We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in an excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #130 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Wot's not to like, we stayed for our wedding anniversary from 04/24/14 and were given an instant room upgrade. The room was spacious comfortable and clean, facilities were excellent and our room was serviced every day. This hotel is a real bargain, why stay on the strip at a premium price
The facilities in the hotel were 1st class, the food in the buffet was varied and of really good quality, we're not gamblers but the casino was fun and there was always a server to supply you with drinks when you wanted one and we had a couple of great nights on the slots.
If you want to visit the other hotels and tourist attractions the Deuce bus is right outside the main entrance and for $8 you can travel where you want for 24 hrs.
Will we be come back to Vegas? Yes. Will we stay at Circus Circus? Definitely.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Phil S,

We were grateful you selected us to host such an important occasion as your wedding anniversary, and are pleased to know you both had a great time under the Big Top! At Circus Circus, we offer amazing services, amenities, and entertainment all at spectacular value to our guests. Positive feedback such as yours lets us know our efforts are being met with great success. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,821 - 4,827 of 10,150 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here with our children, although this was the cheapest place we stayed in, the rooms were quite big but felt really faded and tired, carpets were worn and grubby looking.The rooms had a/c and tv but no fridge, although there was an ice machine in the corridor.

This is definitely a family hotel, with plenty to do apart from the casino, our children loved the adventure dome and we all enjoyed some time around the crowded pool. Circus Circus is located at the end of the strip making it fairly quiet.

Breakfast was buffet style with loads of choice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Joanna L,

Although we regret the less than optimal condition of your room furnishings, we are happy to learn that your kids had a great time in the Adventuredome and pool areas. We appreciate your comments, and encourage you and the family to return again whenever possible.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The old saying " you pay for what you get".
Stayed in main tower, room was clean, had all amenities you need and massive.
Hotel is a little tired but is fine, once you are in the casino, you could be in any of the casinos along the strip.
It is family oriented and full of kids in the main areas, it does have theme park.

The biggest asset to the Casino is the steakhouse, voted best in Las Vegas, only describe as amazing.

For the price and location, would book again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Mike H,

We’re glad you had a chance to experience one of the most widely recognized and popular restaurants in Las Vegas: THE Steakhouse. A perennial dining favorite, our award winning steakhouse is considered one of the finest in Las Vegas. Thanks for the opportunity to host your stay, and please come see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Thanks for a great trip and stay! Great value!
I will definitely recommend your facility to friends and family!
Had a blast and there was always something to do or see. Love the mcdonalds in the casino!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Stephen F,

We should be the ones thanking you! After all, it’s fantastic guests like you that turn all of our hard work into a labor of love. We are grateful for your patronage, and hope you’ll return again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at Circus Circus for 3 nights. Since we were traveling budget, we stayed at the Manor Buildings and as we had read the reviews here, we were expecting the worst... When we got there, we were positively surprised, because the rooms were spacious (2 queen beds), and everything was working properly (a/c, wifi, bathroom, hair drier...). It was also very clean and there was no smell of cigarette at all. There is no fridge, though... But for the price we paid, it was even luxurious, lol... We had a problem with the safe but the engineer came in 5 minutes to fix the problem and he was very helpful and proactive. It's located in the end of the strip, so it was also very convenient. Overall, I don't have anything to complain about!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear CarolCha,

It is wonderful to see that despite reading previous comments, we were able to meet and exceed your expectations! Your positive feedback is incredibly rewarding and we cannot wait to share your kind remarks with our entire team. We would be honored to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The room was nice, BUT they put us in the motor Lodge and it was not even inthe casino, I wanted to stay in the casino. We had someone with kids in the room above us and they let the kids run all around the room all night and jump off the bed. When I call the front desk they said they would do some thing about it but NEVER did. I will NEVER STAY with them again.

Room Tip: If you stay ask for the casino rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Arleen M,

We are happy to see that you liked the room; however, it is very upsetting to hear that you did not enjoy other aspects of your visit. Our staff always strives to extend the highest level of services, and we apologize if they were not able to room change you during your stay. Please don’t hesitate to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com, if you’d like to speak about your experience in further detail. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I liked my trip very much
Enjoyed my little vacation with my family so much loved the entertainment for the children a lot will defenetly come back to u guys
My family had a great time and also I had a good time and the convinience of haveing all the restaurants and food services in the same building was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladys J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Gladys J,

At our resort, we strive to provide an abundant variety of dining, entertainment, and gaming options so our guests virtually never have to leave our property! We are so pleased to see this was your experience, and that you thoroughly enjoyed all of our excellent restaurants throughout your stay. Please, come hurry back for another fun filled time at Circus Circus!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#109 of 265 in Las Vegas
4,559 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Hooters Casino Hotel
#70 of 265 in Las Vegas
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $49 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelPower, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing