We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a memorable stay at Vegas for the right reasons DONT stay here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #127 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel is very dated, and we could see why it was cheap (however on some further investigation not much cheaper than the better hotels on the strip). It is a way out so we were buying $8.00 24 hour bus tickets to get around. At night as it was away from the strip, there were not many tourists travelling on the bus and we saw a lot of homeless and the more 'seedier' side of Vegas then we really wanted or needed to.
The Hotel itself has a funny 'smell' about it, old cigarettes, dropped beer/alcohol on the carpets which in some places are sticky and just has a general unclean feeling. Our room was fine and we hoped that once the door closed and we used it as a base that would be fine... After 3 days we checked out early and booked into another hotel in the middle of the strip for only a few dollars more a night. We felt safer, more comfortable and would now be able to say our trip to Vegas was perfect.
Circus Circus didn't do it for us, the checking in was really slow (took us nearly an hour) staff seemed to begrudge being there, in our room one of the beds had holes in the sheets and we had a coffee maker in the BATHROOM with NO coffee/tea etc.The maids just entered the rooms early, without knocking first (mostly when we were getting ready) and if we didn't let them in there and then then we missed out on clean towels etc. When we asked how we checked out early the two front of house staff carried on a conversation and the security guard assisted us.
For me my trip to Vegas was for a special occasion and I am glad we moved 3 days into the holiday otherwise we would always be saying , fantastic holiday apart from the hotel ......

Room Tip: Book a room at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJW1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear KJW1973,

We’re sorry to learn that your stay at Circus Circus proved disappointing. Our goal is to provide guests with an unsurpassed travel destination, exceeding expectations at every level. Based upon your comments, it looks like there are certain areas that may require some improvement. We appreciate your candor, and look forward to restoring your faith in our property.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,917)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,660 - 4,666 of 9,917 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We are traveling around Nevada,Arizona & Utah for our honeymoon & circus circus was our first stop. After reading mixed reviews & considering it was spring break I was nervous about our stay.

Although it's at the far end of the strip the deuce is easily accessible & it allows a weary traveller some peace from the madness! We bought a three day ticket for the deuce for only $20 each.

There were lots of kids at the hotel but it is family oriented so that's to be expected!

The breakfast buffet was tasty, with a good selection for all kinds of palates.

Don't hesitate to book!


Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ailybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Ailybaby,

Once again, on behalf of all of us here at Circus Circus, we wish to congratulate you on your recent marriage! Thanks for spending your honeymoon under the Big Top, and make sure you visit again for the first anniversary!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were first timers to Vegas, and booked our hotel online. the photos had us believing we were staying in a "fancy" las vegas hotel ON the strip, however; we arrived, the hotel was actually at the very END of the strip and the hotel was under renovations, so we had a big ugly contruction job outside our hotel room window. Kind of a let down, but it's vegas, we hardly spent time in the room anyways. Overall, cheap, decent, smells of cigarettes. okay for a first time. now we know.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Nicole L,

Thank you for sharing your observations with us on TripAdvisor. It is only through honest feedback of this nature that we can accurately identify those things we excel at, and others that may require some improvement. We appreciate your insights, and hope that you’ll consider visiting us again the next time you come to town.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel location is very well located to restaurants and away from all the crazy nightlife as much as possible. The circus acts that are put on was a great way for my son to wind down from everything.

Room Tip: The rooms are spacious and very well kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamanthaN420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear SamanthaN420,

We’re glad to know you enjoyed our convenient location, and took in some of the breathtaking aerial acts on display in our Midway area. Thanks for staying under the Big Top, and please come back to see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Well let's get real here, I wasn't expecting a five star hotel for $35 per night. Circus Circus made this trip affordable for my family, we did a Vegas/Route 66/Grand Canyon combo trip, so that much I was happy for. The hotel is huge, like huge, the rooms stink like 50 years of burned down cigarettes. We did upgrade for our final night to one of the towers which was a bit better. The activities were fun for the kids, and there is a fro yo place that is excellent. Beggars can't be choosers I guess.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Elizabeth M,

We’re glad you found incredible value in your stay here at Circus Circus, as well as enjoyable family friendly activities. We do regret, however, any inconvenience experienced as a result of our air quality. At Circus Circus, we employ a powerful filtration system and strict cleaning regimen to offset the ill effects of second hand smoke. Based upon your comments, it appears these practices fell short of expectations. Therefore, we will reexamine this aspect of our resort, and find new ways to ensure the total satisfaction of our guests. We appreciate your observations, and encourage you to visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We spent a week on the 31st (i think) floor of the West Tower and found our room both comfortable and quiet. We did have a problem with the sink draining slowly so they sent someone up to fix it quite fast. The LOBBY on the other hand was always a zoo with tons of people waiting to check in/out. It took us about 45 minutes to get up to the front of the Check-In line only to find that if we wanted to check in early it would be ANOTHER 20-25 dollars! We opted to wait and luckily they let us pick up our key at the Customer Service window instead of waiting in line again. We weren't that thrilled about the additional Resort Fee they added to our paid reservation on Expedia, but we did know about it ahead of time. Just like the airlines, the hotel industry is sneaking in extra fees that some people might miss upfront. This hotel is also on the northern end of the strip, so if you are not used to walking several miles each day, consider a bus pass (which we did as well after a day and a half). They gave us a booklet with coupons to use in the hotel/casino/restaurants/Ride-Arcade area that was useful as well. The hotel does have free wifi which was part of what the "resort fee" was supposed to cover.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the West Tower upper floor - the elevator is relatively fast too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvstobike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear luvstobike,

Although we’re pleased to learn of your satisfaction with the West Tower, we regret the lengthy delays encountered during the check-in process. Obviously, no one wants to begin their vacation that way, and we empathize with any frustration experienced as a result. We also apologize for the plumbing issue endured, but are relieved to know our maintenance staff offered a speedy resolution. Thank you for letting us know about the particulars of your visit through TripAdvisor, and please don’t hesitate to come see us again whenever possible.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Really not bad,yes it's at the far end of the strip,but a ten minute walk and you're amongst all the action,we had a room in the west tower and found it clean and up to date,yes it's noisy but this is Vegas! Would stay here again

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank oldgreyfergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear oldgreyfergy,

We were grateful for your patronage, and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,093 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Golden Nugget Hotel
#93 of 264 in Las Vegas
11,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $41 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing