We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful front of house..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Ranked #100 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful front of house..”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Checked in and went off to my room to find it filthy.. Housekeeping hadn't been in, had to wait another hour for it to be cleaned. Mold growing on the window sills and dark rooms, won't ever come back

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrsperry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    915
    552
    190
    159
See reviews for
380
936
255
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fernie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Girls week. We decided to stay here as it was on Freemont Street. No resort fee. Quick check in. Room was great. Had a fridge and safe. Beds comfortable. Friendly staff. Great food. Slot machines payed a bit. We are not hudge gamblers. Tables were paying.
Liked that we could purchase the half price tickets at the front of the hotel for shows and discounts on food for restaurants on the strip. You can afford to eat on Fremont.
Walk right out the door into Fremont street and see the show on the canapy. Also the bands. A lot of talent was seen on Freemont!
Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank jan5621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poy Sippi, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed at the 4 queens in April, had reservations 2 months in advance requesting adjoining rooms, called the day of arrival at about 2pm to confirm and advise them of our late flight time, "not a problem, thanks for letting us know". Well at check-in we found out there was a problem, suddenly no adjoining rooms- not only did they not have 2 rooms on the same floor they did not have 2 rooms in the same tower, so we ended up asking for adjoining rooms and receiving a room on the 16th floor in the north tower and a room on the 8th floor of the south tower-WOW. They said come back in the morning we will get you together- next day one room available on the 16th floor north tower and the other on the 6th floor of the north tower-GETTING CLOSER only 10 floors apart! We decide to stay put, then the lights went out, there was a message light on the phone, (I am assuming to let us know about the electricity going off) but after calling it at least 8-10 times, no one answered-- no problem I'll just call the front desk to see what's going on--- want to guess? NO ONE ANSWERED FOR THE NEXT 2 DAYS. I had my sister call the front desk from their room in the other tower--they answered. We will never stay at the 3 STOOGES HOTEL, or better known as the 4 queens hotel, again. They totally destroyed our Vegas vacation. STAY SOME PLACE OTHER THAN THE FOUR QUEENS, its not worth the chance, this could be you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Room was nice but could use some updating. Staff were all very good. This was a fair value for the money. The rooms next to Fremont Street are noisy but that is what you should expect. All in all it is what they advertised and what I expected.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed at the Four Queens at the beginning of April, for a girls getaway. The room was fair, you get what you pay for (bad lighting). On day 2 of our stay we recieved a letter stating that the electricity was going to be off the next day from 6am-2pm. We figured this would be no problem, because it would be back on before we needed it. Turns out the electricity was off from 6am-6pm. 12 Hours that day. We had tickets that evening and we were needing to get ready, this being a problem for 3 girls and no electricity. We went down to the front desk to switch rooms to the North Tower which had electricity. There was also only 1 elevator working during this time so we found ourselves taking the stairs as well. We packed up all of our belongings to switch rooms and then the electricity came on. We called the front desk to make sure it was going to stay on so that we could stay in our room and the answer we got was yes. As soon as we unpacked all of our stuff the electicity went right back off. While on the phone with the front desk clerk it did finally come back on to stay at 6pm that evening. The front desk at this hotel was not helpful if you want anything to get done you need to talk with their managment staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jalynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Four Queens for one night around Xmas. It's not pretentious. It's not even tentious.

SERVICE: The clerk at the front was a little brusque and kind of distracted.

VALUE: No complaints here. Room rates were a fraction of the cost of staying on the strip, and no dreaded resort fees. However, I was a bit disappointed that paying the Wi-Fi surcharge applies per device, rather than for the room.

SLEEP QUALITY: Beds were adequate and there was no noise from Fremont.

CLEANLINESS: The rooms were about as clean as you could hope for, but I wouldn't want to put them under a blacklight.

LOCATION: Right in the thick of downtown Vegas, although the same could be said of most of the other casinos.

ROOMS: The hotel has wisely not bothered to attempt to draw in a younger, hipper crowd, and the decor reflects this. Nonetheless, hipsters would likely appreciate these rooms ironically.

There is nothing remarkable about Four Queens except the price. And in my view, that's more than enough to compensate for its lack of charm.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Had a great stay at the Four Queens-very accommodating as usual-great food at Magnolias Restaurant.Upgraded to a suite which was very nice for our anniversary-no resort fees,only one left not to charge-good rates also -Well done Four Queens. Will be back again.Have stayed at the Queens many times now as it is our favorite place to be & I really like the coffee pots in room.The only drawback this stay was that the power was out and no one informed us that this was going to take place-it was a real surprise in the morning..Service elevator was working so that is how we got down to the main floor.Other then this everything was fantastic.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the South side-much quieter unless you are a sound sleeper,very loud on Fremont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#97 of 262 in Las Vegas
999 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Nugget Hotel
#91 of 262 in Las Vegas
10,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#134 of 262 in Las Vegas
836 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#96 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Queens Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Queens Hotel and Casino

Property: Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Address: 202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Queens Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 690
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Queens Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Queens Hotel Las Vegas
4 Queens Hotel And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing