We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #126 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Circus Circus is a very family friendly Hotel and Casino. I took my daughters on a weekend and spent the entire weekend at the hotel. The free entertainment is great and the girls had a blast at the amusement park. My daughters have wanted to go to Vegas after hearing the great reviews that their dad and I had.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ILoveLasVEGAS51394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear ILoveLasVEGAS51394,

It’s wonderful to know that you and the girls enjoyed your time here at Circus Circus. With the incredible thrill rides of Adventuredome, and complimentary circus acts located in the Midway area, there’s plenty of family bonding opportunities available in our resort. Plus, our commitment to affordable prices and personalized service make staying here even more appealing for budget conscious guests. We appreciate the positive feedback, and hope you’ll consider visiting again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,127 - 4,133 of 9,880 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014

This hotel is on the far south side of the strip. Accommodations were ok. Hotel very full the wait to check in was terrible!! It took about 30 minutes. Would only recommend this hotel to families with children.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlbertaHappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We paid less than U$ 30 per night for a room at West Tower. Our room is clean (including bathroom), and there is a coffee maker in the bathroom ("please do not put food into this machine" but I could understand this note is necessary, given there is no electronic water heater in the room, some may try to cook instead noodles with the coffee maker for supper).... ok that is not the main point, I wanted to say, this place is clean and good (at least for West Tower), for the price you pay. There are a lot a lot of children here, we don't have any kids with us, but staying in a family-oriented hotel is kind of friendly and relaxing. The hotel is quite far from all other attractions on the Strip, if you don't want to walk under the sun, then please pick a more central location... but walking distance to 24-hr restaurant Peppermill Restaurant & Fireside Lounge.

Room Tip: I stay at West Tower, the rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yixin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear yixin2014,

Reasonable room rates and well-maintained accommodations are just some of the many perks offered at Circus Circus. We’re glad you enjoyed your recent stay under the Big Top, and would be honored to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

If you are travelling through vegas with children this is the place to stay. Excellent value and perfect for families. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Wifi good in room only. The swimming pool and spa area are excellent. The location is good for the strip if you don't mind a bit of a walk.
The kids loved the free circus acts and adventure dome. Midway kept us all entertained for hours and we won lots of teddies! Service was good in all areas.
My mother had a bad fall while in the bathroom and the staff were excellent at contacting paramedics and helping us out when she returned from the ER.
Would recommend to families.

Room Tip: High rooms have excellent views, even if you're not over looking the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SusanH180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear SusanH180,

The carnival style games and attractions found in our Midway area are a hit with kids, while our relaxing pool and spa facility are just the thing when parents are looking to unwind. We’re grateful for your recommendation, and eager to host you the next time you visit Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Clean rooms & wonderful staff. Very comfortable beds. Felt right at home in this hotel. Stores in walking distance. We had to buy a cooler from local CVS store since rooms dont have mini fridges unless you pay $15 a day on top of the already $15 resort fee. Felt that was a bit much. Other than that we would for sure stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plgblondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear plgblondy,

We’re glad we could provide you with all the comfort and relaxation you deserved out of your recent stay in Las Vegas. Thanks for making Circus Circus your new home away from home when traveling to Sin City. We’ll see you soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel was a night stop off in way to Grand Canyon and totally fitted our needs for one night. Easy to find with loads of parking, and the highlight was check in, the most engaging and personable front office team member we encountered in our 16 nights away in the US out of eight hotels. Totally made us welcome in a really genuine and individual way, which was the theme across the hotel. This may not be the most up to date hotel in Vegas but it offers good rooms at reasonable rates with great service. The indoor theme park was a winner with our children who are early teens, allowing us to enjoy one of the hotels bars, again with friendly conversation from the bar staff.

Thanks guys we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Richard P,

Thanks for selecting Circus Circus as the location for your one night stay over in Las Vegas. With spacious hotel rooms at an affordable rate, plus the very best service available anywhere, the Big Top continues to be a much sought after travel destination. We appreciate the positive feedback, and hope you’ll consider returning again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The beds were very comfortable in the rooms. Also, we enjoyed the atmosphere and all the amenities in the hotel. We noticed this is a good place for both kids and adults which is a plus. The circus shows in this hotel were awesome!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorothy Michell... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Dorothy Michell…J,

Circus Circus offers property attractions and entertainment venues that appeal to both the young and young at heart. We’re glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and are eager to host you again sometime soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#107 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,998 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Golden Nugget Hotel
#92 of 264 in Las Vegas
11,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $42 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing