We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money in the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #119 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money in the strip”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at Circus Circus for 3 nights. Since we were traveling budget, we stayed at the Manor Buildings and as we had read the reviews here, we were expecting the worst... When we got there, we were positively surprised, because the rooms were spacious (2 queen beds), and everything was working properly (a/c, wifi, bathroom, hair drier...). It was also very clean and there was no smell of cigarette at all. There is no fridge, though... But for the price we paid, it was even luxurious, lol... We had a problem with the safe but the engineer came in 5 minutes to fix the problem and he was very helpful and proactive. It's located in the end of the strip, so it was also very convenient. Overall, I don't have anything to complain about!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear CarolCha,

It is wonderful to see that despite reading previous comments, we were able to meet and exceed your expectations! Your positive feedback is incredibly rewarding and we cannot wait to share your kind remarks with our entire team. We would be honored to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,127
    3,152
    2,563
    902
    718
See reviews for
3,597
2,414
523
519
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,951)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fernley, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The room was nice, BUT they put us in the motor Lodge and it was not even inthe casino, I wanted to stay in the casino. We had someone with kids in the room above us and they let the kids run all around the room all night and jump off the bed. When I call the front desk they said they would do some thing about it but NEVER did. I will NEVER STAY with them again.

Room Tip: If you stay ask for the casino rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Arleen M,

We are happy to see that you liked the room; however, it is very upsetting to hear that you did not enjoy other aspects of your visit. Our staff always strives to extend the highest level of services, and we apologize if they were not able to room change you during your stay. Please don’t hesitate to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com, if you’d like to speak about your experience in further detail. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Visalia, California
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I liked my trip very much
Enjoyed my little vacation with my family so much loved the entertainment for the children a lot will defenetly come back to u guys
My family had a great time and also I had a good time and the convinience of haveing all the restaurants and food services in the same building was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladys J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Gladys J,

At our resort, we strive to provide an abundant variety of dining, entertainment, and gaming options so our guests virtually never have to leave our property! We are so pleased to see this was your experience, and that you thoroughly enjoyed all of our excellent restaurants throughout your stay. Please, come hurry back for another fun filled time at Circus Circus!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, VA
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had a few hours to kill on a cloudy day so we brought our 10-year old to Circus Circus to play some carnival games. The place was so depressing, clearly stuck in the 70's and I'd be surprised if it was renovated since then. Honestly, I couldn't wait to get out of there and wash my hands. Should have gone to the Pinball Hall of Fame instead.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Andy M,

Although we are glad you brought your family to our property, it is upsetting to read your honest assessment. At Circus Circus, we strive to provide a fun filled environment suitable for guests of all ages, with the largest variety of attractions. We hope you were able to visit our Adventuredome, Midway, and watch our unique circus acts. It is our hope that you return again in the future so we can change your perception of our resort.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at Circus Circus for the weekend, our overall stay was AMAZING! Hotel staff is very friendly and rooms are completely remodeled. Adventuredome was AWSOME! Definitely going to stay here on our next trip!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Laura C,

We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing visit with us recently, and you already plan on returning to Circus Circus for your next visit in Las Vegas! Our Adventuredome is the only indoor theme park you can find on the Strip and we are delighted to see that you had a fun filled experience exploring all of the rides and attractions. Our staff will be so appreciative of your kind comments, and we all look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I love staying at Circus Circus. Even though it is an old Hotel and Casino, but it has the best staff who are so friendly and provide the best services.
The Steak House is one of the best dining restaurants in Vegas.
I always stay there. The rooms are so clean too.

Room Tip: Very clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happynana12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear happynana12345,

We love hosting you! Our staff is truly the heartbeat that sets Circus Circus apart from our competitors on the Las Vegas Strip, and we sincerely appreciate your kind recognition. THE Steakhouse has been one of the most renowned restaurants in Sin City and it is a pleasure to hear you always enjoy your dining experiences there. Please, come hurry back for another wonderful visit.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

check in as soon as you get there. Buffet was great .State house get what you pay for .For kids its fine for them to run around .The rooms are fine TV was better then most.sports betting was very easy to deal with .




  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pokerballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear pokerballer,

It’s nonstop fun and excitement when you stay under the Big Top! With fantastic dining selections like THE Steakhouse and Circus Buffet, plus incredible family bonding opportunities at our thrilling Adventuredome and Midway areas, Circus Circus offers the perfect Vegas getaway at phenomenal value. We appreciate the positive feedback, and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,257 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#78 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,499 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#77 of 262 in Las Vegas
30,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing