We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Center Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Downtowner Motel(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Motel(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Alpine Motel(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
2
4
13
7
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
4
13
7
17
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 43 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I almost gave this one star but I prefer to reserve that for motels that are actively bad - this one was just incredibly mediocre.

1. There was no air conditioning - in Vegas! Room was hot and all we could get was warm air out of the vent - we could get it blowing gently or hard, but not warm or cool.

2. The floorboards creaked horribly every step we took. I felt sorry for the people below us. The room next to ours was empty as was the room below that. They shouldn't have booked rooms above each other until it was unavoidable.

3. The bathroom was nasty. Cheapest possible fixtures, peeling paint, scummy bath.

4. Never got our alarm call. Fortunately we had set our iPods too. I went to tell the clerk and he said it went off but it didn't

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnduranceCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

of the srip on koual lane next to ellis island good base for srip and beer good rooms free coffee and tea in lobby and rooms good value not five star but two pool small and hot tub

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Just returned from yet another visit to Vegas and stayed in Super 8 Koval Lane again.
I have stayed here on numerous occasions and enjoyed it.
Rooms are pretty big and always clean.
Coffee in rooms and also free coffee, capucinno,hot choc. etc. in reception area.
Free pick up and drop off at airport.
The Ellis Island Casino, next door, has a great restaurant although it does get busy at nights and weekends but it's well worth the wait as the food and portions are superb!
A five minute walk through Ballys casino will get you on The Strip.
Bottom line is the place is clean, moderate price, free WIFI in rooms and staff are fine.
After staying in many of the "big" hotels on The Strip I have found that the Super 8 has all that they have got to offer but more reasonably priced.
Swimming pool is pretty small but is OK.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

Koval Lane Super 8 Motel needs to renew its mattressses and its attitude.. We stayed there recently and my husband was badly bitten from his neck down to his toes by bed bugs. We are now back home and 29 days later while the redness has gone away we can still see the lumps from these bites. They were so bad my husband didn't feel he could wear shorts the whole time we were away, the temps were 100 degrees upwards so there was quite a bit of discomfit cause by this.
While they took 3 days charge off our bill and moved us to another room their attitude was "oh, so what, stuff happens". One of the staff said she had manage to take some of these bugs home with her and the bites had driven her crazy for a week. Thats fine if you are at home and can deal to these things but it's not quite so easy when you are visiting from abroad.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorray43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

We reserved two motel rooms for the night of September 27, 2008. Upon arrival, after noticing that the location was nothing like what was indicated on the website, rather it was scary and dirty, we checked in anyway, aware that their cancellation policy was for 24 hours prior and it was too late. We paid $125 for each non-smoking room, in two different names. The first room smelled terrible, like smoke covered with air freshener. The second room had a huge, dead cockroach on the sink. The two men immediately went to the manager and reported this, stating that we were not going to spend the night in a place with bugs like that. He offered to move us to another room, offered a $20 then $30 discount on the one room, but refused any other deal. We wanted a refund, and would have been happy with even a half-refund. The manager/owner got very angry and accused us of just wanting to stay in a better hotel on the strip. First of all, we don't gamble, we are two families with young kids and were on our way home to Utah from Disneyland, so his claims were unfounded. Secondly, as if we would plant a roach in a room to get out of a reservation!

We called the Super 8 people, to no avail. We asked them to just transfer our reservation to another super 8 in St. George or somewhere on our way home, they refused. I understand policy, but it is poor customer service that when what we agreed to isn't delivered that they still kept our money. We did go on to St. George that night and stayed at a very nice "Ambassador Inn".

On October 6, I received one check for $30 and a letter explaining that they spray regularly for bugs and the dead bug was an indication that the fact that it was dead means their spray is working. Yuck. We lost money on two rooms, though, and as of this writing, only received the pittance on the one room. We also received a letter from the President of Super 8, stating that we should take our complaint to the owner/manager of the Las Vegas Super 8. Obviously, this means they don't care about our experience or making sure we don't have a bad taste in our mouths about Super 8.

Needless to say, we will never stay in a Super 8 again. It was disgusting and not as nice as the website indicated at all.

The problem is, if the place has to spray for bugs frequently, they have a bug problem. And where there's one roach seen, there are thousands unseen. We simply couldn't sleep there knowing this.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank momof4kids72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews