We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #119 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not stay here!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were on a road trip of America and were really looking forward to staying at this hotel as heard good things! We arrived in Vegas and stayed at the mirage hotel first was incredible! As for circus circus it was AWFUL we arrived the reception were rude and not welcoming. We could not find our room with no staff around to help. We got to our room it was filthy the door didn't close properly there was HAIR in the plug hole the toilet was dirty and the bed was so uncomfy. The food was horrible. Hair was found in our food! My brother got food poisoning from the food! Honestly don't waste your money on this hotel. There are plenty of better hotels in Vegas such as mirage which was brilliant! Thank god we were only there for 2 nights! We won't be returning!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophGlambrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear SophGlambrit,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. The events you describe are not at all typical, or an accurate reflection of our high standards. We would sincerely like to speak further about your stay, and encourage you to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com so we can resolve any continued dissatisfaction. Thank you for your honest assessment, and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,127
    3,152
    2,562
    901
    717
See reviews for
3,595
2,413
523
519
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,950)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Circus Circus for 3 nights and 4 days. Our room was very nice, clean and modern in the West Tower area. When we first arrived we didn't wait long at all to check in....The only downfall was our person at the desk accidently put us in a room with the wrong key. Not a big deal though. We just went back down, didn't have to wait in line and they quickly gave us a new room....
The pools were nice and not busy at all! They also have a deal at the pool where you can buy a large plastic cup with any alcoholic drink in it for 11 bucks and get refills all around the hotel for only 6! It was nice to have some frozen drinks at the pool for not too bad of a price....
The Barista bagel place had awesome coffee and bagels! Ate here every morning for only 6 bucks and went to other places on the strip for our other meals....
Didnt try the buffet......Vince Neil's was good too! They have a lot of Groupons!
ANOTHER DOWNFALL IS IT IS A BIT FAR FROM THE MAJOR HOTELS ON THE STRIP
Great stay at circus circus!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieMoo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear AnnieMoo27,

Thank you for your detailed review. We are excited to hear that you and your boyfriend had a great stay with us! Between our refreshed rooms, helpful staff, and immense value, our guests never leave Circus Circus less than satisfied. It is wonderful to hear that you both enjoyed our pools and Vince Neil’s restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

the room is clean, the bed is comfortable but the cooling system is quite loud when you turn on during the night, the food in the buffet had too much MSG, they should cut down this, but overall we quite satisfied our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKK1292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear DKK1292,

Thank you for allowing us to host your recent stay in Las Vegas. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our luxurious rooms; however, we apologize if Circus Buffet was not as impressing. We have sent your valuable comments on to our management team in an effort to reevaluate best practices across our property. Thank you for these details, and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was very pleased all around, it's the only hotel that I have found so far that has a lot for the kids to do at an alright price and hotel at a reasonable price as well. The rooms are pretty decent and you get your money's worth




  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Kara A,

We couldn’t be happier to know that you enjoyed your stay at Circus Circus. Our spacious rooms, exciting property attractions, and low rates make for the perfect family getaway. Our staff was grateful for the opportunity to serve you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Four of us stayed for 3 days on our way to Hawaii , This is an economical hotel, and not at all like the other posh jobbies , a little worse for wear but still exceedingly good value
Would recommend particularly with kids

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjl1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear pjl1966,

With unique features like our carnival style Midway and Adventuredome theme park, Circus Circus continues to be a fantastic family resort destination along the Las Vegas Strip. Thank you for stopping by for three nights. Hopefully, you’ll get to stay longer next time!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights.
the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff did try and sign you up to go to their resort for the day to check it out (to try and talk you into buying a timeshare) apart from this the staff were friendly and happy to help you with your enquires. The lobby area was dated but then you do get what you pay for and their room rates are really cheap. The hotel seems to be a hot spot for family's with kids so if you do not want loads of kids running around I would suggest not staying here.

Overall we had a great stay it is unlikely I would stay again as next time I would want to be further up the strip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank z328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear z328,

At Circus Circus, our staff prides itself on providing incredible service, comfortable accommodations, and a diverse collection of dining choices. We’re glad you had a great stay under the “Big Top,” and hope you’ll consider visiting us again the next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

All the years I've gone to Vegas I've always heard the circus circus was more of a cheap casino more so when it comes to their rooms but I have to say that when my wife and I opened up the door to go into our room for the next couple days wow we were shocked it was a great room for the price last year we stayed at ceasars paid three times as much for a lesser room thanks circus circus we will be back

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Brandon H,

Thank you for your encouraging review. At Circus Circus, our room quality, guest service, and overall value is superior to many of our competitors. We truly appreciate your kind recognition and look forward to welcoming you and your wife back for another exceptional stay.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#100 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,256 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,499 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#75 of 262 in Las Vegas
30,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing