We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Ranked #102 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Lacombe, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Times”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Got off to a poor start--put us in a room over Fremont Street--loud,loud--wasn't good.Next morning got in a room on the 12th floor on the South side & it was excellent.Faced the Golden Nugget side street.Then good times had by all. Our only bad start at the Queens .
Will surely stay again as they treat us well. Food is always good & Fremont is the place to be.Find the strip just hustle & bustle.

Room Tip: Stay away from Fremont street rooms if you want any sleep or if you can sleep through anything you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    902
    537
    189
    155
See reviews for
368
916
246
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed here Sept 17-20th with my mom, aunt and cousin for a girls trip. The others in my trip like to gamble a lot, but I like my craps table! They have lower minimum tables, which is great. Their craps table workers help you to remember the game and get you back to rollin'. They were very friendly. The cocktail waitresses do not come by often enough. The machines seemed to pay out pretty good. Their players club has many freebies. Great location on Freemonth Street. The need to have their Subway resturant open 24x7 - food was hard to come by at the wee hours of the morning. Service was VERY SLOW at Magnolia Restaurant and was very average. Their "concierge" was most helpful whenever I asked questions - and very friendly! Their rooms are very outdated, as I expected prior to arrival. We had an issue with our first room with the toilet leaking all over the floor, so we were moved to a new room, which seemed to have the same issue, but on a smaller scale. Something we lived with, but putting towels down.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetMelissaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Arrived unannounced without booking after a long 10 hour drive, good roof top parking and reception staff very helpful. Room was huge and at a decent price, only gripes it reeked of cigarette smoke and cleanliness wasn't too great. Casino was good fun, humorous dealers and good dancers. Didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food, really good location.If there was the facility to rate 3.5 i would. there is not so will give it a four because was our first experience of Vegas

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank felipej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

SCAM ALERT: JP and I were at the Four Queens last weekend (10/20/2012) seeing Mike Hammer's Comedy/Magic Show and playing some blackjack at their $5.00 minimum tables. If you do these things you can have your parking validated and it makes a real difference. Without validation our parking fee would have been $13.00 - this is unheard of elsewhere in Vegas where there is totally free parking and often free valet (Signature Hotel) in every one of the major hotels on the strip - but with validation the parking fee at the Four Queens was $1.00. Here is the scam: When we handed the parking attendant our ticket, he looked at the ticket and clearly, loudly and quite distinctly said, "$5.00!" We were reaching for the fee when we saw that the electronic read-out on front of his booth said $1.00 in large red numbers. So we said, which is it $1.00 or $5.00? and he then said, "Pay this" pointing at the illuminated sign that read $1.00 in large red numbers. You know as well as I do that MANY people - especially foreigners and the elderly hear $5.00 and they pay $5.00 no matter what the numbers on the booth might show. The parking attendant then pockets the remaining $4.00. THIS IS NOT THE WAY TO RUN YOUR PARKING STRUCTURE FOUR QUEENS! I understand that your lot attendants probably make minimum wage and NEED the cash but bilking it out of unsuspecting parking patrons is dirty and people should be warned. AT THE FOUR QUEENS PAY ONLY WHAT THE RED ELECTRONIC NUMBERS SHOW ON THE FRONT OF THE PARKING BOOTH - pay no attention to the number the parking atttendant says. You have been warned. (Gotta be on your toes in Las Vegas - there are thieves and pickpockets everywhere.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank cgtravers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here recently with friends who gamble quite a bit. We were scheduled for four nights but checked out after the first night. As far as "9/6" slots go for video poker they have a bank of 8 machines which pay the best. You can do 5 dollar black jack all day long. Their players club gives tons of freebies if you gamble. Hard to find a cocktail waitress if that is your gig, and she probably won't be smoking hot. So, gamble here for sure if that is your gig. The rooms I thought were a bit gross. The caulking was coming outmin the shower and there was a bit of mold too. The restaurants were good and the steak house is top notch, been here for ever. I always try my best to be positive and optimistic on my reviews. However, there are plenty of hotels on Freemont that kick as for the same price or just a bit more.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 6digityachtclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We attended a family reunion at the Four Queens. This was a large reunion and the hotel had made a contract for our group. One point being that we would be in a back tower away from the Fremont Street noise. Almost all of us were in the north tower just a room away from the noise. You could see Fremont street from mhy window. I had called to get an estimate of the rooms. they misquoted and I ended up paying $100 more than expected.

The room was musty and I couldn't open a window. The floor was sticky, and the AC was either freezing or not working at all. The bed was lumpy and my side was a hole.

I enjoyed being on Fremont street. It was a gas, but I would rather have taken a bus back and forth from another hotel than stay in this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kichosmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Room was a little musty, but for the price it was a decent stay. The bed was comfortable.

We booked through Hotel Tonight using a $25 credit. We only had to pay taxes and parking a total of $7

For $25 use code: sspallino1

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mangolicious25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#128 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Nugget Hotel
#89 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,433 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#96 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Queens Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Queens Hotel and Casino

Property: Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Address: 202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Queens Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 690
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Queens Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Queens Hotel And Casino
Four Queens Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing