We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #66 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stay here often, good rooms , good Breakfast, shuttle to airport is convenient and always on schedule. Would stay here again. Would also recommend to others. Appleby's is right next door, could use a fridge or microwave in the room though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Mark M,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

We appreciate your continuing loyalty and comments about our rooms, breakfast and our convenient airport shuttle. It's nice to hear from a repeat client and the great things that make our Hotel work for them.

Thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a very nice off-the-strip hotel in a business park a short distance from the airport rental car center. A great business hotel or hotel where you don't want the smoke and bustle of the strip hotel/casinos. The rooms were spacious and clean, bed was very comfortable, and the hotel provided great service. There was plenty of free parking. Also the room had a mini-refrigerator (but no microwave), although their website does not mention it. Overall a great room. My only complaint was one of my three days, I removed my do not disturb sign at 10am and left, returning to an unserviced room. Fortunately, there were plenty of towels and other items. When I told the front desk on departure, they credited me $40 plus tax (half the room rate) for the inconvenience. Very nice customer service! They also had $3 wines/beers at happy hour on weekdays. Although not close to anything (you really need a car), there was an Applebee's next door, but down a couple blocks is a great restaurant - Table 34. Also there is a great sandwich place (Spicy Pickle), which was open at 7:30am so I could get a sandwich to take on the plane with me. For the $80/night rate, it was a great value. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear drichrx,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your overall great comments regarding our location, the great sevice that we provide and the quiet and comfortable setting that we have.

Thank you for pointing out the restaurants that are within walking distance to our Hotel, such as Applebee's Bar & Grille, Table 34, and Spicy Pickle Deli.

We look forward to your next stay with us - thank you for the recommendation.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel met our every expectation. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet. Other guest in hotel were friendly and quiet. Great value for our money and we will stay there again when we are in town

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear David G,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad we met your expectations and found our Hotel to be a great value for your money. We appreciate your comments about our friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms. Thank you for your comments about our other friendly and quiet guests.

We appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My room [2 full size beds] was too small for my comfort. The carpet between the 2 beds was stained; the bathroom was dated and had a substantial amount of dirt stains on both sides of the bathroom door.
Some tiles in the shower were stained with mildew. So, I was very disappointed in how unclean the room was. On a brighter note, the hotel staff were PHENOMENAL! Everyone was exceptionally helpful and professional!

Room Tip: Great location; easy access to airport, highway, and off-strip activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Phil O,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.

On behalf of our wonderful staff, thank you for the kudos - I will make sure to forward your comments to everyone.

I apologize for the cleanliness issue during your stay and have brought this matter to the Housekeeping Department for immediate action. We appreciate your review as it helps us improve and we hope you will consider us again if you come back to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean and Convenient
Hotel is near enough to the airport and clean. Not overly comfortable but when you stay near an airport most do not stay for long for obvious reasons.
Accommodations and amenities are basic so do not expect much. Security is good and staff is welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandCadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear SandCadi,

Thank you for posting about your recent stay at our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback about your accommodations and your comments about our good security and great staff.

We hope you will consider our convenient location if you ever travel back to Las Vegas.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you don't need to be picked up at the airport, this is a great hotel. The rooms, staff, amenaties are great. It's non-gaming and quiet. Their shuttle to the airport was right on time, but picking us up we waited for over an hour because their shuttle also pickes up clients along'the strip'. After a 6 hour flight waiting for over an hour for a shuttle was frustrating and the motel is very close by.
If they could iron out this particular problem, it could be my new favorite motel in Vegas, when I fly in, and out of, LAS. They were very apologetic, but it was still a very long time to wait and I made numerous calls to the hotel being told it would be another 10 minutes.
I'm trying another hotel next week.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and got a very quiet room. The hotel staff is very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Dennis F,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your overall comments about how great our Hotel is. I apologize for the long wait that you encounter with our shuttle service and I have brought this matter to the attention of our Front Desk Manager for immediate action.

We hope you had a great time in Las Vegas and will consider us if your travel brings you back to our city. Thanks again for the feedback.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed one night at the end of a 28 day Utah road trip. Very close to rental car return (Doubletree's Shuttle picked us up after we returned our car). And very close to the airport (again Doubletree's Shuttle comfortably got us to the airport in the morning). And for a relaxed dinner, there is a reliable chain restaurant across the parking lot. Can't beat it for a first or last night of your trip. Very Sastisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Michael S,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

We appreciate your comments about our location and its' close proximity to the Rental Car facility and the Airport. We are glad our complimentary shuttle was suitable for your needs and found Applebee's as a great option for dining.

Keep us in mind if you ever come back this way again. And hopefully stay with us longer.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#28 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,307 reviews
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#115 of 264 in Las Vegas
251 reviews
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#64 of 264 in Las Vegas
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Address: 7250 Pollock Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $123 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport is a non-gaming Hotel with a casual, friendly atmosphere catering to both business and leisure travelers; and to small corporate meetings and social groups. We are centrally located just south of McCarran Airport at I-215 (Airport Connector) and Warm Springs Road (Exit 9). The Hotel offers a complimentary 24-Hour McCarran Airport courtesy shuttle; a complimentary scheduled courtesy shuttle to and from MGM Grand on the Strip from 8:00am to 10:00pm; complimentary wireless HSIA in all guestrooms and main floor public areas; no access fees on local, calling card and toll free phone calls less than 60 minutes; plus a complimentary 24-Hour DoubleTree Fitness by Precor® fitness center and heated outdoor pool. We have also earned the EPA ENERGY STAR in recognition of our energy efficiency efforts. All 190 spacious, well-appointed standard and upgraded guestrooms feature one incredibly comfortable king or two full-size Sweet Dreams® by DoubleTree beds; 37-Inch LCD HDTV with HD cable, pay-per-view movies and video games; complimentary standard laptop size in-room safe; in-room climate control; two dual-line speakerphones with voice mail; work desk with desk top power outlet and executive desk chair; MP3-compatible stereo clock radio; Wolfgang Puck® in-room gourmet coffee service; CITRON Honey & Coriander bath products by Crabtree & Evelyn; hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board. In-room dining is also available every day from 6:00am to 10:00pm. This DoubleTree by Hilton also offers the PURE room option whereby each room is treated comprehensively to create an allergy-friendly environment. The PURE concept utilizes special purification techniques to remove 98% of bacteria, viruses, allergens and irritants from all surfaces, fabrics and the air flow. Travelers who occasionally suffer from allergies and asthma can now enjoy the cleanest, freshest air in their rooms and enjoy a more restful sleep during their stay. The Club Room features a Bakery Café with our signature DoubleTree Breakfast buffet served every morning; a Lounge where dinner entrées are available every evening; a 24-Hour self-serve business center with remote guestroom printing capabilities; ATM machine; plus complimentary wireless and wired HSIA. Take care of business in a complimentary mini meeting room or personal work space, or just relax with friends or business associates in one of the many comfortable conversation areas. With 2,970 square feet of function space, the DoubleTree by Hilton is an ideal choice for gatherings of eight to 80 people. Whether it’s a conference, meeting or special event, our attentive, friendly banquet staff will assist you with every facet of your catering and event needs. Unique menu options and on-site full-service catering, plus on-site audio/visual rentals and wired high-speed internet access can help assure a memorable event. As always… a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Plus, earn Hilton HHonors Points & Miles with each qualifying stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Doubletree Las Vegas
Las Vegas Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing