We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Las Vegas
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveler rating
192
387
260
83
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
387
260
83
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast travel lodge room was clean free shuttle the breakfast area an early flight place to sleep short stay coffee maker rental car cereal strip microwave vegas mgm las fees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Waited at the airport for over an hour for free shuttle. Once at the property, we were very impressed with front desk service. Unable to get much sleep due to the noise (multiple sources).
First off, this is a motel. So don't expect much in the way of amenities. Pool looked nice, but small. It was too chilly to use it on our stay.
The property is located just outside of the airport - and right next to the heliport, where helicopter flights take off and land at all times of the day and night. The night we stayed at this location, there were loud people coming and going throughout the night and early morning. Our room also had a toilet that the water would run on and off throughout the night.
The continental breakfast was nice, but not impressive. Simply cereals and pastries (which were really good) only. Nothing hot.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirportTravelodge, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Las Vegas Airport No/Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am glad you were impressed with our front desk service. Sorry you had a running toilet. Hopefully you gave us a chance to fix it for you. As part of Travelodge GO + Green sustainability program, we will no longer be serving our continental breakfast buffet. Instead, we will be providing Grab + GO Breakfast Bags. The pastries you liked are included in the bag along with, fruit, a granola bar, and a bottle of water. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

I booked this Travelodge since all the strip casino hotels rates were extremely high due to a trade show. To make things worse, the strip hotels all charge outrageous nightly resort fees and parking fees that nearly double the price of their rooms. With this Travelodge, you don't pay any of those hidden add-on fees. The way it should be. This hotel is old but our room felt updated. The bathroom shower/tub and tile walls all looked clean and new. We had a fridge, microwave, flat screen TV. You also get a coffee maker which is not the case in the big strip hotels that force you to go down to the lobby in your PJs and bunny slippers to pay $$$$ for a cup of coffee at Starbucks.
The location is walkable to the strip and the monorail station. Our only complaint was that the room (with two beds) was cramped and after a few days, they never emptied our overflowing trash cans. No big deal. Overall we were very happy with our stay and the wonderful staff at the front desk and the breakfast area. I would definitely come back again.

Room tip: Upper floor rooms will be quieter from any footsteps above.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Almaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirportTravelodge, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Las Vegas Airport No/Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Excellent! Thank you for the detailed review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found our staff to be wonderful! We think you are a wonderful guest too! Sorry we missed emptying your trash. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

This place could improve a lot by reducing the room noise problems. Airport noise is expected, but you can hear everything in the neighboring rooms and outside the door. I’ve had to listen to many Chinese chatter that started at 2 am from the outside area or 1st floor room. I had to listen to the adjacent room’s tv every night until 1 am. I also had to endure the other adjacent room, what we will call, 3 am night wrestling activities that woke me up. Strangely, my room was the quietest from 5 am to 10 am, the time when you would expect people to be creating noise loading the car up. Once the hotel addresses the noise issues, there are positives ... Rooms are clean and updated.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank jschuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirportTravelodge, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Las Vegas Airport No/Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

I am glad you liked our clean and updated rooms. I am sorry to hear it was a noisy stay for you. Hopefully you contacted the front desk to allow us to ask the noisy guests to be respectful of other guests. We also have complimentary ear plugs at the front desk. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will give us another chance to provide a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

I prefer to stay at hotels in Las Vegas that have free parking and no resort fee. This hotel served both options. There are a few other hotel chains next door, but this had the best location and price. Only a 10 minute walk to the MGM and other South strip casino's. The room was warm on chilly Vegas nights. The room had a desk, microwave, fridge and modern TV. The beds were comfortable. The hotel is quiet considering you are in a 24 hour town. I did use the laundry facilities which were decent and cheap. The breakfast is average but did the job. The reception staff was all very friendly and helpful. If you have a family or luggage, a lower floor room may be the best option. Great location.

Room tip: Ground floor room.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pattsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirportTravelodge, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Las Vegas Airport No/Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

I am glad you liked your room and our friendly staff helped make your stay great! Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2019 via mobile

It's all about Value for Money. If you can get a night at a good price (<$60) it's just fine as a short-term option. As an older motel it's exactly what you should expect - old decor and a bit noisy, but the rooms are basically fine for an overnight stay: clean and functional. The staff are very helpful and the shuttle to airport was a bonus as a cab ride is $15. So on a VFM basis, at the right price this is a fine option and deserves 4 stars.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 1961collier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirportTravelodge, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Las Vegas Airport No/Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2019

I am glad to hear our complimentary airport shuttle and helpful staff helped make your stay a valued one. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews