We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four Queens NO WAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Ranked #105 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Four Queens NO WAY”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I will never stay at Four Queens Las Vegas again! Rooms were terrible. I understand you are staying downtown blah blah blah. Doesn't still justify that the rooms were HOT. The HVAC system is dated and you have no control ~ if they run the heat you get heat, if they run the AC you get AC. We got heat, and our thermostat didn't work. I called down to the front desk and told them it wasn't working, they said "well you could be some of the guest that we had to take them extra blankets because their room is cold!"
Then lets talk about how clean - or not so clean it was! Someone had vomitted by the ice machine on Sunday. It was still there on Wednesday when we checked out!!!! Rooms were not so clean either, there was black soot cobwebs surrounding the sprinkler.
Bathrooms are very small, 1 person barely fits in it! Beds, well look like they have been used very much!!!
I have stayed downtown several times, and thought we would give a try - but I will never stay there again.
Elevator wouldn't work sometimes it wouldn't stop at our floor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trixy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    890
    528
    189
    152
See reviews for
360
902
242
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

My room was in the north tower. The room was Hot and very stuffy (window were jammed shut) and there was no way to adjust the room temp. We were told this after 3 call over 2 days regarding the room temp. The maintenance finally came to tell me that for North tower its a central system and they are not running any air conditioning. We then opted to change our room to South tower where they gave us a smoking room which was apparently only one available (liars!!!) At first we decided to stay because we did not want to have to pack and unpack. But after nearly suffocating in room and crampy bathroom, we moved to the smoking room whose room temp was controlled by me but the smell was horrible...which we expected but we dealt with it because it was much cooler. Although the AC could be controlled from the room, the thermostat was broken. There is also a stench on the premises which I believe was due poor air circulation. The bathrooms are the worst.
On plus side, the hotel is located bang on Freemont Street Experience, and very well connected with buses (SDX, DEUCE) to the main strip. The staff was cordial and helpful to an extent so that made the living a bit easier.

The only way I will ever stay in that hotel again is if they offered me a free room or its a last minute thing and all other hotels are taken.

Room Tip: Do not pick North Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dionysus21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Central Valley, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Love this go to place right on Fremont Street. Stayed several times and they always come through on my ADA rooms. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are just a little dated, but great beds and color schemes. ADA rooms are very spacious, they may not have a great view, but very, spacious. Hotel is an older one with not that many eating options. Just walk out side the hotel and you will have plenty of options, PLENTY! If you are coming from the airport, city bus WAX takes you right next to the hotel for cheap compare to shuttles or taxis. Overall, nice hotel within a great location.

Room Tip: City bus from airport about $2 each way. Do have correct change!! Rooms in the lower part of the No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank godmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a great place to lay your head during a vacation. If you are looking for opulent surroundings and all the amenities, I'd recommend the strip, but if that's not what it's about for you, this place will do.

It's older, it's dated, but it's clean and cheap.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigbore02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

check in was fast and easy but checking in at `1 am had something to do with that lol. called ahead as we missed our connecting flight and got the room that we requested.
deluxe room two queen beds was perfect. cocktail waitresses were around to serve , better then last time.
perfect location and great food to eat here.
they even let us stay an hour later for check out as we had a late flight home.
good location, everything close, busses run to strip, 20 dollar bus pass unlimited for 3 days, can't go wrong, used it to go shopping and to shows on the strip.
all in all a good stay and will return.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from freemont street if you want to sleep lol get your fun book for very good co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetmore, Michigan
Level Contributor
122 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Been to Vegas numerous times, always on strip. Decided to try downtown. 4 Q's was chosen because of price and reviews. It was what was expected, nothing fancy, but satisfactory. Hotel coupon book was good in that many 2 for 1's, freebies etc... Discovered how to get to strip cheap, as well as to and from airport. Casino was okay but didn't seem to pay off very well. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Natacia(sp) at check in. She saved our day due to a travel agent screw up - we had no reservation when we got there. Appreciated her help very much.

Room Tip: Stay off Fremont street side if you don't like noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Decided to try downtown for a recent vacation and chose to stay at Four Queens.

The hotel is a solid 4 star if you rate by price-value, or 3 star just for the absolute condition. Sure it is not nearly as good as some strip properties, but the room rate is so low you have to set proper expectation - and Four Queen turned out better than I expected.

The room is clean, comfortable and large enough. I asked none-smoking room and got one without any smoking smells. Everything functions OK in the room - nothing fancy but everything works.

Some other folks mentioned the noise issue. You just have to bring it up when checking in and ask for a room in the North Tower. I got a room there facing off the Fremont and didn't have any problem go sleep after midnight everyday.

The location can't be beaten, right in the middle of everything downtown. If you must go to strip, it's 1 minute walk away from the Deuce/SDX station. For those of you interested, it is also 1 minute away from the WAX station, where you can take a bus to and from airport for 2 dollars.

Great restaurant in and around the hotel for decent price.

The reason I didn't give it four stars is because the casino itself is a bit let down. There are many slot machines but the table games are kind of limited, and rules are not friendly. Maybe because of that, the casino crowd is very light. I ended up playing mostly in Fremont Casino cross the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#103 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Nugget Hotel
#86 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,289 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Queens Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Queens Hotel and Casino

Property: Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Address: 202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Queens Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 690
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Queens Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Queens Hotel And Casino
Four Queens Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing