We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #107 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good hotel.”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

its a nice decent hotel in vegas if you dont want to spend big money in a hotel. Is located off the strip about to blocks behing the wynn. they have complimentary breakfast which can definately be improved, but then again its free so i cant really complain.The rooms are fairly big and most of them have a pull-out couch which is kinda cool. overall i recomend this hotel if your going with a big family and dont want to spend much in a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eber91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stormi P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us! Our central location off the strip but only 1 mile east allows us the opportunity to host many leisure family travelers who want to be able to go down to main boulevard but also escape the glitz at the end of the day. I apologize that you were dissatisfied with our breakfast offerings. The brand rolled out the new hot breakfast in January which has been well received from many of our guests. We would love the opportunity for additional feedback on how we could improve our complimentary breakfast. We do hope you will allow is the opportunity to gain your patronage again the next time you are in Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    132
    67
    21
    17
See reviews for
104
71
32
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This property just went through a complete renovation. What was already a good value has moved to great. The front desk crew really go out of there way for you. I had an early flight before the shuttle began running, they called a cab and even insisted on paying for it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stormi P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a second review regarding your most recent stay with us! We are glad that you returned to enjoy our newly renovated product! I am happy to hear about the service you received. My front desk and I pride ourselves on being able to provide you with exceptional service that will make you want to return and I am glad that we were successful. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

First piece of advice would be, don't have room that looks out onto next doors firefly car park, it's so noisy as the bin lorry turns up at 0630! And it's not the quietest. We had the option of an omelette bar for the 1st days stay here,great. But then it was never to be seen again....maybe due to the renovation work going on. There is scrambled egg and sausage patties to have instead of, but that gets boring!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimbo248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stormi P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for writing a review regarding your January stay at our property! First and foremost I would like to apologize for the state of the lobby. During you stay the hotel lobby was undergoing a complete transformation due to this there was some noise present that is certainly not typical for our hotel. I would also like to apologize that you were inconvenienced by the trash service occurring next door. Since you departure the hotel has come to an agreement with all parties involved to provide later trash service so as not to disturb anyone in the early morning hours. We do appreciate the opportunity to have gained your loyalty during your stay. Now that the renovation has been completed we would love to have the chance to host you stay again and show you a stay truly reflective of the service and value we provide. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventura, ca
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

no hot water, breakfast sucks and stops at 9 am. I stayed on new years eve tried to take
shower but no hot water and the water preasure was a trickle. never again will I stay
at these marriotts. I need good service and a good shower. moved to new York,new York.
the next 5 days and was great. this place is crap.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeortega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stormi P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at our property. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with the lack of hot water. I understand how inconvenient this can be as this is a fundamental of hotel travel. Unfortunately, during your visit we experienced an issue with one of the circulation pumps which led to a hot water shortage. Once discovered it was quickly remedied however during that time unfortunately there were several guests affected and I understand how this could have negatively impacted your overall stay. Now that the renovation is complete we would love the opportunity to host your stay again and show you an experience truly reflective of the service and accommodations we pride ourselves on providing. Thank you for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I felt much better when I stayed at this hotel than other hotels in Strip.

At least, the staff is extremely helpful. They are more willing to help people, such as they may prepare breakfast if you depart really early in the morning..

They have free airport shuttle bus as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Machilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stormi P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your January stay! One of the advantages of staying at a hotel off the strip is the personalized service you receive from our staff. I am pleased to hear that you found the team to be friendly and service oriented. Now that the renovation is completed we would love to opportunity for you to return and enjoy our new product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Do not stay here. Worst hotel in Vegas. Currently under renovation but its not excuse for the below average amenities, bad coffee, less than luke warm water in the shower, breakfast bar that closes at 9:00 a.m... ridiculous!!! Who eats breakfast before 9:00 a.m. in the Sin City.. Unbelievable. I have stayed at better hotels at the same price. No vending machine facilities. I understand they are renovating but can't even provide one vending machine? Front desk employees were courteous but the hotel is BAD! Just find something else.. this is shame to the Marriott name.

Room Tip: Just do not stay here. Period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disgruntled R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stormi P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your January stay at the Fairfield Inn. I am disappointed to hear about your frustrating experience while staying with us. First and foremost I would like to apologize for the state of our lobby. During your stay with us the hotel was undergoing a full property renovation that left the lobby accommodations under construction. With this several of our routine amenities has to be relocated during this process. While we did not have a vending machine on site in our front office we did provide a limited market with many of our most popular items. I am happy to hear that you felt our staff was friendly and courteous. Our objective is to show you a stay truly reflective of the service and value we provide. Now that our renovation is completed we would love the opportunity to turn your impression around and give you a stay that lives up to our guest promises. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Been here a few times in the past. It is clean and decent but a bit dated. Beds look neat and clean but towels are discolored by age. There is a small fridge, microwave oven and coffee maker in my room, but this is not standard for all rooms. Breakfast area was moved to a small room because of construction and not yet so well organized. Parking is always a problem especially if you come in late. Stalls are very narrow and difficult to get in and out of. Latecomers park on the narrow red painted curb behind the one-row parking, leaving not enough room for the vehicles parked head-in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katokka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#79 of 263 in Las Vegas
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
Address: 3850 South Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-0903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Hotel located near The Strip, 1 mile from convention center or UNLV Campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Fairfield Las Vegas
Las Vegas Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing