of downtown it is spot on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

4 Queens is the perfect place to stay when you want to enjoy what is free in Las Vegas. You do not have a resort fee which is a huge plus.. The entertainment on Freemont street is free! You can have a great time on Freemont street and be so close to your hotel. The room was dated but clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ILoveLasVEGAS51394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Let me first start off by saying, there is no way anyone in their right mind would give this hotel a positive rating. I don't believe it for one second. I don't care how cheap the rates are, there is absolutely nothing good about this hotel. Frankly, I should have been paid to spend the night there. How the fire inspector and city of Las Vegas allows people to sleep in third world conditions is beyond me.

Now, getting to the review. Where do I start? Let's start by the exterior of the hotel. The valet area is nice and shiny with lots of glass and light. But that's the only remotely nice thing about the exterior. Step away from the building and you'll be looking back in time 40 years. Seriously, they haven't done a single renovation on this place probably since it was built. If they have, they got hosed cause it looks awful.

The lobby/casino smells of cheap cleaner. There is so much ammonia in the air, it made my nose itch. But then I'm greeted by some of the local homeless characters, who clearly bring their belongings out of the desert heat into the casino where they sit at slots and ask for money from those passing by. I was too busy holding my nose to consider reaching into my pocket.

We then go up to the room, only to be greeted by a god awful smell of skunk on our floor (16). I think I liked the cheap cleaner smell better. I was warned of the funky smell, but I wasn't prepared for that! Upon opening a well worn door, I'm greeted with an even worse smell of cigarette smoke in our room. I'm not talking the type of cigarette smoke you find at a local bar. No, this was 40 years of cigarette smoke deeply coated into the fabric of everything in the room. Old, stale and disgusting!

The furniture was from 1960. The bed and mattress were possibly from 1960 as well. The alarm clock was on the floor behind the dirty night stand. One outlet near the window didn't work. The light near the desk didn't work (it was unplugged, so maybe they were hoping we wouldn't notice). Oh, and the window clearly hadn't been cleaned in ... um ... 40 years. The desk chair felt like it would break when I sat down on it and I only weigh 160 lbs. The bathroom was disgusting with mold, pealing wall paper and a dirty shower curtain. The towels felt like they were the cheapest of material you could possibly buy and still call it a towel. No kidding, I have wash cloths that are heavier than the bath towels at this joint.

I reluctantly slept in the smokey bed because I was working incredibly long hours all weekend and knew I'd pass out immediately. I also refused to shower before getting into bed because I knew I would smell once I woke up. Funny thing is, my bags and clothes all needed to be cleaned after I got home because they smelled of smoke. Yeah, pretty crappy considering I don't smoke or typically frequent places that allow smoking.

I could probably go on and on, but I'll wrap this one up because I really don't care to think about this experience ever again. But I do hope someone from the Four Queens (or maybe the Las Vegas Tourism office) reads this and considers a full-on renovation of their hotel. I realize not all of us can afford the Wynn or Encore, but no one deserves to sleep in a room like that after paying good money for it. Four Queens should be ashamed. Las Vegas should be ashamed. Hell, Nevada should be embarrassed this hotel is in their state. It was my worst hotel experience ever and this is coming from someone who stays in lots of hotels around North America.

I'll be letting all of my social media connections know about this place. Hotels like this need to be exposed before someone gets awfully sick from spending too many hours within their hell on earth walls.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel. Never stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank dougvansant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have stayed in both towers and I prefer the North Tower. Little quieter when you finally drag yourself to bed. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very clean. Yes this hotel was built in 1960's so yes it is older but still nice. Hotel and Casino staff are awesome and very friendly. The only negative I can think of is the doors to the hotel rooms are very heavy and it you let yes they will slam which one can hear all the way down the hall.

Room Tip: I always wonder why anyone would bring kids to Vegas...it is not for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cly516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#128 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Nugget Hotel
#89 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,420 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#96 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Queens Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Queens Hotel and Casino

Property: Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Address: 202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Queens Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 690
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Queens Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Queens Hotel And Casino
Four Queens Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing