We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #63 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Close to the airport”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I called at the last minutes to book the room. The shuttle came and picked me up from the airport. The room was very comfortable and clean. The cookies were great, and the staff was very friendly. I would stay there again, I wish I had of been there longer to enjoy more of the hotel offering.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taliea25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear taliea25,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments regarding the efficiency of our shuttle service, our clean and wonderful rooms and our very friendly staff.

We wish you could have stayed longer too - please keep us in mind as your Hotel of choice next time. Thank you again - our delicious and yummy cookies will be waiting!

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    374
    163
    68
    60
See reviews for
236
292
120
355
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This location was very close to the airport and the family members we came to visit. The room we were given was a smoking room and we don't smoke. There were no other rooms available, but they did a great job of cleaning it and fumigating. We spent three nights.

We arrived at the airport and made our way to where the hotel shuttles pick up, but waited a good while before finding out that the Doubletree only picks up on request. I called and we waited quite a while before the van showed up. At the hotel, we had to wait for our room to be prepared so we were offered cookies and water.

The staff was very accommodating. The carpet needs replacing and no complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Brendolyn,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments about our wonderful staff and how accomodating they were.

We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis.

We hope you will consider us again when looking for a Hilton Hotel at a great value and based on the Pro's you indicated. Thanks for submitting a review.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for four night. The hotel was clean and quiet - even though it is close to the airport. We were here for just one night. The front desk staff was super nice greeted us with warm chocolate-chip cookies. As a HHonors member we also receive bottled water and free breakfast. The room was clean very honest shuttle driver who return my cell phone when I left the phone in his van and checked into the airport security, he called my daughter to inform we left the phone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear kristinak,

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you noticed how quiet it was in your room even though the Hotel is very close to the airport. Our loyal clients know that we are very conveniently located, close to everything and for an airport Hotel, we do not get any runway noise.

We are grateful for your loyalty and for being an Honors members. The tradition of bottled water for your tier, factored in our brand standard, the DoubleTree cookie, makes for a warm welcome and I could not agree more.

Thank you as well for recognizing our Front Desk Staff and our shuttle driver that delivered your phone after it was left at the Hotel.

Keep us in mind on your next visit to Las Vegas. Again, we appreciate your comments and for taking the time to post them on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had to stay here recently when our flight to New York was cancelled during the storm and we wanted to be near the airport for an early morning flight. I am a Hilton Honors member and have stayed at many Hilton properties around the country, and most often they turn out to be DoubleTree's. This was extremely downscale for a DoubleTree, it felt a lot more like a not very good Hampton Inn. Everything was extremely spare, decor left a lot to be desired. There was not a real restaurant to have dinner at, although we had breakfast in the morning at a spot over in the corner that was set up with a buffet. It wasn't terrible, but just passable.

We were able to walk a few blocks to a restaurant that wasn't bad, but I really would have been happier under the circumstances to go to a decent restaurant right in the hotel and go back up to my room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michele030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear michele030,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and advising us of your experience at our Hotel. Feedback such as yours allows us to find better ways to improve our guest experience. We sent your comments to the appropriate department for action.

We hope to see an opportunity to host your stay again - please keep us in mind as your next Hilton Hotel in Las Vegas, if you ever require an airport location.

Thanks again for posting your comments.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for just one night. The hotel was clean and quiet - even though it is close to the airport. We were here for just one night.

The front desk staff was super nice - greeted us with warm chocolate-chip cookies. As a HHonors member we also receive bottled water and free breakfast.

The room was clean, comfortable and roomy. The wireless Internet worked well. This is a somewhat older hotel, so the tile in the bathrooms is old and the fixtures are not so up to date. However - there was a coffee-maker, hair-dryer, and all of the regular items you would find in a nicer hotel.

There is a lobby-lounge and a workout room, along with the business center. Also - a regular shuttle to the airport and to the Las Vegas strip. The breakfast "buffet" was free for HHonors (I am a diamond member) and it was good enough - eggs, bacon, toast, etc. However - if I was going to pay for it, I would go to a regular restaurant as it is a bit pricey for what is offered.

I live in Las Vegas so it isn't often that I would stay in a hotel in my own city - but I would definitely stay here if I was going to be a "tourist" here as it close to all of the Las Vegas "action" without the gaming/smoke etc of a regular hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADavis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear adavis64,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate the fact that a "local' is sending a great review about our Hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, I thank you for recognizing us and appreciating our friendly employees, amenities, location and overall feel of staying in a Hilton Hotel. I will be sure to share this with all department heads so they can discuss it at their next meeting.

We hope you will plan another staycation at our property. Please spread the word - we are just around the corner.

From a "local" for 12 years,

Aurora Bautista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Most people stay here because it is close to the airport and has a shuttle. However we waited 90 minutes for the driver to show up on a Tuesday night at 7pm. Supposedly they had gone to the wrong terminal but did not even check to see if we were at the other one. Instead they decided to take some other folks over to the "strip." Lounge area was comfy and the bartender was fantastic....friendly and informative (believe he was the manager because he was training someone). Always nice to have a great bar at the hotel so you don't have to go traipsing around town. Rooms were average...very quiet and A/C worked very well but we were struck by how dirty the carpets were. Also the carpets in the elevator and restaurant were filthy also. Restaurant was extremely hot at breakfast but waitress offered no relief....said there was nothing she could do to cool it down. She could not have cared less. Guess that's why the rates are low. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertRat011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear DesertRat011,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate the comments about our Staff and our great bar that is located in our Clubroom area. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis.

We hope you will consider us again when looking for a Hilton Hotel at a great value. Thanks for submitting a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Delta overbooked or did something (we have yet to be told why) NEwayyyyyyy......our flight was cancelled and and after being in Vegas at a Vegas hotel (Rio) for a week I must say this hotel was GREAT. It was quiet, clean and smoke free! Because we were "put up" by Delta I am guessing that we had a standard room. The bed was 100% better than the bed I spent the past week in that's for sure. The coffee maker (Didn't have one at the Rio, however we did have 2 Starbucks to choose from both located inside the hotel and of course 5 bucks a pop for a cup) was a welcomed plus, and so was the blow dryer and the HOT water! My room was clean and my bed smelled fresh. The restaurant was okay...the breakfast buffet had a nice variety but it was nothing more than you would find at Hampton Inn complimentary breakfast buffet. I think 13 bucks was a little pricey for the quality. The customer service from the front door to the back of the house was EXCELLENT. I would like to suggest that Double Tree speak with Delta to make arrangements for their guest to receive a complimentary breakfast instead of the $6.00 voucher they gave us. (They also gave us a $6.00 voucher for dinner) Overall the hotel was great and I'm glad I got a chance to experience it because now I know when I come back to Vegas... I won't be living on the strip I will be at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport !!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a cookie, it will help you sleep... lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faithbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear faithbas,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a great experience inspite of the circumstances that brought you to our Hotel. Your comment about how comfortable our beds are and how GREAT our Hotel staff was during your stay is the norm we maintain with our guests. And of course, our brand signature, the DoubleTree cookie is an experience in itself...

Thank you for your interest in staying with us on your next trip to our city. Please note we shuttle to the Las Vegas strip via the MGM Grand so you can truly experience what we have to offer and truly be close to the attraction, but without the distraction.

Again, we appreciate the review..

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#28 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Address: 7250 Pollock Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport is a non-gaming Hotel with a casual, friendly atmosphere catering to both business and leisure travelers; and to small corporate meetings and social groups. We are centrally located just south of McCarran Airport at I-215 (Airport Connector) and Warm Springs Road (Exit 9). The Hotel offers a complimentary 24-Hour McCarran Airport courtesy shuttle; a complimentary scheduled courtesy shuttle to and from MGM Grand on the Strip from 8:00am to 10:00pm; complimentary wireless HSIA in all guestrooms and main floor public areas; no access fees on local, calling card and toll free phone calls less than 60 minutes; plus a complimentary 24-Hour DoubleTree Fitness by Precor® fitness center and heated outdoor pool. We have also earned the EPA ENERGY STAR in recognition of our energy efficiency efforts. All 190 spacious, well-appointed standard and upgraded guestrooms feature one incredibly comfortable king or two full-size Sweet Dreams® by DoubleTree beds; 37-Inch LCD HDTV with HD cable, pay-per-view movies and video games; complimentary standard laptop size in-room safe; in-room climate control; two dual-line speakerphones with voice mail; work desk with desk top power outlet and executive desk chair; MP3-compatible stereo clock radio; Wolfgang Puck® in-room gourmet coffee service; CITRON Honey & Coriander bath products by Crabtree & Evelyn; hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board. In-room dining is also available every day from 6:00am to 10:00pm. This DoubleTree by Hilton also offers the PURE room option whereby each room is treated comprehensively to create an allergy-friendly environment. The PURE concept utilizes special purification techniques to remove 98% of bacteria, viruses, allergens and irritants from all surfaces, fabrics and the air flow. Travelers who occasionally suffer from allergies and asthma can now enjoy the cleanest, freshest air in their rooms and enjoy a more restful sleep during their stay. The Club Room features a Bakery Café with our signature DoubleTree Breakfast buffet served every morning; a Lounge where dinner entrées are available every evening; a 24-Hour self-serve business center with remote guestroom printing capabilities; ATM machine; plus complimentary wireless and wired HSIA. Take care of business in a complimentary mini meeting room or personal work space, or just relax with friends or business associates in one of the many comfortable conversation areas. With 2,970 square feet of function space, the DoubleTree by Hilton is an ideal choice for gatherings of eight to 80 people. Whether it’s a conference, meeting or special event, our attentive, friendly banquet staff will assist you with every facet of your catering and event needs. Unique menu options and on-site full-service catering, plus on-site audio/visual rentals and wired high-speed internet access can help assure a memorable event. As always… a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Plus, earn Hilton HHonors Points & Miles with each qualifying stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Doubletree Las Vegas
Las Vegas Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing