We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the new lobby, rooms need work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Ranked #58 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed for one night. The staff was nice but seemed a littled undertrained when I checked in late at night. The room was clean but the furniture was chiped in several places and the carpet was old looking. The lobby looks great but only seems to high light the need for room updates. I would stay there again because of the convenient location and the great lobby where I was able to hang out in the morning with my children while my wife slept in.

Room Tip: The further west, the better. Away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brentn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 319 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2011

This property should not be called a Marriott as it doesn't make the cut. Off the strip and close to the monorail are the two positives.

Smallest, darkest king room I've ever been in. Breakfast advertised until 11am - not on 11/11/11 when we were told to walk around the block to the Marriott. The elevator is just downright scary - broken wood work and I've seen elevators in 200 year old buildings that look better.

Do not stay at this property.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msgtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I stayed at the Courtyard Mariott on Sept. 17 for one night and then stayed two nights downtown at the Golden Nugget.

I have no complaints about the Courtyard. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I attended a wedding that weekend so I didn't have time to check out the property.

The monorail and bus stop are across the street but didn't use.

Overall, clean, quiet and aways from the strip. It actually felt weird being in a Vegas hotel with no casino attached to it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I booked a room for a summer weekend - hotel was priced significantly cheaper than on the strip hotels. Pleasantly surprised at the hotel, that being said, had i paid $100+ i wouldve been disappointed. Weekend rate of $50-70 is of good value. Only complaint was trouble in getting a taxi.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damieniz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The hotel is fine, clean and tidy. Location good - right near tram. All was fine EXCEPT FOR THE NEIGHBOR guests. Noisy the first night...second night - unbelievable! Called front desk at 3am, made no difference. When we checked out the next am, we commented to the front desk staffperson (who had been left alone - all weekend...on a holiday weekend!) ....employee checked the guests names and commented that Marriott employees were the worst guests...told us all about out of town Marriott employee/guests including the drugs, police, inappropriate behavior in the hallways.... come on Marriott...educate your employees about being hotel guests!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love2travelnotcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

I used a Marriott Free Night Certificate for one night at the Courtyard Marriott in Las Vegas. There are alot of choices in Vegas, I would not have stayed here, except that I had the certificate. A better low cost Marriott choice is the Las Vegas Marriott on Convention Center Dr.

The new lobby concept for Marriott Courtyard is really cool though and that's why I picked this hotel. The lobby is very updated with nice Check In desk, The Market (drinks, snacks, microwave), Boarding Pass computers, Go Board, Internet computers, lounge area with fireplace and large flat panel TV, and The Bistro (casual fare) with booth tables and counter height island.

Also in the lobby, you can get complimentary newspaper and coffee 5-10 am. Breakfast is until 9 am M-F and 10 am Sat-Sun. The small Fitness Room is limited and open 6am- 11 pm. The pool was closed and under renovation.

While the lobby was updated, the hallways and elevator were old and in need of renovation. The room seemed to be in better repair. Standard king bed with decent linens, sofa, desk, balcony, mini refrigerator (although the one in my room was missing and they brought one up immediately), water for purchase and coffee maker/coffee. Free internet in the room.

Bathroom is small and very basic toiletries, scratchy towels, no robe, no safe deposit box in the room. There is a huge Room Service menu and is an outside provider that is not affiliated with the hotel. 45 min with $15 min order and $3.50 packing fee.

The big complaint I would have about the room is the air conditioning unit (attached to the wall) is very noisy and you would never be able to sleep with it on. I am a very heavy sleeper, nothing wakes me up and I had a huge issue with this. I was there in April and it was not hot, so the unit would be a problem during the months when you need it on all the time. Can't complain about the price (free), but wouldn't pay to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieJue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Just a quick note to say what a great stay I had at this property. As i had to attend business related events at LVCC, staying across the street was aweomse. Dadesh was the epitome of what excellent customer/guest service is and should always be about!!! I'm a road warrior and encounter a wide variety of service levels that consider themselves good to great. Dadesh was always cheerful, informative without being over the top or extra zealous - you get the idea - a true reader of people and someone who was genuinely interested in not only me as a person but as a guest, a businessman and a Marriott Rewards member. I hope the proprerty rewards him with some type of a thnk you for making my stay excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J SCOTT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Las Vegas Marriott
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#70 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,705 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 3275 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109-9039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $79 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is just a quarter mile from the Vegas Strip and provides guests the perfect tranquil and non-gaming environment. We are located across the street from the convention center and the nearby monorail station gives you access to all the restaurants and shopping centers of the Strip. Enjoy our breakfast and dinner offerings in the Bistro, plus beer, wine and cocktails. Our guest rooms come with a fridge, coffee maker luxurious Marriott bedding, well-lit work desks with ergonomic chairs and complimentary high-speed internet. Parking is free. NO RESORT FEES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Courtyard
Las Vegas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing