We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can You Say Loud?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Ranked #101 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel because of a conference. This hotel is on Fremont Street. It is so incredibly loud that the hotel provides complimentary ear plugs. Not kidding. The Fremont Street light/music show goes until midnight, but the other "mall music" goes 24/7. Rooms are OK. Not fancy by any means, but clean. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. However, there is nothing they can do about the noise. And it EXTREMELY LOUD. Ear plugs don't do the trick.

Room Tip: Higher floors probably less noisy. Rooms not on the Fremont Street probably less noisy. Honestly, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,492 - 1,498 of 2,516 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very old casino/hotel. Casino very smokey & dated. Best thing the place has going for it is the Mike Hammer Comedy Magic show. It's awesome and very affordable. Laughed the entire 80 minutes. Mike's a great guy, even greets you after the show. Downtown is a lot of fun with tons of action, but The Four Queens needs to stick some ca$h into the operation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DJRick98Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was our first time staying in vegas and im glad i stayed here. 4 queens is in old vegas which is a great and affordable area to stay. Only a short bus ride (you can buy an all day pass) and you're on the strip which is great for the attractions and partys but i liked sleeping in a calmer scene. its also on fremont street and is part of The Fremont Experience which is an awesome ceiling light show along the street. The hotel itself was very clean and had friendly staff. The casino is pretty much like all the rest.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shelby s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Overall, our room at Four Queens was clean and quiet (we were lucky to have a west-facing south tower). The staff was friendly. Three negatives, however: 1) the bathroom sink was extremely slow to drain. It should have been reported by housekeeping staff when they cleaned. The sink would only allow for a small trickle of water before filling up. 2) the beverage service at the casino was practically non-existent. I waited almost an hour, then I finally flagged down a gentleman employed with Four Queens to hunt down the beverage server. 3) no complimentary wi-fi in the business center meant standing in line at the airport to print our boarding passes: a major inconvenience. We will try another hotel next time.

Room Tip: Request the south tower if you want quiet, otherwise you will hear the Fremont Street experience unt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank megroves55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time to Las Vegas and I was grateful for the chance to experience a classic LV experience at the 4 Queens. The room was small but decent. What I realized was that in older LV days, it was about the gambling and shows. Time was not spent in the room - it was a place to sleep. And that is what it is. A clean place to sleep. Even the noise from the street added to the ambiance of the experience. With the curtains closed, the noise became dull. If you are a person who likes complete quiet, this isn't your place. But then again it's the city of lights and music. The service and people are kind. The main reason I have this an average rating is that it is an average older hotel, but also the casino is just too smoke filled. We couldn't even eat in the restaurant there because the smoke permeated everything. Within ten minutes of being in there, our contacts were blurry in our eyes, our noses were watering because our sinuses were irritated, and we started to get headaches. We couldn't eat in there. Now we aren't used to this kind of environment so our bodies were not able to adapt very well to this much change. But when we went into newer establishments on the Strip, we realized that there are better ventilating systems and it's just not there at the 4 Queens. If we come to Vegas again, unfortunately, we will not be staying here again. And again, I say unfortunately, because the staff really are kind people.

4  Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I take a group to Las Vegas every year in February or March and we always stay downtown at the Four Queens. The reason we stay downtown is my groups are all seniors and the Strip is way too much walking for most of them. Staying at the Four Queens, we have many casino's and restaurants close by and if they get tired they are never far from their hotel to take a rest. The downtown area at night is soooo much fun with all the street entertainment and the Fremont Experience!! We do visit the Strip by taking the double decker bus which is also a great deal....24 hours for $8 with many convient stops up & down the strip.

Room Tip: I like staying in the south tower the best. It seems to be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. We had great assistance at the check-in counter. When making your reservation, ask for the north tower as it's farthest from the entertainment noise on Fremont Street. Some of the players club staff need to adjust their attitude since they are in a customer service job! I liked the 9/6 bank of video poker machines, and I won a decent amount. The room is dated but clean. Bathrooms are a tight space. The curtains in the room didn't close completely. Hope the hotel fixes that problem. Travel with clips or safety pins for things like this! The sun is bright after a late night. Join the players club; the hotel gives discounts on rooms for members who play at the casino.

Room Tip: Ask for north tower rooms for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelFan48302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#103 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,088 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Nugget Hotel
#93 of 264 in Las Vegas
11,253 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#121 of 264 in Las Vegas
424 reviews
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#133 of 264 in Las Vegas
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Queens Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Queens Hotel and Casino

Address: 202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5606
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $24 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Queens Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 690
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Queens Hotel and Casino has been in operation since 1966. We have consistently concentrated on delivering high quality, traditional Las Vegas gaming and entertainment. The property is across from our sister property, Binion's Gambling Hall in the heart of Fremont Steet in downtown Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Queens Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Queens Hotel Las Vegas
4 Queens Hotel And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing