We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fresh and convenient oasis amidst the loud and smoky glitz” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Ranked #92 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
“A fresh and convenient oasis amidst the loud and smoky glitz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a standard Courtyard Marriott, two stories, directly across the street from the Las Vegas Convention Center. I was so glad I stayed there as opposed to one of the better-known convention, resort or casino hotels! It is clean, QUIET, and you are not immersed in noise, chaos and stale cigarette smoke as you walk from the lobby to the rest of the hotel -- the latter is the condition at most of the other LV hotels. The Courtyard has a breakfast/dinner/snack service bar and a pool, and the staff are friendly and helpful. If you are in this city on business (especially for a convention) and not for leisure or something where you expect to lounge all day in the hotel, this one is ideal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prism2855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey G, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Prism2855,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in our Oasis also known as the Courtyard by Marriott Convention Center. You and I had the great pleasure of meeting and I think your description of our hotel couldn't be more accurate. We really appreciate your patronage as well as the information you provided to other future travelers coming to our city. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Casey Grieme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    98
    37
    7
    8
See reviews for
47
38
26
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Customer service was top notch, it made me feel like I was staying with family I was treated very well, located just across the stree from the convention center. Great place to stay! I would give it a five out of five

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripmaster222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey G, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Tripmaster222,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your kind feedback. We thrive on providing top notch customer service and really want our guest to feel as if they are a member of our family. It's nice to hear from guest like yourself that we are accomplishing what we set out to do. Hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Casey Grieme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel is steps away from the Convention Center. The staff is so very nice, and friendly. The room was immaculate, and I didn't hear a peep from the halls or outside during my entire stay! The convenience factor is amazing: I have never before been able to walk to the Convention Center. Also, the Vegas Monorail is right across the street, so it is easy to leave the rental car parked at the hotel. For explorations, being right on Paradise Blvd, it is easy to also head north to Downtown, West to Red Rocks, or East to Hoover Dam!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripGypsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hello and thank you! We are very glad you enjoyed your recent stay and appreciate the feedback you provided on Tripadvisor - we definitely are the ideal hotel for those attending conventions and are glad you agree!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Thea Wright - guest service representative's service was impeccable.
Thea did everything in her power to make me feel comfortable and special as a guest.

Thea, has a winning smile & personality she was very attentive to my every need. Thea is an excellent representative for Marriott Hotels.

Thea Wright, Up-holds the Marriott image & brand. I'm convinced I could not have received better service or be more please anywhere else. Thank You Thea, see you soon!!

Also

Matthew Riddle, Head Chief. I can taste why he is the "Head Chief." They don't have full service but Matthew is an excellent chief. I had the best eggs i've ever had in my life! What happen was I meant to say eggs with cheese but i forgot too. When I asked Matthew to sprinkle a little cheese on top, well that wasn't good enough for and he said let me do the eggs over! That was so nice of him to do that. Matthew wanted to present his food in the best way posible. These were the best eggs that i've ever tasted in my life. When I said can you put some cheese on top of my eggs, and he said no I will do them over Matthew made my day.

Matthew's service was off the chain. I can't wait to return again, I only hope when I do he's still there because I've got to have his eggs & cheese again!

Everything else on the plate was good but the eggs were delicious because he took the extra time to really please me. Thank You Matthew see you soon!!

Truely Ms Janice Williams

Room Tip: Stay at the Marroit Courtyard Las Vages Convention Center on Paradise Road. Tell Thea Whight (Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hello! Thanks so much for taking the time to share these great comments regarding our associates - we have shared these comments with our team and truly appreciate the opportunity to serve you - comments like these are what makes this such a fun business to be in - thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

stayed here for 2 nights... this hotel has some pros and some cons...
PROS:
1) Nice and quiet.
2) comfortable beds.
3) one (fast food type) restaurant which has delicious food items
4) free parking
5) close to train which connects the big hotels like mandalay bay, aria , etc
6) other eating joints are also not very far off
7) courteous staff
8) no casino (a con for some)

Cons:
1) like i said, it has just one restaurant
2) small rooms
3)little far from the strip
4) there are no rooms such as "pool view room" , "blah view room" or "whatever view room"
5) no casino ( a pro for some)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puneetsful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thanks very much for your comments regarding our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your business - we are the ideal hotel for guests attending conventions as well as those wishing to have a respite from the busyness of the bigger casino hotels.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Clean little dates rooms just a short walk from convention center. The breakfast was healthy fast and reasonably priced. The staff all around the hotel is what you expect from Marriott....very helpful. Getting a cab can be challenging at times. I took the tram one night . It was comfortable and clean but you have to walk a long way. i will be back

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MLUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hello, thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor - we are glad you enjoyed your stay during your time in Las Vegas - please accept our apologies for the wait time for cabs - we understand the inconvenience this can cause and are continuously seeking out solutions and ideas for improving our relationship with the local taxi cab companies - thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nephi, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Nice stay. Accommodating staff. Clean and comfortable. You know what you get when you stay at Marriott. Felt safe and able to get away from the craziness but close enough to get to wherever we wanted on the strip fairly quickly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hello Greg R,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor - without honest feedback from our guests we have no way of improving - we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and agree that our hotel is ideal for getting away from the hustle and bustle of the Las Vegas Strip (but close enough to join in should you choose!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Las Vegas Marriott
#29 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#64 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#151 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Address: 3275 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-9039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is just a quarter mile from the Vegas Strip and provides guests the perfect tranquil and non-gaming environment. We are located across the street from the convention center and the nearby monorail station gives you access to all the restaurants and shopping centers of the Strip. Enjoy our breakfast and dinner offerings in the Bistro, plus beer, wine and cocktails. Our guest rooms come with a fridge, coffee maker luxurious Marriott bedding, well-lit work desks with ergonomic chairs and complimentary high-speed internet. Parking is free. NO RESORT FEES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Marriott
Las Vegas Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing