We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fremont Plaza Hotel
Ranked #165 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“terrible”
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This motel is on East Fremont Street Las Vegas, number 707 if I recall properly, we had booked ahead as it seemed ok when I checked it out on the internet but on arrival it was obvious that it was in the (not so nice end of town).
It said that it had Wi Fi Internet in all the rooms but the room we were in had no Wi Fi at all, after ringing the front desk they informed me that some of the rooms had bad reception and if I need to use the internet I could go down to the room near the front desk, when I went down there I was surprised to see 2 police standing there and receiving instructions about one of the people in their room that had to be removed, it was not a good feeling to be in a motel where this was happening.
There add on the internet was misleading, the room had a strong smell of cigarettes even though it was supposed to be a non smoking room, the bath had no plug so having a bath was out of the question, the bath was well worn and had paint spilt all over it, the front door looked like it had been kicked in at some stage and the bed was not the best either.
I would definately not recommend this motel to anybody unless you are really desperate for a motel but even then I would have felt safer sleeping in my car. I would not even give this motel a 1 star rating, it is terrible.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank defadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    5
    5
    27
See reviews for
6
15
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

I just returned from a trip to Vegas and thought I'd get one nights accomodation for a decent price. The price was decent, but it was, without question the worst decsion I have made regarding a motel. Dirty, filthy and a VERY sketchy area. DON'T DO IT!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Devolicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

phoenix
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2009

My wife was on a trip to Vegas, got into town late and her group had reservations here. she immediately set up reservations for a hotel that isn't frightening. her description of the room was terrible, included a filthy stained bed and linens and what appeared to be a trail of blood on the floor. bathroom was also filthy.
She also said there was an eviction notice in the lobby of the hotel and the bar next door is named "ghetto one bar". she also mentioned groups of people that looked like trouble hanging around.

we have stayed at many hotel6 locations across the country, this one is probably the worst one in the chain. tom bodett should be ashamed!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank usatraveler536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2009

I booked a 3 bed suite 2 weeks in advance with a confirmed reservation at a price quoted both by a clerk at the property on the phone and the internet. When I arrived the price had magically risen about 20%. No managers were available and the clerk insisted I must have been mistaken: "we never quote that price" even though she acknowledged my rate was on the internet.
Next time, get a faxed confirm or better yet, stay away. This is not your typical franchise owned Motel 6 and operates way below their standards.

No cups, ice, bath towels, toiletries or morning coffee was provided. No temp control on AC. Back rooms are on street and loud. Despite a large billboard on top claiming ESPN & HBO, they're not there and the TV reception verges on useless. The room interiors are crude from one too many renovations and I have my doubts about how clean they are.

TRY ANOTHER!!! THIS ONE ISN'T WORTH IT.

  • Liked — 2 rooms 3 beds suite
  • Disliked — price bait & switch
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TimB0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2008

I recently stayed at the motel 6 on 707 fremont avenue and it was a very scary experience. My boyfriend and i stayed in a 1 queen bedroom smoking suite. When we entered the room it was pretty clean, bed was made and towels were hung but...... when i pull the covers back i found to roaches on the bed(disgusting!!!!). The next night from coming from the club i decided to take a shower and notice a brownish black object on the towel,i picked up the toweland found a TICK on one of the batroom towels. Room service does not come and bring towels or clean rooms. You would have to be lucky to find them.If your staying near rooms near the balcony it is adviced "NOT". There is a complex next to the motel and prostitutes are screaming and arguing all night. There is a club called "Take 1 " next to the motel and if ur planning on sleeping....There are constant arguing and fighting at this club, so you might want to sleep during the morning hours. Don't be fooled by the cable avertisments. They said HBO, Cartoon Network and many others were included in rooms.. but it was a LIE!!! My advise is to....STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!

  • Liked — The women at the front desk were very nice
  • Disliked — False avertisment and poor housekeeping
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank luckieduckie3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Again , the title should say it all--- sleep in your car instead-- pimps on the stair well, drugs sold in the parking lot, blood on the pillow.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
9 Thank hastababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2008

I started crying as soon as I walked into this room. Literally, I cried. It was AWFUL. The carpet was full of bubbles and stains, the beds tipped, the linens were filthy, neither the clock radio or the TV worked and I'm convinced the front desk clerk was a tweeker. It was too late to find another hotel, so we suffered through it.

Do inspections exist for hotels? If so, I am FLOORED that The Good Day Inn passed on any level.

  • Liked — I left alive and disease free.
  • Disliked — The filth.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank Taylorrae05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#96 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,484 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#127 of 262 in Las Vegas
304 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#108 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,815 reviews
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#134 of 262 in Las Vegas
836 reviews
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#97 of 262 in Las Vegas
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fremont Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Plaza Hotel

Property: Fremont Plaza Hotel
Address: 707 Fremont St, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5615 (Formerly Motel 6 Las Vegas Downtown)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fremont Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story Motor Inn, modern guest accommodations; located in the downtown area, two blocks from casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fremont Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing