We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Downtown Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Ranked #104 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have been to Las Vegas six times over the years and always stayed on the strip. This was the first time we decided to stay downtown. There were 12 of us traveling together. We were there during St Patricks Day.
The Four Queens was the perfect place to stay downtown. It is located right in the middle of the action on Freemont Street. The rooms are nice and clean, everyone was friendly, and the Magnolia restaurant had excellent food at a fair price. Be sure to use the two for one coupons in the restaurant.
We would definitely stay here again next time.

Room Tip: Stay in the South tower if you go to sleep early. It gets pretty loud on Freemont St.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FinallyRetired2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,421)
There are newer reviews for Four Queens Hotel and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,167 - 1,173 of 2,422 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

We always stay at the 4 Queens because we like the ambience of "old" las vegas there. We upgraded to a suite which was an excellent idea. The room was clean, but some of the bathroom fixtures were loose but did not cause a problem. TV had limited channels as do many in Las Vegas. King bed was great, bedding very nice. Room furnished with a couch and small dinette set. On the bad side, the refirgerator looked liked it has been in a car accident, scratched all over. There was a long wait at the valet parking due to staffing. One day there was a security guard keeping control of the people in line while one valet retrieved cars. Otherwise we love 4 Queens.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrssirpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

If you like to drink good beer,and play full pay video poker this is the place to stay.The service at all the bars especially the Chicago Brew Pub is first rate. Have stayed on strip in the past this place is so much more fun if you want to go up to your room it is a short walk not a day hike like strip casinos

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank Duckdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

From the time you pull up front until the time you leave the service is excellent. We got a great rate for a king room but then at check in asked about an upgrade. We got a beautiful suite for the same price. The room was spacious and looked great. The bathroom was roomy with dual sinks. I would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Everything was perfect! Loved Magnolia's to eat. Loved the fact that you can walk out the front door and be in the centre of action.
No resort fee.
Very friendly and very clean.
Definitely not five star but perfect for thrifty travellers.
Will never return to the Strip to stay, loved Fremont for the action plus cheap food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Petuniatokkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a nice casino but the rooms are a bit to be desired. Stayed there 3 nights 4 days, the a/c unit in our room was so loud, it woke me up every time it came on. We could hear all the conversation taking place anywhere in the hallway and we got a non-smoking room but it still reeked of cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cjtubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed at Four Queens in February/March 2014. The first thing we noticed was that the front desk staff were very polite and helpful throughout the visit. They helped us locate the parking garage and since we were staying there, there was no charge if we were part of their Rewards club. This saved a ton of money since it cost $4 for an hour in another nearby garage.

The rooms were basic but, clean. It is an older hotel but, the price was reasonable and they appear to update carpeting, etc. as needed. The rooms had a safe and a tv but, no refrigerator or microwave. This wasn't a major issue since we only spent a little time in the room. The cleaning staff made up our rooms perfectly every day.

There is a Subway, Dreyer's ice cream and Novle Roman pizza on site as well as Magnolia's restaurant. We were going to visit Magnolia's one evening but, it was just too hot in the restaurant so we had to leave before being seated.

A special note: if you get any gifts e.g 2 for 1 buffets as a result of signing up for the rewards, they expired in 1 day--we noticed this when we went to use the coupons a couplemof days into our visit.

As for slot machines, we did better at this hotel than elsewhere.

Room Tip: We were in the South tower which was close to the parking garage.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eagleeye64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#100 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,039 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Nugget Hotel
#90 of 263 in Las Vegas
10,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#135 of 263 in Las Vegas
852 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#86 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Queens Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Queens Hotel and Casino

Address: 202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $42 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Queens Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 690
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Queens Hotel and Casino has been in operation since 1966. We have consistently concentrated on delivering high quality, traditional Las Vegas gaming and entertainment. The property is across from our sister property, Binion's Gambling Hall in the heart of Fremont Steet in downtown Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Queens Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Queens Hotel Las Vegas
4 Queens Hotel And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing